Artback Thursday: Time for Some Anime!

26 48
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago
Topics: Throwback, Art, Anime, Fanart

Since it's Thursday again, this is a great opportunity to have another throwback, alongside the continuation of my art journey series that I started almost a month ago where I share to you my works within the last 13 months, since I started focusing on creating any forms of art. The month is about to end too so I hope you are having a great time!

In this part I am sharing the works that I did during March and April this year. The theme is all about anime and I decided to do a fan art from my favorite animes HunterxHunter and Black Clover! Please note that there might be spoilers too if you haven't watched these, you have been warned.

Part 1: Killua Zoldyck and Neferpitou from HunterxHunter

Both of my works here involved colored pencil on the main characters while having the background colored in oil pastels that I mentioned in the previous part of this series. I finished each one in a span of 2-3 hours per day. I highly recommend you to watch this anime too!

Killua Zoldyck, with blue aesthetic

I guess that most fans of HxH are liking Killua because of his great abilities in the anime since he showcased proficiency in assassination skills from the Hunter Exam up until the Chimera Ant Arcs. He came from a well-known family of assassins who had great reputation and wealth.

His Nen type is transmutation where his ability is to create lightning and have godlike speed when moving which allows him to move fast. Killua is a well-known friend of Gon, who is the protagonist of the series. For me I personally like his color scheme of blue, from clothing to his lightning attacks. His personality is calm and collected, but he gets cold when you anger him. As an assassin he is not hesitant to remove someone that stands in his way.

Neferpitou, a pretty clever catto

Now here comes a pretty catto, which is part of the Chimera Ant Royal guards. This is Neferpitou, an antagonist in the series. Its gender is unknown actually, though it speaks as a female in the show. What I liked about it is that it's personality, acting pretty much like cats who love to stalk and take down their prey with swiftness. Neferpitou's Nen ability allows it to have great senses to detect enemies from afar, and its physical strength is incredible too.

Part 2: Black Clover: Asta and Nero

For these two, I used an airbrush to cover the backgrounds and colored pencils for the main characters.

Asta in his black form

Asta is the main character in the anime Black Clover, which is still ongoing. I missed watching all of its episodes every week. Asta is an orphan that was saved by a priest in a small village until they grew up, along with Yuno. He's the only Magic Knight in the Clover Kingdom without any magic, but his Anti-Magic ability allows him to counter and cancel literally any form of magical attacks. His determination, will, and focus to succeed and become a Wizard King even without magic makes him an inspiring character. Also, his ability is essential in any battle since their enemies mostly use magic to deal damage.

Nero in her bird form

Nero is a bird who's actually a human who was sealed by a powerful magic hundreds of years ago, and her goal is to stop the demons that might attack the Clover Kingdom. She has the ability to seal items and magic, which can be powerful in the right situations. Nero served the oldest king of the Clover Kingdom and she promised to protect the place using her knowledge and power. Within the series, her intelligence and abilities served a lot of help in battles which could be impossible without her.

So that's it for today's throwback and art series! I hope that you had fun reading this and I made it short since I don't want to spoil you a lot with these animes. It's better for you to watch and enjoy them haha.

Thanks for reading ! See you in the upcoming parts!

For my recent works, try to navigate through the previous parts here:

Part 1: It's Never Too Late to Learn Something New (Start of Journey)

Part 2: I Was Encouraged to Just Keep Going (Colored Pencils and Inktober)

Part 3: Taking the Next Step, While Dealing with Memories and Loss(Acrylics)

Part 4: Spreading Colors Through Spray and Aerosol(Airbrushing)

Part 5: Blending Different Hues With Oil Pastels

Part 6: Artback Thursday: Time for Some Anime!

[#26] Published, September 30, 2021

12
$ 4.16
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago
Topics: Throwback, Art, Anime, Fanart

Comments

Aguyy.. Binebenta mo ba yan..Ganda nung unang anime. Actually, lahat naman sila magaganda, pero, na.hooked ako dun sa pinaka.una.. Sana all nalang marunong niyan.. hehe..

Anyways, nanonood naman ako nang anime minsan, pero di ko pa napanood to. Hehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha sa ngayon po pangdisplay lang sa bahay. Sana in the future makagawa din ako ng sariling designs. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Killua is my ultimate crush! 😍😭💕 He is so cute! I like his silver hair. Just don't make him angry he will turn to a really bad one. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Title pa lang pang malakasan na hehe. Artback naman para maiba din hehe. Nakaka miss tuloy magdrawing ng anime. Nakakatuwa balikan yung mga gawa natin at dating mga post. Same tayo kay killua. Sya din gusto ko sa hxh. Yung mingming kalaban pala nila yan. Di ko na kasi napanood ang chimera ant. Yung black clover naman di ko pa napapanood ang kadugtong. Ganda nyan gawan ng simpleng anime review ang mga drawing natin hehe. Ang linis ng background nila di kumalat yung pastel sa fez ng mga characters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nostalgic tuloy ung times na un na team anime unite haha. Parang kailan lang pero ang dami na nangyari!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Nakakamiss tuloy noh hehe. Bukas isama natin sa usapan yan hehe. Nakakamiss din ang hashtag natin at nakakamiss mag drawing ng pasabog sa hashtag natin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bryan, lodi ka dito!q

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lodi ko din po kayo😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw haha nahiya naman ako dun, Bryan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for introducing these to us. I am not into anime but I this got my interest to watch and explore anime world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anime is a fun past time, there's a lot of adventure and lessons to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds interesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a fan of anime but these are great! 👏👏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I am also not fond of other animes haha, only when I find it interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah alam ko pala si Killua. Na encounter ko na pala yan at may napanood ako na episodes nya pero di ko nasubaybayan. Galing!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka po sa dating anime shows sa GMA. Nostalgic po ung mga afternoon shows dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are awesome! The only anime I used to watch a little was Gundam and some from the Ghibli studios. That was it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ghibli studios are of great quality! Some anime are also great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are gifted Bry! Those are amazing work of art😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po hehe. I enjoyed doing them because one of my friends inspired me with their excellent works!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. And you are definitely excellent too :) Keep sharing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love them all, but I think my fav is Nero in bird form. Great art!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She's really adorable, both in human and bird forms! Though her bird form is the popular one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! Love ko yun mga colors na Ginamit mo, buhay na buhay sila!! Nakakamiss mag drawing, yun inaabot ka NG umaga pero masaya ka.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, nagpuyat din po ako dati para masarap ang tulog haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nag pupuyat para pag natulog bagsak n a lang wala na over thinking hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago