Spark Curiosity! Spread BCH Awareness Your Way

5 48
Avatar for Marts
Written by
2 years ago

Recently, I'm visiting r/btc and r/bitcoincash on Reddit. I'm mostly confined to interacting with noise.cash and read.cash users that I felt overwhelmed by how many active members are there sharing their thoughts, memes, predictions, and appreciations about Bitcoin Cash. As an introvert and a newbie to Reddit, what I did there is just browse and try to munch on valuable BCH information I can chew. There are too many - some even too technical for me to comprehend. But I'm grateful that BCH boasts of a very welcoming and positive community wherever platform they may be.

Photo Credits: Unsplash.com

So I tried posting one of my recent posts Pandemic, Politics, and My Hope for Bitcoin Cash because I'd love to contribute my BCH-related thoughts. And after a few minutes, I got some upvotes and a comment. Call me petty but it gave me a boost. If you're here buddy, thank you!

Guess what, I even received an upvote in read.cash because of it! Thank you @Ellie! I appreciate the tip!

What I realized from that experience is that the crypto community I am in is fun, hopeful, and helpful, and BCH fuels it all. The hope is for massive BCH adoption as a peer-to-peer payment. 

The question is, how can we help? Here are some simple, doable strategies. 

Blog (or vlog) about it 

The internet is the primary means we can spread BCH Awareness. People are looking for answers. They need valuable information, user reviews, testimonies, and feedbacks whether positive or negative. We can blog about Bitcoin Cash, just like what I'm doing. Share what you like about it. Share your stories. Share your hopes and fears. Be genuine. It's easier to follow an ordinary person's personal experience than a rigid, often technical explanation from the experts.

Create a buzz in social media

One effective method to create a spark of curiosity is to share short posts on your favorite social media. Tease your friends and followers. Some amazing BCH lovers I know post a screenshot of their Bitcoin Wallet in their IG Stories and MyDay, and interested people will ask them questions. Then the conversation about BCH begins!

Use it as a peer to peer payment

We should use our BCH, don't just HODL everything! Our beloved crypto is meant to be used as a peer to peer electronic cash. Like fiat money, it has to circulate. I know that some of us want to hodl it for savings and to maximize future gains but I believe it loses its potential when we are just keeping it in our wallets. So I would suggest, use it as a peer-to-peer payment! 

Onboard your known businesses

I love what's happening in Argentina. They're pushing for a massive Bitcoin Cash Adoption, and they started a flipstarter campaign for it. You may visit these links for more information:

https://bitcoincashargentina.com/

Bitcoin Cash Argentina - a blog by @Pantera

How I wish our country will also push for the same massive adoption. But for now, what we can do is to encourage even small businesses to accept BCH as payments. Personally, what I did is to open up a BCH payment channel for the ebooks I'm selling on my blog. 

Be inventive

I remember seeing posters and leaflets about BCH. I also saw some digital arts about BCH. How about Tiktok vids? Memes and GIFs. T-shirts and caps could also be one. Though I can only cite a few, I believe people's creativity has no bounds. We can be inventive in our ways to promote and make waves for BCH. 

Conclusion

The bottom line is we have to spark curiosity. We are now enjoying BCH because at once we were curious about it. Let us make this opportunity available to others as well. BCH is sound money to the world. We are its happy and willing agents. 

Read my other BCH-related blogs:


Hi, I am Marts! I am a writer, and aside from my stint here in read.cash, I also have my own blog - martsvalenzuela.com. I appreciate it if you pay me a visit! I plan on growing my readership as I learn to improve my craft and journey towards my passion to write and publish books that add value to people.

Let's rock!

8
$ 18.40
$ 17.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @btcfork
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 2
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

so are you hodling your bch ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A portion I hodl, a portion I traded into other coins :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case I have people or friends that are already invested in cryptos and that know me so I can talk to them about Bitcoin Cash many of them hold other altcoins, and they are holding because their favorite coin is going up but the moment things turn down they sell. Unfortunately they are not buying Bitcoin or any other asset because they want to get away from fiat they are doing it because they want more fiat, they don't understand inflation nor they care they are just into cryptos because they want more fiat, I guess at the end of the day they will all get a nasty surprise and once they get money they spend that money. My friends are not buying to hold forever one of them got around $100k in profits from an altcoin now he want to buy a house, they all want more fiat to buy something else that they can't afford with just a salary. That means that at some point the whole market will collapse and only those coins with fundamentals will be left.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While we can't judge them based on their crypto goals, I just hope they begin to see long-term. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe eventually those that have today will regret not keeping some satoshis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago