A BCH Funded Wedding? Why Not!

13 103
Avatar for Marts
Written by
3 years ago

Just so you know, my girlfriend and I are planning to settle down by next year. While we were both employed, we have agreed to address first our familial responsibilities before we can finally have our "happily ever after". It's a mutual decision, and a cultural thing. We Filipinos are so family-oriented that we cannot just easily let go of our familial ties. 

We wanted to live separately from our parents but we wanted to make sure they are taken care of. And we wanted to start right. As much as possible, we want to settle down debt-free, even with a simple, intimate wedding.  

Photo Credits: Unsplash.com

To be honest, before discovering this platform, I am looking for an extra source of income. And I'm really glad I found this site! While I know this can never replace my day job, I was inspired by the testimonies and goals of awesome bloggers I am fond of reading here. Shout out to #Club1BCH who keeps on pumping out the BCH gas! I get a boost with their posts. Their BCH goals have made me think that they are not just here to earn but to ride on the fact that BCH has potential. 

After a few weeks of reading blogs about 1BCH, of predicting when will it reach the $1000 mark as per @PVMihalache, and of $30k as per @MarcDeMesel, and how it will make BCH HODLers millionaires once it does as per @Eybyoung, I had an idea: I'll make it a goal to fund our wedding with BCH. 

I am not into extravagant ceremonies, and I'm glad my girlfriend is not into it as well. We'd rather have extra funds to start up a business. But given a chance, why not? If BCH spiked on its value before we finally reach the altar, it would be a huge blessing! So that's it, I guess my BCH goal is to fully fund our wedding with this awesome cryptocurrency.   

Is 3 BCH at the end of the year too much, or too little? I don't know, I still consider myself a newbie on board. (What do you think? Is it too farfetched?)

Why onboard BCH?

As I mentioned in my previous post, "Believe It or Not, You Are Already Part of the BCH Movement", after being (somehow) exposed to the great minds behind BCH and seeing its potential, I knew it is worth banking on. Besides, I'm doing what I love - writing. Though I am far from being excellent, I still consider myself a writer at heart. This site offers the best of both worlds for me - an amazing platform, with an amazing community, rewarding, and has a lot of potentials. 

For some reason, I cannot add a caption on this Venn Diagram I created on Canva. But there it goes! A platform where passion, potential, perks, and people meet!

Also, I'm banking on BCH for the following reasons:

  1. I have a meager amount of BTC in my wallet. I tried converting it into fiat money due to some emergency but the transaction fee is ridiculous! BTC, or any cryptocurrency for that matter, should be easily accessible. I understand the concept of transaction fees but the absurd BTC fee is beyond me. As of now, I'll just HODL that in my wallet. 

  2. BCH offers a lot of value. I am amazed by the number of establishments accepting it as payment. It slowly becomes P2P as it aims to be. How I wish here in my country, it will soon land its way in stores and establishments. Maybe then I can use my BCH to pay for our wedding suppliers *fingers crossed*.

  3. In a few weeks or months, because of the buzz generated by noise and read, BCH will be a household name. If LYKA (a social media app offering tokens as a reward, which can be used to purchase real items) became popular, BCH will soon be popular too! And I bet on that. It's a good thing I arrived here a little earlier. But hey, welcome aboard!

  4. Daily I encounter awesome people giving testimonies about BCH. They have lots of goals, and they are achieving them. If it is possible for them, then it is possible for me as well. And I'm putting my heart to it. 

  5. If experts such as @MarcDeMesel @RogerVer and Kimdotcom bank on it, I have a reasonable basis to believe in BCH's potential. I am excited for BCH to claim its spot as the king of cryptocurrency and a widely accepted P2P. 

So that's it: my goal is to earn not lower than 3 BCH before the year ends, for a fully-BCH-funded wedding! And with this, my high hopes that BCH will reach the 30k threshold before 2022.


Hi, I am Marts! I am a writer, and aside from my stint here in read.cash, I also have my own blog - martsvalenzuela.com. I appreciate it if you pay me a visit! I plan on growing my readership as I learn to improve my craft and journey towards my passion to write and publish books that add value to people. 

11
$ 11.43
$ 11.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ellimacandrea
+ 1
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Getting married to a asian wife can be an ideal choice for a man who wants a beautiful, mature, and devoted wife. The Asian culture has strong family values, and the Asian woman is very loyal to her husband and family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same plans. Currently, I am saving BCH to fund my wedding by end of this year. Though I know my boyfriend is also doing his best to save for that but I don't want to solely depend on him. After all, it is both our wedding. Not just mine.

Lets hope all predictions will come true. 🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeee congratulations in advance, andrea! :) yes, wedding planning should be a mutual preparation. I commend you for that :) Amen, may God provide for all our plans :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daily bread is all we pray for, I pray God visit the less previlage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah. this will be future i think.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Fay
3 years ago

Wahhh, good idea po 🤩. Sana ma reach mo yan before this year ends. At pag tumaas value ni BCH nakup, bonggacious yorn 💪. So goodluck po and fighting. Ans congrats na agad sa wedding, inunahan ko na para advance 🎊🎊🎊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sa advanced greetings! :) sabay sabay tayong manalig na tumaas ang value ni BCH hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats po in advance. Mabuhay ang bagong kasal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha salamat!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That seems so nice plans, me and my partner will probably have our wedding too next year, once he will onboard again. I will convince him to invest in BCH before the wedding comes, what I am holding is all coming from my earnings once he will be back I will use some of our hard-earned money, I believe BCH will soar! Best of luck with your plans and your wedding as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Your posts fire me up :) May we all achieve our goals. Best wishes in advance!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. It's just visionary things that are possible when BCH hits $30,000 let's hope it will happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it doesn't, still BCH is a crypto worth banking for :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago