Bitcoin Cash Changed not only my Routine, but also my Perspective

2 80
Avatar for Marts
Written by
3 years ago

I am a person who doesn't mind routine activities as long as I can be as productive as I can be. As an introvert, new exploits overwhelm me. But when I already have captured the rhythm and have grasped the process, I believe I can manage. 

I know about Bitcoin back then, but after 2014 I can say I've been crypto-deficient. I never heard about the fork, the rise of altcoins, and thousands of shitcoins. So I consider myself a total crypto newbie. 

Photo Credits: Unsplash.com

Then I stumbled upon Bitcoin Cash. As a blogger, what excites me at first is the read.cash platform. It's my first time to hear about a blogging platform that rewards its users. No ads, no fees, no strings attached. Just plain community. What I appreciate more is the fact that I can write whatever topic I have in mind. It doesn't necessarily mean Bitcoin Cash or cryptocurrency-related. 

Day after day as I'm being rewarded with Bitcoin Cash, I notice how my routine begins to change. 

Check Bitcoin.com wallet and BCH price for the last 24 hours

It has become a morning thing to me to check my Bitcoin.com wallet for the changes in BCH price. It's a mood booster for me, especially when I see an upward trend. It gives me the idea and confidence that BCH is not what haters tell it is. BCH has proven itself over and over that it is something to reckon with. And I am glad that I have at least some amount on my wallet to enjoy that potential. 

Check noise.cash and read.cash notifications

This becomes my favorite. From time to time, I check the red bell both from read.cash and noise.cash for comments on my posts and upvotes from other users. It's one thing to receive tips from Rusty but it's another story when upvotes and comments come from other users. It reassures me as a part of a thriving BCH-loving community. 

Read articles regarding Bitcoin Cash, Cryptocurrency, and other Crypto-related topics

From time to time I read articles from some crypto-enthusiasts about their thoughts on Bitcoin Cash and other altcoins. It was only a few weeks ago when I heard about staking. I even tried trading on Binance. I am even checking out KuCoin. It was my first time to do monitor the candlesticks on a trading platform. I even downloaded the CoinGecko app to monitor the candlesticks. 

Write a blog for read.cash before I go to sleep

One major routine change is my appetite for writing increased. I have witnessed how active and lively the community in read.cash and noise.cash so I feel motivated to at least get in the flow of their game. I have become accustomed to writing at least an article a day, with a daily word count of at least 600. With proper motivation from a community and rewards for hard work, habits can easily be formed. 

Connect with people with the same appreciation over Bitcoin Cash

I have interacted with people of different races, different ages, from different countries but with one thing in common - all are in full support of Bitcoin Cash. Who wouldn't love a community like that. Unlike mainstream social media sites where toxicity is rampant, it's good to be connected with people - legit, genuine people, who desire to make an impact through the power of Bitcoin Cash. 

Few months after receiving my first fraction of Bitcoin Cash, I have read numerous testimonies of how it helped other people, especially those from developing countries. I have read about a person who was able to buy a piece of land from his BCH earnings, about merchants onboarding BCH as a payment channel in Venezuela, of taxis and stores accepting BCH as a mode of payment, etc. I have even experienced firsthand how very efficient and affordable and almost negligible BCH's transaction fees. 

BCH does not only have the potential to make a lasting impact. It is making a tremendous impact already. It is already changing the scene. 

Read my other BCH-related blogs:


Hi, I am Marts! I am a writer, and aside from my stint here in read.cash, I also have my own blog - martsvalenzuela.com. I appreciate it if you pay me a visit! I plan on growing my readership as I learn to improve my craft and journey towards my passion to write and publish books that add value to people.

Let's rock!

5
$ 7.86
$ 7.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Indeed my routine now is vastly different to what it used to be after diving into the cryptoverse. It has definitely made it more interesting to say the least. I feel like a kid again trying to understand why the sky is blue. That's how I feel about crypto. With wonder and awe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the simile! Indeed. Crypto caught my attention more than stocks or bonds and other things I studied in school. The cryptoverse is so vast, we have a lot of things to explore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago