Job opportunities

26 51
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

With high hopes of getting away with my anxiety, I applied to jobs that I think I am capable of doing. I need to unwind while I am being productive. My mind won't stop overthinking if I am just at home. I know I should be staying because I have a baby but I also need to leave for my mental peace. I guess this is what they called part of postpartum depression. There's a day that I don't want to be with my baby because I thought I am not taking care of her well but then if I am away from her, my mind won't be at ease. I also need to work because I need to feel better, totally better. I can't function as a mom if my mind is like a storm.

That's why today, I decided to start the job that is given to me. I realized I shouldn't let this opportunity go for there are 44 of us who applied and there are only 3 of us being chosen. Who am I to waste the chance?

I thank God for the job opportunities that came. Honestly, I was confused which job to choose. I was tied up between two job opportunities and there another job hiring that is inline with my degree which is a part-time English instructor. However, I choose the one that I think I won't get stressed and pressured because I need to stay calm and relaxed as part of my healing process and that is being a clerk.

Actually, it's my first time to apply for this position and I doubt myself if I would be able to do the job. But whatever, others can so why can't I. Maybe I will have a hard time at first but that's normal for new hires.

I am really happy because I was chosen and the people who interviewed us believed in my ability. I thought that I won't get hired because I did not received a text confirming about the application so I accepted the job that was also offered to me and that is a "research assistant". I accepted this job first because the workplace is just near from our home like a walking distant. The rate is also the same as the clerk. However, I doubted myself if I can handle the job as a research assistant knowing that I forgot what I have learned during College. Haha! The one needing an assistant is a also known to be bright and I feel like I can't pass his standards. Oh my! Another overthinking.

After I received that text yesterday from the institution that I was chosen to be a clerk, I immediately chatted sir Joseph, the one who needs a research assistant. I told him I won't be able to come today because I accepted the offer of being a clerk. Glad that he replied okay. Well, he already knew about it anyway.

The photo above is a screenshot of the text messages I received about the job. I am done with all the selection process and thankfully, I became a part of the lucky applicants.

Is it my first day already? Lol.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

10
$ 4.82
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
+ 5
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats for landing a job! I hope it's something you can do for a long time. It's really hard to balance between family and work but I know you can do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am so happy for younate @Marinov for your new job. research is very hard for me. hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is for me too. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis🙌💯wish youa great luck at your new found job😊 all for the best✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, sis. Medyo nangangapa pa kasi first two days palang pero matuto rin ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congrats 🎉, be good at your work. I wish you a goodluck

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Natsu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need a job mate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Most of us need it 🤧 you can apply, friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo Kay naa na Kay trabaho, good luck sa work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! Basta ang importante ay ang mahalaga char! Mas okay na less stressful ang work at para ganahan lalo. Para sa ekonomiyaaaaa!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Stress din pala sis pero okay lang kasi di na ako nag overthink ng bongga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Charrrrrrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow congrats, ang galing mo sis 💚💚 mas mabuti nadin yan sis para ma divert ang isip mo..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, dawn. Para iwas overthinking. Salamat ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your new job po, and goodluck on your journey there. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Amy. ❤️ Medyo mahirap ang work ko dahil secretary at clerk pala 2 in 1. Akala ko clerk lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck mommy!

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thanks, mommy yen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa new job sis! Experience din yan at least malapit lang sa bahay nyo, wish ko din magkaroon ng work na walking distance lang:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nag cocommute ako sis kasi medyo malayo rin. Mga 40 minute travel from home hehe. Sana nga no malapit lang ang working place para maglalakad lang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay malayo rin pala. Hehehe! Alam mo samin may malapit na mall na malapit ng matapos kung bata bata pa ako sarap cguro magtrabaho dun kasi walking distance lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memsh. Ingna ja na ko ug hiring pa diha hahaha kay mangapply pud ko. Charoot. Huhuhu need sad nahug work ba 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apply na mem

$ 0.00
1 year ago