I don't want to die this way!

39 66
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago
Topics: Typhoon, Worries, Anxiety

Hello, everyone! I hope you all are safe today. My heart is in worry knowing that our province is again hit by the Typhon Agaton just yesterday if I am not mistaken. Actually, I think it's raining for almost two weeks but the rain intensified just yesterday. I never thought this typhoon would cause so much damage and casualties since it is only under signal no. 1 yesterday and until today compared to Odette that's in signal no. 6. After the Typhoon Odette, houses and infrastructures are damaged and some were totally lost but the number of casualty is very low. With this typhoon, Agaton, a lot of lives were lost and the whole province is currently mourning.

Before, when I heard on TV or radio that there's a typhoon coming, I would be glad because classes are suspended and then I will just spend my day lying in bed and watching my favorite movies. However, now that I have my baby, typhoon and other natural disasters make me paranoid that I can't even sleep at night like last night when the rain was pouring hard and the wind was howling. I thought I would again be admittedly to the hospital because my panic attacks came up that I found it hard to breathe. Glad that I was able to let it pass.

I don't know in what way or how but I had my sleep. I guess my eyes closed because they can't take it anymore. But yeah, last night, I thought something dangerous would happen here in my boyfriend's place because of the typhoon. Electricity was out too just yesterday the reason why I did not publish an article and I never knew right away that there are massive destruction and loss everywhere here in Leyte.

It was this morning that we went to a charging station and waited for our phones to be fully-charged. Afterwards, we immediately visit Facebook and there we saw heartbreaking posts that I panicked again.

My goodness, help us!

Landslides, floods, heavy rains and deaths are everywhere. I cannot mention them one by one because I don't like seeing pictures of them. They trigger my anxiety making me feel like it will also happen to us and that we will be dead too. Dear, God! Make all of these stop. It's been 4 months since we are hit by the Super typhoon Odette and we haven't moved on. We are still slowly building our homes. We are still healing. We still need help. This is too much for our hearts to handle.

Friends, please help us pray for our safety. Right now, there are new cases of landslides and the rain starts to pour again. Typhoon Agaton is still here, stuck and moving slowly away from our land because of the much stronger one which is typhoon MALAKAS (international name). Malakas is making Agaton move slowly making Agaton stay for almost three days. That's why landslides are now happening. What made it worse is that it's already evening and the darkness, rain and wind will make the rescue more complex plus some roads are not passable because of severe cracks.

I can't contain my thoughts finely because I am nervous and about to cry. I'm sad for the babies/children's lives that were lost and to those kids who lost their parents due to the flood and landslides. If I were in their shoe, I would totally break down and give up at life.

I am asking you all, to anyone who read this to offer prayers for our land. 😭 That will be a big help.

Here are some of the photos I screenshot this afternoon. There are still a lot, the ones that are new but I can't afford to see them all. I will go crazy. I will not die because of the typhoon, maybe I'll die because of heart attack. I don't want to die like this!

🥺

Ciao! ❤️

19
$ 10.91
$ 10.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago
Topics: Typhoon, Worries, Anxiety

Comments

Kung natural calamities na ang manalasa ..nakakatakot talaga sapagkat walang poinipili iyan ..kahit na ikaw pa ang pinakamayaman na tao ..lahat saklaw ng kaniyang bagsik.. Ang nakakalungkot lang ay nadadamay mga ordinaryong tao na wala naman kinalaman sa paglala ng mga kalamidad..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh no! take care mo diha sis.. i hope that everything's fine...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay rami sis. Sa baybay ug abuyog lang jod ang grabe. Makaguol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala uy kita kos mga videos sa fb bitaw..grabe kusog jd ang baha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death is not in our hands. We cannot die as we wish, But one should pray for normal death.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakabother naman talaga pag ganyan. Sunod sunod pa e. Di ko talaga inexpect na maging ganyan ang dala ni Agaton.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din, lee. Signal number one lang dito pero ang epekto grabe maraming namatay. Nung odette signal number 6 kami pero mga dalawa o tatlo.lang yung patay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst so sad, jung worst ang ato mas pa ang ila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kawawa yung baby.. buti okay lang.. I hope everything will be okay soon, keep safe everyone.. We will all praying for your safety

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, Dawn. Your prayers are big help. 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeee! Nababasa ko sa mga news about doon sa mga landslide tsaka baha 🤧 ingat ingat kayo dyan marengs sana matapos na ang bagyo at wag na tumuloy pa yung bagong bagyo ngayon na paparating 🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay lang kami sis. Di na naulan ngayon at lumabas na si basyang. Yung sa baybay at abuyog leyte nalang ang di pa talaga okay 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pray lang jud mamsh ayaw padala sa kulba diha,,,huna2 a intawon imo baby

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lge mommykim. Gi handle pod nahog maajo ahong pangutok kay karatulon najod tawon bisan lajo ra ang baybay diris amo. Breastfeeding raba jod ko di pwedeg di naho atimanon c clea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makatrauma jud memsh. Unta ok ramu diha. Pray lng jud ta.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay rami diri mem. Asa man ka ron? Okay ramo diha?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG lang talagaa, nakakapanlumo ang ganito. Nakakaiyak na ang daming nakakaranas ng ganito. I will pray for your safety. Likas na kayo if need talaga 🙏. Don't panic much okie. Di ka matutulunhan nyan. Just be alerr always and pray 🙏🙏. Don't worry everything will be okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, ms. Ruffa. Okay lang naman kami thank God. Pero naiiyak talaga ako pag may nakita akong mga batang namatay dahil sa landslides. 😭 Napapayakap nalang ako kay Clea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God. These images alone sent chills down my spine. May God grant you succour.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's so heartbreaking, Layla. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe jud makagool kayo ning bagyoha ba😥Ampo og amoing lang jud ta kanunay ani.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naapektohan ba pod mi diha mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage memsh. Sauna ma happy jud ta kay what is way klase. Pero karon na nakasinati tag grabeng bagyo, di na ta mahimutang ug mura tag nakamata sa kamatuuran ug unsa jud hatud aning nga bagyo. Luoy kaayo jud tong mga apektado ug nga namatyan 🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaajo mem oy. Ambot ug nahimutang tong kita, mamatay kos kakulba. Luoy kaajo mga bata jod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is too much that seing those picture makes me feel like broken inside, it's really painful to the family of those people that's been affected by this devastating phenomenon. Let's put our faith and pray to God for every one to be safe and stop this phonomenon already. Stay safe po sa inyo madam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, sis. Okay lang naman kami pero yung iba lalo na sa baybay kawawa sila sis especially mga bata 😭 pero wala na tayong magagawa eh, nangyari na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe mo Dihang tanan sis. Makaguol jud makitang naa'y nawala na kinabuhi na pud tungod sa bagyo. Let's together pray for everyone's safety

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Makaguol jod kaajo sis. Di ko mahimutang two days na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hangtod karon nag ulan pa gihapon diha sis?..Ayaw kaayo palabi ug ka stress sis, mabinat niya ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pictures are devastating.. am so sorry to you sis and your people. I really hope God will be with you all, blessing you and keeping you safe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very devastating sis that I don't want to go and see Facebook anymore. 🥺 But thank it didn't rain today. The rescuers won't find it hard to retrieve those dead bodies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amping mo always ate sis. 🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amping pod mo dai. Bintaha na ron kay wana may uwan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta namn mo ate sis? Salamat sa Ginoo, ok na ang panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray for you, your family and society stay safe, that's sad news.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A prayer would be a big help. Thanks, Bangs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really sad. I'm so sorry

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super sad, Jerry but thank God it's not raining anymore today

$ 0.00
1 year ago