I cry silently

53 66
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
source: https://images.app.goo.gl/T4DoVywon8cEQ4g19

It's not always everytime that we need to let others know we are hurt. I don't like that. I don't want others to always know how I feel especially when I am upset. Well, we have different ways of expressing and hiding our emotions. Each one of us has a unique defense mechanism. Mine would be silent. If I am happy, some will not notice but those who are close to my heart felt it. But, when I am sad, no one will notice because I try so hard to conceal it. I don't want anyone to pity me or see me condole over something. When something feels not right, I try to solve the issue alone and when I can't handle anymore, I just cry silently.

No one will know. No one will notice.

In life, not everyone we consider friends are really friends who will stay. Perhaps they're friends but when something's up, they will not show up because they don't want to be disturbed by others' dilemma.

That's why I taught myself to be ready when times like that happens. Actually I already published an article yesterday of how independent I am. You can read it. Just click this 👉 Strong, independent woman

Thank you if you spared some time checking on it.

Who about you dear lovelies? How do you deal with pain or anything that pangs you? Do you let others know and help you? Or do you battle it alone, silently?

There are situations that really tested our emotions. You have yours and I have mine as well. I am going to tell mine and maybe we do have in common.

  • Arguments between family

source: https://images.app.goo.gl/68ZYHfJKVt6mTSuK7

It's normal to have misunderstanding between family members sometimes. Happiness doesn't favor us always. One thing that hurts me most is when me and grandpa had an argument I think it was way back 2019. He was drunk that time and about to eat. I just told him to leave some food for us since we haven't eaten yet. I was surprised because he was mad, as in raging mad that he shouted in me and almost throw some plates on me. That was the first time I saw him mad at me. He kept on telling bad things about me but then I remained calm and seemed to be unmoved. My tears almost fell that's why I went inside our room and there I cried alone and silently. I did not say any word because I don't want grandma to know I am hurt and problems will rise between her and grandpa. I just want to self-heal. I want to show to my sisters how to handle pain alone.

https://images.app.goo.gl/TQs3XDy61A7xirPQ6

Because of that, I haven't talked to grandpa for one a year. That happening also led me to go to Cebu so I can't see him and not get the chance to talk to him. I was sad but I'm not mad.

Glad that today, everything is okay between grandpa and me.

  • Conflict between friends

Because I am busy, sometimes my friends forgot to ping me whenever there are celebrations. They thought I don't have time to be with them so they did not invite me. I was just surprised when I saw posts from them on Facebook saying they had a good time hanging out. I was quite hurt because me, myself, I don't want someone in our group to be left behind but then here are they, just ignored me. Maybe this seems to be so little but this really hits me. But I didn't let them know what I feel. I don't want them to pity me. Actually I don't want anyone to pity me.


There are actually a lot to say but I can't focus since I'm in a family celebration as of now and the loud music is disturbing my brain. Sorry dear lovelies if this was way too messy and non-sense. I'm surely going make it up tomorrow.

Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Special mention to my newest sponsor, @Jher0122 🎉 Thank you so much, sir!

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgur

Lead image source

Ciao! ❤️

25
$ 11.92
$ 10.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 17
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Silent lang po ako if I am angry or sad. But if hindi ko na kaya, I always share it with my sis and mama, they are my bestfriends. Medyo showy po ako pag happy😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Nice to see you here po. Oww, parehas pala tayo eh. Hehe tsaka lang isishare pag di na kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nakakagaan ng bahagya pag tahimik umiyak.para sakin po ahh. Hahaha pero mas nakakagaan pag may napagsasabihan ng nararamdaman .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So san po ba mas prefer nyo? 😁 Depende nalang siguro sa sitwasyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako tamang iyak lang sa gedli habang nagnonoise haha. Minsan nakakalabas ako ng labas ng loob roon hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun po ba? Hehehe! Ma try rin nga umiiyak habang nag re read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our sad moments and most people prefer keeping silent about it. For me, I move closer to someone who is so close to me so I can share with him or her and that is it. I love to open up to people so they can know what I am passing through.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good point too, Princess. We have different preferences so I respect that if you choose to be open to someone you are close with. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feels. I always cry alone, only the pillows can hear it. I want to cry in front of those persons who involve but I just can't. I don't want to show that I'm weak. Hays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, same here friend. Pero kaya natin to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you mars. I am not also the kind of person who tells what I feel to anyone. as long as I could keep it in myself, I will do it. Natatakot akong makadamay kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madalas ako umiyak pag mabigat kalooban ko, pero ing walang nakakarinig. minsan sinsasabi ko saloobin ko kadalsan hindi talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with @ARTicLEE .. sometimes, we need to let others know.. being strong on the outside while inside is hurting may cause more pain..

But i admire you for being a strong person... good thing there's read where you can say what's on your mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I don't tell anyone my problems most of the times.

Not getting invited by friends is very disappointing though. :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's bravery. Yeah right, knowing that you are always there for them and in times of having a gimik or gala di ko talaga sila nakakalimutan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cry and then talk to the people involved and let them know how we feel. We can't always stay silent and not let them understand for they might and will keep doing it for they thought it is okay when in fact it is not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is a very good point that I must consider. This is what I lack. I don't communicate because I don't want to exhaust my energy explaining myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pray for guidance and strength. It's not always easy but I know you can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cry silently when there's a pain my heart .I don't want others see me laike that so I cry at night... Always welcome.😊🎉Mpre bch to come and article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just as I am. I don't want others to see me cry too. Haha! I just felt like I look so bad. Thanks again! 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think crying silently and don't expect from anyone indicates the maturity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely. We must not show that we are vulnerable all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mamsh, usahay ing.ana ko.. Siguro sobraan ra jud pud ko ka.nega maghuna.huna sa mga butang hahah.. Pero bitaw, di man jud kinahanglan na kanunay ipahibaw sa katawhan nga naa ka'y problema ug nag maoy ka.. Sometimes, all you need is yourself, to handle the situation.

God bless you mamsh! Congrats sa nagtikadaghan nga sponsors..😲😲😲👏🎉🎊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lge oy. Di man jod mawa nga mag negative thinking ta usahay. Korek! Di angay ibandilyo kay kung kanunay ka pakita nga weak ka, e take advantage nas uban. Charr. Likewise mamshy! 🎉❤️ Salamat sa kanunay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud mamsh.. Mga tawo raba uban kay ipa.swabe nang kawa'y ayu, especially na kung makita nila nga dali na laman ka dani-danihon..

Way sapayan mamsh.. Daghan pa na'y muabot.. Ako pud nagpaabot nga naa pa'y muabot.😌☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just cried silently while washing the dishes earlier. I thought I will have a calming night to rest but it only lead to make me feel bad and remember my problems.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh really? Why? The problem must be deep for it made you cry while washing the dishes. I can listen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I posted it on my new blog today sis. Just what to let it all out of my chest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sorry. I'm on it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same mam before when I was single because I cried silently when I’m hurt or in painI’m easily got emotional but now that I am married I lessen that kind of attitude because someone advice me that is not good for your health,, He said that you have to voice out what you feel so that people will understand you and also to avoid misunderstandings...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello! Thanks for reading. Yes, we also need to vent our frustrations but not all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am that person before but i already changed i share my problem to my brother or friends and it feels so great my heart that is full sadness become filled by comfort and happiness Sometimes if you cant hold it it is okey to say a thing dont keep it alone you will get too depressed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, John. Nice to see you here. Yes! Sharing our problems to anyone can lessen the pain. But at the end of the day, it's still us who fix our own selves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as yours, I cried silently when I'm hurt and after those crying moments, I will be okay already.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, shanley ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to do that too, just cry in silence. But I started learning to show how I really feel especially to people I am close with. If someone hurts my feelings, I would cry then and there and it's quite freeing. Unlike in the past when I just kept it to myself, I felt I was going insane and would hurt myself all the more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree, sis. Everything that needs to be out shout get out. Freeing ourselves from things that hurt us enable us to live a happy life. I believe communication also is important. If you are hurt, cry then after communicate. I failed to do this before but now I learned my lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but it depends on person to person. Some are so strong to just lock it in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well you have a good point there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, That's really painful indeed. When friends have gone for joyfully and left you alone.. haha but for me it's fine.. They are the one who always invites me too but the distance travel is too long haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah right. And no one even dared to text or chat you even they knew you are online. Hahha! But duh, bahala sila. Basta ako ngtatrabaho at kumikita. Oh hahaha bakit po serr ayaw nyo bumyahe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who are your friends? Ana baja!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Jems ana bja hshaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a sensitive person and can easily read other people's moods. And because I am sensitive, I get upset and frustrated when most people are not and can hurt me with careless words or actions. Like you, I've learned to just suffer in silence.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And that's power!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as possible ayoko ng conflicts, yan kasi panira sa kahit anong relasyon.. Hanggat kayang iresolve better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Pero meron talagang mahirap pag usapan agad agad. Need pa ng time para maghilom ang sugat at galit kasi di rin maganda pag nakipag usap kang may galit pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo better pag usapan paghumupa n ang galit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I handle it alone. I don't want people seeing me in pain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Appear mamshy. I prefer this way very much too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di jud malikayan ng naa tay makaaway mem. Pero grabe ning-abot jud ug 1 year nga wa mo nagtingganay sa imong lolo? Lisuda ana no? Kanang naa kay kabungol sud sa pamilya. Pero maayo na lang kay na okay na mo.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

O mem kay gi big deal jod to naho pwede raman jod mostorya sa hinay na paagi di ng pina singgit na halos tanan silingan kadungog. Hahaha uwaw bja. O mem one year kay waman pod kos amo atom hahha. O okay na tawon

$ 0.00
2 years ago