Strong, independent woman

48 48
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Char! πŸ˜‚

"Strong, independent woman"

That's what I always say to my girl friends. Women as we are should have our own power in stock in case of emergency. Haha! And when I say strong, that means we are able to build the strength we need in times when we feel we are losing ourselves. Let's learn how to battle alone and most importantly, let's learn how to choose battles wisely. Not every battle is worth fighting for so don't waste your energy on it.

As what Selena Gomez said in the Pantene Commercial:

Strong is beautiful

Being independent has a lot of definitions depending on everyone's experience and perspective. Mine would be how I grow even I am alone. Sometimes, being alone is not bad at all. When we're alone, we can focus on the things we want to achieve and carefully set goals just to hit them. Though being with people is nice, I prefer being alone when I'm thinking of something for my future and self-growth. Let's appreciate being "alone but not lonely" idea.

Not everyone will stay and we can't expect there will always be someone who can help us. Even our family sometimes can't help us always. It is and always will be ourselves who can help ourselves too. With that being said, let independence live within us.

If friends will leave, then fine.

If people change, then okay.

If no one will stay, then let it be.

After all, we build ourselves for that and no one can break it. They may say, "no one is an island", yes that true. But not all the time people will stay with you.

And that's the reality.

I am not writing this to let you follow but I just want to share how I manage those times when no one was around. I saved myself alone and I believe you must, or everyone too.

I respect everyone here who prefer to be dependent. It's a matter of choice anyway. No hard feelings. πŸ₯° It's just that I want to be strong and independent at all times.


Hello lovelies! It's 2nd day of August and I feel like this is a good start to all of us. I have been reading few articles about their monthly reports showing their achievements. I was so happy reading those articles and until now, more articles about it are popping in my notifications. Congratulations to everyone! πŸŽ‰ More earnings to come for this month.

I can't let you see a documentation of my achievement for the month of July since there's nothing left in my wallet. Haha! But I already have my remembrance. One of it was the birthday celebration of my little bro. You can read it here if you have time. 😁

Click here πŸ‘‰ Still, a Happy Birthday

I also gave some to my mom and some to my sisters and bought groceries for myself. We also repaired our ceiling but I forgot to take pics. But still I want to show you one of my achievements. 😁

Tada! I reached 1000 views. πŸ˜‡ I was happy because that means have clicked on my article and read my content. For me, this is a great already.

Alright. Enough with the advertisement. Let's go back to the main gist. Ever since I was a child, I really wanted to do things my own. I remember one time when I was still in OJT (On the Job Training) one of my students offered me to let him carry my bag and books. He was so thoughtful for doing that but I can still manage so I refuse the offer nicely.

When I graduated in college, I took the board exam right away. While waiting for the result, I worked as a Chat Associate in a BPO company in Cebu. I don't want to be stuck at home waiting so I bravely travelled there and started my journey. It was so hard at first but then later on, I slowly adapt the kind of living there and finance my own. I was also able to send money to my family every month.

I don't want to depend everything to my grandma when I know I am able to earn. Financially independent, that's the term.

When the results of the exam were out, of course everyone who took the exam were excited but nervous at the same time. Fortunately, I passed. Right after that, my grandma told me to go home and apply for a Teaching position in our place which I did. But applying for a Teaching position is not that easy. From preparing the pertinent papers down to the Ranking is exhausting not only your body and mind but your budget as well. The results will not be released immediately since they need to checked and validated so again, I need to wait. I hate waiting so I applied for an Online Teaching just near our town. It's great since I am earning while waiting. Better than doing nothing and not being able to give to my family.

While waiting for my student. Lol

And as of now, I still finance myself. It was just so good the feeling when you can live all by yourself and at the same time, you can provide to your family.

I also had experienced being left out by friends. Since I can't catch up with them because of work, they seldom contact me and invite me to any occasion. But still, it's fine with me for I teach myself how to deal when people leave me behind and I think that's power.

I also experienced being cheated before. I personally saw the evidence of cheating. It hurts but then I felt glad after since I knew that I'm dealing with someone who's not worthy. Isn't it nice to let go of the people who destroy you?

There are a lot of men anyway so why worry? 🀭

There are a lot of situations when we can say we are strong, independent woman but I just like to highlight those. I can't think more since I am hungry lol.

Let us all be strong and independent!


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgur

All images are mine unless links are stated

Ciao! ❀️

16
$ 9.74
$ 8.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

gorgeous naman ni teacher..😊

Laban lang po ma'am. πŸ‘πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamt po sir. Yes, laban lang ng laban. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see the independent and strong woman in you. I have always wished to be independent too and not to depend on anyone and I am glad I am on the right track with that. I also want to be strong and learn to deal with people and problems that comes my way.

Congratulations on your achievement and I hope for you great things this month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, Princess! I'm sure you are independent too in your own ways. πŸ₯° You are smart and beautiful and being independent and strong would not be hard for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's girl power all in there... i believe you are independent because of your life's experiences. Your grandma raised you with that mindset. When a time comes when you need someone'shelp, don't hesitate to ask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang gajud memsh. Makaproud kaayo ka sa imu pagla kugihan. One day, makab-ot ra nimu imu pangandoy sa kinabuhi. Fighting lang gajud ta memsh ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat kaajo mem ☺️ laban lang jod ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehhe.... It seem as though this young ladies hates waiting lol

I see that everytime you need to wait for the results of something, you move ahead and do other things while waiting in your heart

It's a good trait because I know people who would stop others things in their lives because they are waiting for one thing or the other

We shouldn't do that... Life has a way of playing pranks.... Not that we shouldn't be optimistic though

But we need to learn to hope for the best while expecting the worst.

So while, one is waiting for something, he or she should indulge in other things

After all, an idle mind is a devil's workshop.

I admire your overall courage and the fact that you are happily independent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello dear! Nice to see you hear and thanks for reading! Yasss! let us all he happily independent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yiiii ansaya namann HAHAHAHA pero tama, mas masarap maglet go ng taong di naman naten worth

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba? Mas nakakagaan ng loob. Marami pa namang isda sa dagat na masasarap. Hhahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos allergy ako sa seafood :) sarap ng buhay may allergy HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy bat naman? Sayang sarap pa naman ng seafoods be. Favorite ko yun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey.. Proud to be one of those strong and independent woman 😁 ganda mo sis 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you are po without a doubt. Yiieee salamat ms Jane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all independent in our own ways...I'm proud of you beb!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes in our own ways. Thanks mommykim! You are on of the independent women I know here. Salute! πŸ‘β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for the recognition beb!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your independence. That is something to be respected. Not all can do such but you are doing it. Keep it up!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! I guess poverty let me realize to be independent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Girl power!! You are a strong independent woman indeed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! And so are you too. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every women is independent and strong nowadays!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Correct! And that's something to be happy about. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong independent woman that doesn't need a man!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaha! I want a man but I don't need him. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinsa nga him?🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw na magdecide hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with this writeup. Being a strong and independent woman isn't a bad thing. I really loved reading this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Grey! ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pang Miss U..beautifully independent..korek ka jan πŸ˜€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aisshh Miss U talaga? Hihi! Salamat po. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonder Woman is the representation of Ms. Inpedently and no douth that you are of those hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yieee! I am, we are. Thanks for this sir! Have a great night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be independent and strong as you added. You will never have to ask other people's approval before you dive into something. And it's easier to decide because by being independent, you've had developed self-confidence too :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

precisely friend. Those are the things I like being independent. ☺️ Things are way easier for us because me made it easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rightly so 😊 Go independent womanπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyyyy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the little time I have got to know you, I know you are a very strong and strong willed and independent young lady. Keep on being you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will sir. Thanks for always encouraging me. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure as always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. I am glad to know that you know how to deal with situations. Girls have to be strong and independent. β€οΈπŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All the time ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me me me πŸ™‹, I hate being lonely but I want to be alone πŸ™‹πŸ˜‚. Ako din mula pagka bata sinanay ko na ang sarili ko na lutasin mag isa ang problema. I don't rely much to a friend or what. Nagsasabi lang para mag labas ng sama loob pero yun lang, bug help na din un ee.

As for being dependent naman sa pag tatrabaho, wala akong trabaho πŸ™‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes that's it po, alone but not lonely. Sarap kaya sa pakiramdam na di tayo umaasa sa iba. Kasi sa huli, tayo lang din naman ang tutulong sa sarili natin. Totoo po ba? Hahaha baka biro lang yan ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di jud lagi ka basta-basta mem. Strong independent woman indeed. Maayo jud ng naa tay ikagasto sa atong kaugalingon no? Dili na kinahanglan magsalig. Go lang ta mem. Makasud ra ta puhon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinuod mem. Nindot man tuod nay mohatag pero mas nindot sa feeling ug hinagoan jod nato

$ 0.00
2 years ago