Micellar water

51 95
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

What is micellar water? Which one to choose?

It’s getting more and more popular, and you’re not sure what it’s for? I will try to give you the answers in this article. Read on to find out why your skin needs it.

Micellar water is not a lotion or milk for removing makeup. It is water of neutral PH value in which micelles swim.

It is named after the small oily molecules (micelles) that are obtained from natural sugars. One end of these molecules is hydrophilic and attracts water, while the other is lipophilic, ie. attracts oils and fat particles and dissolves them.

Micelles act as a magnet that attracts all impurities from the face.

Photo:Google.image

Micellar water is special in that it combines the freshness of pure water (does not contain calcium, magnesium and metal cations) and the effectiveness of makeup remover oil. Combined into one product, these two ingredients enable the removal of grease mixed with impurities and the thorough erasure of even waterproof make-up. It does not irritate the skin and does not need to be rinsed.

What is micellar water for?

As it has a calming effect, micellar water is especially appreciated by women who are looking for a mild cleanser for facial skin. Formulated without soap, often odorless, it allows the pH value to be maintained, which is suitable for all skin types.

A gentleness that does not diminish its cleansing power is a quality that especially emphasizes it. Makeup foundation, waterproof mascara, permanent lipstick, no problem - this water is fresh and mild removes everything and suits all women. It is especially suitable for those who are too busy and do not have much time for their daily routine.

Today, there are a large number of different brands so you can always choose the one that suits you. The popularity of this product is supported by the fact that cosmetic companies have developed a whole range of these products intended for different target groups. Thus, there is baby micellar water for cleansing sensitive children's skin, bio micellar water that is certified as completely natural, as well as through various brands of this product. Almost every cosmetic house has its own micellar water.

It is especially useful when we find ourselves in a situation such as a trip, camping and the like where there is no water available, it is enough to have a bottle of your favorite micellar water and a couple of cotton swabs.

It is not a mistake to wash yourself after cleansing your face with micellar water, but I leave that choice to you.

What is the composition of micellar water?

The main constituent of micellar water are micelles, tiny, oily molecule scavengers that are immersed in water. These particles have the ability to attract grease and dirt particles. The water in which the micelles swim is soft water, neutral PH values and does not contain residues of heavy metals, chlorine and the like. Water and micelles are the two main ingredients, in addition to this, and depending on the manufacturer and the type of skin for which it is intended, micellar water usually contains citric acid, glycerin, rose water extract, essential oils…

A good product must have all the ingredients on the label written precisely. Choose sulfate-free ones.

How is micellar water used?

Facial cleansing has never been easier. Pour a few drops of micellar water on a cotton swab so that it is moist. You run a damp swab over your face. You will see the dirt and remnants of makeup that have passed from your face to the tuff.

To remove mascara, hold a soaked swab for a few seconds on the eyelid and then gently wipe down over the lashes. You can have clean skin anywhere and at any time of the day with the help of micellar water. Don't worry, it doesn't have to replace the complete facial hygiene you're used to, but it will add one big plus. We give you a few suggestions on how to add this preparation to your daily routine.

Morning facial cleansing

The person should be washed at least twice a day. Although we think that our face is relatively clean in the morning because we thoroughly removed the makeup the night before and all the impurities, the water alone will not be enough because it does not dissolve fat. Morning washing is important to remove the fat that the skin produces during the night. We need a product that will deeply degrease the pores. Micellar water is a quick and gentle way to enter a new day with a fresh radiant face that will not glow until breakfast. The skin will not be dry and tight.

Makeup removal

You can use micellar water to remove makeup. You can get rid of a dozen different bottles, because now this one product is enough. Prepare your face for the night quickly, easily and without aggressive rubbing. Clean pores without fat and makeup residue are the most important condition for night revitalization of facial skin. Pay special attention to the area around the eyes.

Clean your face after training

Since cleansing your face with micellar water does not require you to have running water, this is a great way to remove sweat and impurities from your face after a gym or fitness trip. This is very important so that sweat and sebum do not mix and clog the pores and also because the circulation after training is the best and the skin needs to be ensured that it can breathe.

You can't overdo cleansing your face with micellar water.

Did you know that micellar water was invented in Paris a few decades ago?

The water there was hard and aggressive to the delicate skin of the face. The Parisians needed washing water that would thoroughly cleanse and nourish the face at the same time. Thanks to them, women around the world today enjoy the benefits of this product.

In the sea of different preparations, it is important to choose micellar water that does not contain metals and dangerous preservatives. Choose a product for dry and sensitive, normal or oily skin!

I hope you found this article interesting and useful.

Be beautiful, take care of and nourish your skin!

I wish you a nice weekend!

Greetings from @MarijaJak

13.11.2020. (1.24 am)

33
$ 1.75
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @deki
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of MarijaJak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

Comments

Micellae water is really Good for a women use.... I see iy our home.. My sisters used this... Its really Work good for Face

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use micellar water all the time, I'm just used to this preparation. It's great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this piece of information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After this kind of advice, I will not take care of my skin. Direction in the supply of micellar water. Thanks for these nice tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes i buy Micellar water for my face because i can wash my face faster and much cleaner then with water,usually i am buying such with oil.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ami oita amr wife ke gft korsilam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only use the Garnier one before I go to bed. My daughter loves to blow it in the cotton pads and laugh as if it was magic. She loves the bubbles it creates. Thank you for sharing Marija dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also use Garnier. I am very pleased ... Xaxaxa, your little girl has found a great game :) :) :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, she will always say me do it, me do it! They're just cute at this age soon she'll be wanting to pug make up on. Oh, she already wanted to at her age. Mommy said no. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no experience with such preparations. The only thing I use for my face is clean water. I have never put cream on my face, I put on make-up just for special occasions 😁 Total natural 😊 Anyway a good article and when I need something for my face, I will use micellar water

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe your face is fantastic because you rarely use makeup. That's great! I rarely go without powder, mascara and blush.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe one day I'll have to put on make-up to cover my wrinkles 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Until the wrinkles come ... :) It won't be soon :) Makeup will ruin the face the most ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alhamdulillah apnar sob Likha khub e sundor ar Meaning full... ami dua kori So likha aro sundor huk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

দুর্দান্ত মন্তব্যের জন্য আপনাকে অনেক ধন্যবাদ। আচ্ছা! আমি আপনাকে অনেক সাফল্য কামনা করি!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that the Parisians invented Michelar water and thus helped ladies all over the world to remove make-up and maintain the beauty of their faces.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This water is great for facial care! Thank you for the comment! Greeting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the comment! Welcome! Greetings!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am always washing my face with water after using the micellar water. Many women are using it, and they adore this product, and there are also some women who had a lot of probl;ems thanks to micellar water. Everyone has different skin, and everyone should find the best for his/her skin. I am personally using the Bioten Micellar water fro sensitive skin. My advice to those, who cannot find the right micellar water for themselves is to try with some that is for sensitive skin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am really thrilled with this water! I use Garnier, and I'm very happy. But it probably all depends on the type of skin, how it will affect when!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are always seeking ways to make our lives more comfortable, thanks to science.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anything that is harmless and can help our health is fine. Welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know about this product but it sounds very useful. Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is excellent ... This water is extraordinary for facial care! Greeting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have this one from the picture, it's great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's Garnier! Their micellar water is phenomenal! Welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never used this water but it is interesting and quality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You try this water, I believe you will like it and you will be satisfied.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is wonderful, this micelles Is really great what a nice product

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the comment ... This water is a great choice for pore cleansing ... Welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So educative now I can have a smooth and cleansed face with the micelles water....thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, this water is really great! Welcome! Thank you so much for the comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very useful to drink mineral water and take it into the body, when I worked I always had water by my side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, when it comes to mineral water, you should drink it and always have it with you. But this is micellar water for facial care.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful. Micellar water sounds wonderful. Thanks for updating us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. That is why we are here to convey useful and interesting information to each other! Welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This water is so much helpful for woman and I am sure they will love it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Women really like this product, because they use a lot of make-up, so this water helps them clean their face.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t knew about this product. Seems too helpful for girls who use hevvy or simple makeup in their face. Thanks for information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear! This product is also very useful for girls who often put make-up on their face. It nourishes the skin, cleanses it, and the skin looks really radiant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll need this product for my future wife. Or I need it to check girls before merry 😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, yes, until the future wife comes, you recommend this product to other girls :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, Sure, I'll

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Micellar water is a very great and useful product. I use it both in the morning and in the evening and when I come home from a walk, I find that I can’t go wrong if I clean my face. Kudos to whoever invented it. This is another great article from you, enjoying reading them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed reading the article. Isn't this micellar water really extraordinary ...?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it really is. I have been using it literally since it appeared on the market :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago