Using editor function in short posts and comments - Mobile

62 141
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

I bolded a text in a short post "Announcing the Ask us community" and a user asked how I did it. Which I responded to gladly. Then I thought why not share it here. It could be useful to some users. Though this already exists, but many users seldom use them or don't know how to.

"The editor is pretty simple and tries to get out of your way as much as possible. But, don't let the simplicity fool you - it allows you to do a lot." @Read.Cash

The read.cash editor is a handy and simple tool that allows you to do a lot when typing an article. Users use it mostly when typing an article, but many don't know some of its functionality can also be applied when typing a short post, comment, or replies

When writing an article, the editor bar always appears when you start a new paragraph or when you highlight a text. Then you click on the function you want.

For short posts and comments, ou use markdown shortcuts

Bold

To bold text in a comment or short post, you insert double asterisks before and after the words or phrases you wish to bold.

**this will bold your text** = this will bold your text

Italics

To italicize your text, use one asterisk at the beginning and end of the word, phrase or sentence you wish to italicize

 *italicize your text* = italicize your text

Lists

To make a list in a short post or comment, start a paragraph with a dash and space 

 - Try this in the comment section

- This could be useful

This should make a list like this:

  • Try this in the comment section

  • This could be useful

To make a numbered list, start a paragraph with a number, a dot, and space: 1. , that should make a list like this:

  1. Try this and others in the comment section

  2. Hope this will come handy sometime

Blockquotes

To add a blockquote - start a line with > (No space)

>No place like home

This should give the result below

No place like home

These are the ones I use frequently in my short posts and comments.

read more about read.cash editor here.

You are free to try these in the comment section. Share anyone you use that is missing from this article.


Remember to subscribe and like this article. A tip would be appreciated.

64
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.03 from @gerl
$ 0.01 from @Brook09
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

You're my hero ! I'm new here, so this guide is really useful for me. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wanna thank you for this knowledge, now I can edit my short posts. I could see a lot of short posts from other users too and it looks always exciting to read when you see the highlighted phrases.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. I always use them for short posts and comments, and they look good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much. I never knew all this ways of editing your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Now you know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I do now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Very Helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much for the enlightenment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Really insightful. Thanks for sharing.

I'd definitely try it out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep support mate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I know thankyou so much for sharing this 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow These are very useful tips for editing text here. I only previous used the text editor bar to get some of these done. I haven't used the list and block quote function before now because I had no idea of how to get them done. Thanks slot for this post.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

You are welcome and you used the blockquote on your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hlw sir I am new in this platform I have no enough idea I am very grateful to read your article and I am following your instructions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, just follow the instruction for whichever action you want. It works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Could you please help me to Subscribe and how to earn good amount of Bitcoin Cash $

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subcribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this useful information. It's a really big help since i don't know how to usem them before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't k ow about those yet orz i thought you copy pasted those texts from a full article draft

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True I picked lines from an article on how to use the editor - which I quoted. These are the ones I use frequent in comments and short posts and how I used them.

Btw. Thanks for the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noticed. I've bern meaning to ask how you did those but now i know 😂😂😂 thank you for this summary. I'll try these out soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear. I will get to see you try them out in a post or comment. Have a lovely day.

BTW. Have you concluded your exams?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Sir I learned a lot for you. Now I can emphasize and bold my comment and appreciation that you shared this I am new here so that I don't know the some stuff here, Thank you sir because you teach me about this.

Remember to subscribe and like this article. A tip would be appreciated.

I did that sir because you are worth it to follow on. Hope you assist me in your coming articles. Thank you so much sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quite useful for me this article, I did not know these tips ... Thank you very much for sharing this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I really didn't have any idea about these techniques, lol. Now I must try it. Thank you for sharing with us!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for letting us know. I don't know where to ask how to do blockquote. I am experimenting how to do it but unfortunately I really don't know. Thank you so much. It would really help a lot. Specially to the newbies. Have a nice day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear. I am glad it was helpful to you. Nice night for me. Its 00:47 am here. You have a lively day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is helpful.. am trying to apply it on my short post but I just don't know how. reading this, I now know how too.. I only know how to block quotes in comment box. thanks man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I use all listed in the article often. Some users asked how to, so I decided to make a post. Hoping it will also be helpful to some users. I am glad you are one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its good you published it as you can see at the comments, many also did not know it yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That I have seen. I will probably boost it to reach more users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very thankful to you for sharing nice helping tips and its use Thanks a lot dear. Wow you solve my problem how I can bold heading in comments section. My one more problem how can we insert image in short post? Thanks in advance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very informative. Thank you so much! gonna try itt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its working. Really i was facing trouble that I cant use any of these features in comment box

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. It works. I have been using them for a long time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before thanking why not try it here Then lets thank him my dear

  • just save it for later.
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you so much for this. I really didn't know before that we can edit our shortpost like that haha. I will try that later. Thanks again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear. Not just short post, comments as well. You can try them out whenever you can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG Thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and I already did. Thanks again 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Don't mention. There is love in knowledge sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I am one month user here now but I didn't know about it. Thank you For this information it is Really helpful for me 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

You are welcome. We keep learning every day. I am glad I had something useful to share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will really be helpful for most newbies,I remember when it was hard for me to add link to texts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many users know how to use the editor bar while writing article. But didn't know there are shortcuts to apply them in short posts and comments. I am glad it was helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's great help for our newbies. I always use it specially when i want to emphasize something.. Keep sharing.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Keep supporting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the exhaustive notice and I wasn't interested.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not interested? Good to know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not interested? Good to know.

We didn't understand each other. I'm interested and thank you very much. I want to know more about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry I misunderstood you. I reread it later and got the actual message.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning! I'll be honest with you, this article is very useful to those who do not really know about editing like me😊. Yesterday I accidentally put a sign like this (<) on my comment after sending it shows the blockquotes. What? How did I do it? Now I know, thanks! Haha, I'm so happy you shared this article about editing. A big help for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Top of the morning to you. I have been using them for quiet a while. I though it would be good to share as some users asked how I do them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's helpful you know, especially to those who love editing, it's a big thing for an article or blog to be artistic and can attract the readers too. I'm one of them who loves more artistic articles. I love it! Thanks much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago