Sponsorship: Need to know

101 212
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Lately, there has been a series of sponsorship offers and contests which has led to a flood of short posts about such contests. The price offered as sponsorship for the contests is usually between $0.01 to $0.03 per month. It's way too cheap for the efforts you had to put in.

Many newbies and some users are yet to grasp how RC sponsorship works and the benefits attached. They just want a sponsor.

I asked a friend, and more experience read cash user @Hanzell for clarity on sponsorship. At the end of our discussion, I had a better grasp of how it works and the benefits for both parties - the sponsor and the sponsored.

These were her words:

For some users, sponsorship seems to be like a badge and a job they need to apply to for a measly few cents. They honestly don't value themselves enough. I only accepted my sponsors out of a whim but i would fare well even without them

For the sponsors however, it's a sort of self promotion you. Each article your sponsor recipient makes, your logo will appear. You are promoting yourself through their articles and if some of that person's subscribers are curious as to who that sponsor was, they would eventually subscribe to the sponsor in hopes that they will get sponsored too.

So it's good to chose someone to sponsor who is active and has a lot of subscribers but the challenge there would be that people in that group already have multiple sponsors. And to get into the top 3 featured sponsors you'll need to pay a higher price

So the fact that you can pay enough to be in the top 3 sponsors of a person means that you'll be capable enough to sponsor other people, then again we go back to people subscribing and commenting in hopes of receiving that sponsorship too.

There are benefits for the sponsors as well, so why go through the process of making short posts about a contest, subscribing plus other tasks just to receive $0.01 per month? They should offer more for your efforts and for promoting their logo on your wall.

I am not saying you should expect hundreds or thousands, but at least $0.05 is still okay for a beginner. Hopefully with time you will get better offers.

If you don't know how to get sponsored or become a sponsor keep reading to the end.


Getting Sponsored


To get started you just need to activate the sponsorship block.

How to add sponsorship block?

One of the ways to activate sponsorship block is to add [sponsors] on a line in your post.

For it to work, [sponsors] should be the only word typed on that line.

Another way to add sponsorship block is to click the $ button in any of your articles or published posts.

After publishing or updating your article, you'll get a box like this:

Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

You only need to add it to one article to get it started. You will be notified to approve for the block to appear automatically in all your next articles. You should click yes. After that, the block will appear on your profile and on all your articles.

People that like your work can sponsor you by clicking the "Become a sponsor" button and commit to paying you a certain amount every month, in return also getting their logo displayed on your articles.

You'll get notified when users submit sponsorship to you. Then you can review it under the "Sponsorships" tab in the drop down menu. You can either accept or reject the sponsor's request.


How to become a sponsor?


You may also wish to sponsor someone you like his/her contents. Find the sponsorship block at the footer of the user's article.

Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

Then click on "Become a sponsor", and complete the subsequent process. Your request will be sent to the author and if approved, you'll get a notification.

Once your sponsorship has been approved by the author, then you'll have to add funds and your sponsorship will become active.


Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

Just click "Become A Sponsor" above to get started.

60
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
$ 0.01 from @Denion
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

I noted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is spot on! I found this very informative. Your friend have fairly good points. I'm not cramming to get sponsors, but if they give out a good amount I'll give my best shot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been here for about two weeks, and have just one sponsor. I could have had more. But I rejected most of them. I have set a minimum amount I will accept, anything less, I rejected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course. Especially for people who make good content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a beautiful Informative article where every informations about sponsorship is given. Those who don't know about the Sponsorship,it will help them alot. And especially for the new users it's an important article. Thanks alot for sharing.

My dear friend @Shrabanti1 @Rimon @Rehenuma have a look to the article. This will help you to know A-Z regarding sponsorship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Cutie. It will help the few that doesn't know about sponsorship. Also I am also trying to let people understand the benefits of sponsorship, and to light the numerous contest asking people to make short post describing their contest... Flooding our community with promotional post so little amount of sponsor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will like to thank you dear for this initiative. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what I am looking for, I found you because I searched for you. And thank you, you answered my how's about sponsorships.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear. I hope to read more from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so I just know right now that another way of sponsoring user is self promotion. Thanks for this great and informative article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Its a way of self promotion. Because your logo will appear on the person's profile and every post. Other users will see it and may to curious, click on your link and end up subscribing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree. Really an Advantage for sponsors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, they paid for it. The sponsorship offer can be rejected by the author if he feels the amount offered is too low. If he accepts, then it becomes a mutual benefit. They paid for it.

All I am against is the floods of short post about sponsorship contests/offers that offers just $0.01 per month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very cheap. But most of the users want to get sponsored. Even me I have 2 sponsors that worth only 0.01/month

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which is just $0.12 in a year. Not even up to a dollar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, and I'll look for another sponsorship that will pay as high as they can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most sponsorship are less than $0.05. Don't expect much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's all good. Atleast not that low as 0.01

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly those short post about sponsorships are quite annoying. I honestly think that getting sponsored for 1 cent a month is not worth to create a short post that will just spam other user's notification. I offered sponsorship before as a token of appreciation but I didn't require or even encourage others to makes short post about it. If you are a good writer and you write good contents, readers will eventually subscribe even without promoting yourself through giveaways. Same with sponsorships, they will sponsor you if your contents are worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. If a sponsor is only able to offer $0.01 to an author, and he/she accepts then good. But flooding the platform for just that is a no

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more on that. Personally, I sponsor writers without asking them to do any task and that's because I like their articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's how it should be. Even if you have task for them, it should be one that will ignite them to write good articles not promotional posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

???????

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is sad with the use of intellectual property without proper accreditation. This is a sin to be done to a researcher 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had plans of mentioning you. But I needed a nod from you. Reason I asked for permission.

I apologise for my sin against a researcher. I have mended my ways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good. I thought it was just a few lines but it was paragraphs of content- paragraphs are definitely ones that need more accreditation than lines ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I learn everyday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you so much for this, big help for the new users😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!!!It's a details article about Sponsorhip. Everyone who doesn't have any knowledge about Sponsorhip they can learn A-Z from your article. Thanks a lot for sharing this article with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. it's well explained and written. Thanks for sharing:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Thanks for your feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay I understand now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Have you been sponsored b

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Well good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very helpful article coz really every newbie is curius as to why there are sponsors logo on every article they come across with. As a newbie bfore up until now, being sponsored motivates me to produce atleast 1 worth reading article and to show my sponsor that Im deserving of their sponsorships. But sadly there are others that are only after sponsorship,not making an article worth reading and when you check their wall it only consists of sponsorship and giveaway offers.why I say so bcoz I facilitated one,sponsored everyone who commented as a way of motivating them also, but I only subscribed those I see is worth it.. yet I keep checking my article about that sponsorship and checking my unsubscribed sponsorship recipients to see if they deserved to be subscibed.And every article I wrote I also observe the number of views and sadly their is but more or less 20-30.so it also motivates me to be more productive rather than being downcasted for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only have 1 sponsor. And I have sponsored just one person, and she is worth way more than what I offered.

Tbh I was thrilled to receive my first sponsor. And I am as thrilled to offer my first sponsorship few hours before this post and it has been accepted.

We shouldn't make people flood the platform with promotion posts. We can make contests to encourage them to write more quality articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep thats my point in offering sponsorship before;the relationship and engagement I want to see.but a little bit disappointed coz I see only quarter are really pushing through😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With time, I will sponsor more users, and it will be for their good contents and nothing else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looking forward to it... and this contest you are hosting is a step to it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man,for sharing all these with us, I'm done with these sponsorship contests

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can still take part if it stimulates you to create good contents. Not all sponsorship contests are discouraging

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for sharing information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This information is very useful for newbies cause their are many newbies whose are don't know how to get sponsorship and how to add sponsorship block...Thanks dear,you described the whole process nicely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. That's the reason I published the article. For newbies to learn how to get sponsored and also sponsor others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made this sponsorship this easy to understand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Abubakar for your kind words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first I didn't understand the need to approve a sponsor. I mean it should be an automatic thing right?

And it is true about the flood of short post about different contest and sponsorship here and there. Lol. My notification box is full of them but some of those contest is to promote the person organizing the contest more than giving out few cents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first I didn't understand the need to approve a sponsor. I mean it should be an automatic thing right?

No. It shouldn't be automatic. One has to review the offer and accept if he is okay with the sponsorship amount.

And it is true about the flood of short post about different contest and sponsorship here and there

Its really getting out of hand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"if he is ok with the sponsorship amount"

Haha. Like, 'no I can't accept $0.01 from you. Go away'

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah yeah. To be honest I won't accept any amount less than 0.05

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I'm seeing this for the very first time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seeing what?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being picky about sponsorship request

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My first when I started out was $0.05, why go any less now that I am more experienced

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sponsorship and being sponsored comes with responsibilities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. Both has responsibility to each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There should be a base amount for sponsorship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well its up to an individual user to set his or her base. For me, I won't accept any sponsor less than $0.05. And I will do my best not to give below that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct, even that amount is very less for a writer but even that is rare.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Its usually $0.01

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg!!U did a good job👍i was even confused in many points..but your post helps me a lot☺️like me it will helps other newbies indeed😯Thanks a lot men

@Zawad @girlnextdoor @aklima @Selina @Gulbanu @Isabella Check this post to know all about sponsorships..it will helps u a lot guys.. And Be with Vibes Community to know more😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you for you contribution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Worth reading..I have the same thought..why to polute our own profile with unnecessary short posts and sponsorship articles..though when I came here, I did some of that stuff but eventually I get it ..and I prefer to give upvote rather than giving sponsorship..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tbh there is nothing wrong with offering sponsorship. But there only issue is asking people to make promotional posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!!!!!! Nice write up........... I was getting confused on what to do, but with this write up, I I have gotten useful information on sponsorship.......... Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your input. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a good sponsorship idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative article. Good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you man. If you like the article don't forget to subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago