Patronage 2021 Week 8: call for your nominations

27 65
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Hey folks! Here I am again. I seem to have fully recovered from my illness and have rushed back to work to take of businesses that were left unattended to in my little time off. The week has been a busy one but I still have some free time to do what I want like spending some time on two beloved platforms posting, reading, commenting and tipping.

Wow! All I could say when I checked the crypto market this week. Bitcoin has murdered the 48000 and 50000 highs and keeps soaring to greater heights. As of the time of writing this, Bitcoin is at $51,700 and it promises to keep soaring to new ATH leaving the market excited and the supporters cheering. Where will it be at the end of the month and which other coins are moving along?

Last month, January, the average price of Bitcoin Cash briefly reached $600 before dipping down to approximately $400. Today we have a BCH price of $717 with a 6% increase in the last 7 days. An appreciated move. I believe it has the potential to do better and I look forward to BCH hitting $1000 soonest.

Back to the Patronage

We keep moving and getting support from the users. The 7th week of the Patronage has @Crypto_Politics and @youngdim1 as it's beneficiaries. I have had several attempts to send sponsorship offer to both users but have failed each time. The challenge is in uploading the ad image; I have used my avatar which I have been using in previous sponsorships, and I have tried several images from my gallery. After uploading to 100%, I will receive the error message:

"Request failed with status code 500"

This has prevented me from sending sponsorship to the beneficiaries. Any suggestion on how to circumvent this?

At the moment I have subscribed to both users and tipped the articles they have published within the week. Waiting for more articles to tip and looking for a solution to the sponsorship hitch.

The Patronage Week 8 Nomination

This is the eighth nomination round of the Patronage in 2021. And as in the previous nomination rounds, you should nominate users who deserve a little boost from me and not just because they are your friends. You can look out for new users as well as old users who are getting too little or nothing for their posts.

The number of subscribers is not of concern, let's have a look at active users, who consistently post good content. Let's try to avoid nominating users who are already earning more than $1 on most of their articles. Some users post ten or more articles without earning any reward, those are the kind of users that will appreciate the little support from the Patronage.

The weekly nomination question remains the same:

Which user(s) here at read.cash deserves a little boost and should be supported by me for a week?

How to nominate users?

The nomination of users for the Patronage week is simple. All you have to do is to think of users who you think deserve the little weekly support from the Patronage and mention their correct username in the comments section of this post. You are allowed to nominate one or two users. Not more than 2 users. Nominations end on Sunday.

On Sunday, the nominations will be calculated and two users with the most nominations will become the beneficiaries of the week. And if more than two users share equal top numbers if nominations, I will review their accounts and chose two active users with fewer subscribers and less earning.

Don't nominate previous beneficiaries

We have had twenty-nine (29) unique beneficiaries since the start of the Patronage initiative. I share the list of previous beneficiaries weekly so we don't have to nominate a user that has benefitted from this. We aim to have new users to become beneficiaries every week. We plan to reach as many users as possible, so let's avoid nominating previous beneficiaries.

Here is a list of the users that have been Patronage beneficiaries:

  1. @bbghitte

  2. @Kommie

  3. @bmjc98 Β 

  4. @Judith1969

  5. @Don26

  6. @CryptoWordsmith

  7. @tired_momma

  8. @MoreGainStrategies

  9. @Heruvim78

  10. @Steve_BA

  11. @PVMihalache

  12. @Alexis12

  13. @bbyblacksheep

  14. @Mynima

  15. @renangeo

  16. @abesmoothy

  17. @Laurenceuuu

  18. @carisdaneym2

  19. @Purebeauty

  20. @leejhen

  21. @Anabiya

  22. @TheSnarfy

  23. @Meyzee

  24. @bm8ter

  25. @Crackers

  26. @Yen

  27. @Cryptonators

  28. @Crypto_Politics

  29. @youngdim1

These are the users that have benefitted so far from the Patronage, let's nominate other users so that more can benefit.

The Patronage Package

Below are the benefits users receive as beneficiaries of the Patronage week:

  1. Subscriber(s):Β I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully other users who are supporting the Patronage will also do same.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send sponsorship to the users and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: For this to be possible, the beneficiaries have to enable the sponsor block on their account.

  3. Tips: I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the users within the week of being the Patronage beneficiaries.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participate in the nomination rounds by nominating other users will have their nomination comment tipped by me. Also, the users that nominate the beneficiaries of the week will get an additional tip.

Other things to note

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to the level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

Enough said let's get the nomination started. Keep it coming.

14
$ 4.68
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

I guess I'll try, I nominate @Hanzell. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great. I would like to nominate @yanyan13 and @stories because of their great articles πŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners! My vote will go to @kingofreview for his hardwork in writing a unique content. Next is @adrianlover for being active in this platform, they deserve your support😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, I'm shy, why are you guys so nice to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve it😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really a great Opportunity for the other, I nominate @kingofreview and @eommaZel 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uy thanks Ruf. 😍❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome ehehe 😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to print screen the picture and upload the new one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have done that but it didn't work. I have even tried customizing an image to the specified size and also tried different extensions, but failed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks i was privilege to be choosing for last patronage but i couldn't be able enjoy it lol, thank for the upvote .. im busy with school research , i nominate @adrianlover and @eommaZel , eoma is my friend in noise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to have many friends here, thank you for your support my friend,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry for replying late , you are very much deserve the patronage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@andrianlover is a good guy also a good supporter πŸ’š I'll nominate him.
I also want to nominate @Crypto_politics πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Ann, you are also a good girl, you are able to write serials, that's an achievement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, thanks πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks but I don't think you can nominate me anymore because I already won this week.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That's cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know how that error could be fixed :( Regarding my nominations, I nominate @andrianlover and @ZenifaAnn for their activity on read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@adrianlover is a great choice for his recent activity and @eommaZel because she's great !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Paul. β˜ΊοΈπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

don't do it, the result is right, we will support and strengthen each other, stay enthusiastic in learning, so that I can learn from all of you, my friends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Macronald πŸ’š this is really great opportunity for everyone πŸ˜ŠπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š I would like to nominate @kingofreview and @Marts this week. They are active and publishing a good quality content πŸ’š

$ 0.15
3 years ago

Wow! You've beat everyone to the nomination. A little token has been given for that. Thank you for honouring us with your nomination.

Good luck to your nominees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote sirrπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š You're doing great for helping us, much appreciated πŸ’šβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in the first position, I still support @ZenifaAnn a series that Zenifa wrote, which signifies her commitment and struggle to maintain her passion for writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago