Seems Like My Brain Feels Blank!

21 61
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Hello! Ladies and gents on this side of the world! I really don’t have any agenda for my feed on read.cash today, but while going around reading some stuff from my circles here, I stumbled upon a prompt from @JonicaBradley about “Blank.” Perfect! Let’s write something about it.

Oh yes! Perfect topic, but what to write? My brain feels blank!

While flipping the gyri and digging those fissures on my brain for answers about my foggy brain feeling tonight, I have thought, okay let’s fill in the blank.

My Brain Feels Blank

Anyone can relate to this feeling, right? How often do we say it? Almost everyday, I guess. My patients often tell me this and it is pretty understandable for anyone who got a stroke, or who got a leg amputated because of Diabetes, so everyone who got problematic about his or her life changing health condition can feel that foggy brain feeling.

Why? It must be because of depression, I mean, who won’t get depressed when only half of their body is moving. In this case, it is cognizant to be feeling blank most of the time. Sometimes, these patients would just want to lie down and sleep because they don’t want to think about it. And, this is the challenge for carers have to deal with, encouraging and motivating them to do something meaningful is the key.

Likewise, stress can give us that blank feeling too. Normal individuals like me and you, would say it's just stress, but apparently it destroys us eventually if we don’t know how to manage it. This can give us difficulty in focusing tasks and often hard to think clearly. Actually, mental stress in the long run is the most common cause for mental illnesses. Just sad that we often take this so lightly, yeah “it’s just stress.”

My Mind Goes Blank

Ah! I think I had this moment early this morning, my mind went blank when I was asked to enter a request for the department supply in the computer. Well, I believe that it’s not because something is wrong with me physiologically, but there are times that our mind can go blank when we aren’t doing the task most of the time. Like in my case, this task is not actually my job, but our supervisor was absent today, thus I have no choice but to do it and unfortunately when I faced the requisition page my mind just went blank.

There are also times when our mind loads slowly and go blank because we don’t have enough sleep. Let me say, "been there and done that," LOL! Sometimes, I'm guilty with this. There are nights that I got hooked watching K-dramas, and I have to sleep late already because I have forgotten the time. Then my mind would go blank, missing the things that need to be done during the day. Sigh.

Sleep is so important for us to function effectively at work or even with our usual routines and errands at home. So, let us regularly try to get that enough sleep at night or nap at least 20 minutes in the afternoon.


Indeed, our mind is a constant battlefield and we have to be honest with ourselves so we won't get lost and go blank or feel blank.

Sometimes we just need to accept these burdens and learn to confide in someone. We can open up ourselves to the people we trust, or write your world and vent out. As for me, I like to meditate and pray. Casting my worries to God, and trusting Him to take the lead and give me the confidence to carry on with a sound mind and heart.

Someone once told me this,

"An empty mind makes the most noise."

So, don't keep it to yourself.


Thanks for reading!


Got this very literal interpretation of the blank prompt, hehe! But, I hope this would be a great reminder for mental health.

You can also write your interpretation about the word "BLANK" for the prompt that you can read here.

  1. Write anything about BLANK

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words for Rusty to be happy

  4. Join and Submit your article to PromptlyJonica community

  5. Tag @JonicaBradley

  6. Have fun!


Some of my articles from PromptlyJonica:

Go Higher in Motivation

The Awesomeness of Freedom

Laziness is Bondage

If Time Heals


Photos by me. First posted in my previous articles, on Facebook and noise.cash

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

07/13/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel



14
$ 3.59
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

I really like the way you write, I will try to participate in the initiative.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for participating!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you too for this prompt...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this is also the reason why I feel really unproductive sometimes yung wala akong tamang tulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am guilty about sleep lately because I am learning and trying out about hive. Hopefully I can get back on track soon so my mind wont get blank.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you, there are moments in my life when my mind feels blank, but I guess it's normal because of all the certain and uncertain happenings in our life. And it's okay to take some rest sometimes and regain some strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, haven't had that for a long time. Mine is always full. Blank for a second when I went to the kitchen to get something but then I can't remember what it is. That's the only time.🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Basta busy momma preoccupied talaga ang isip, at sa dami ng iniisip nkakalimutan na ang iba haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have blank moments of my life and it happens day by day, hhehehe whenever I'm about to write in read.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haay sinabi mo pa haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blank. Sometimes depressed. Sometimes dahil lutang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lutang moments madalas talaga haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas madalas blangko hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Inamin din haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un ang totoo doc🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy here's the answer to my blank mind as well hehe. I can totally relate to it. Might write my blank mind later. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Relate much talaga haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe There are times that my mind feels blank too. Maybe because I'm bored and I don't know what to do. I think it happens to everyone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes! Boredom too can give us that feeling..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister wao it seemed good to participate in a contest with blank mind 😂. Everything is destined by God, we should trust on Him and continue our struggle. I hope sister I can participate in this engagement challenge also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, no matter what, just trust in Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago