Have You Tried Bidding Items Online?

12 30
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago
Photo from Pixabay

In Facebook, you can find lots of online shops through a Facebook page or some through their personal profile. One of my friends there makes bidding a strategy to make good offers from her preloved or previously owned designer stuffs like bags, dresses, blouses and jeans. I didn’t entertain much about it, though I'm a woman and I do have weaknesses on such things too sometimes, just this pandemic teaches me a lot of reason to start saving and never go on instinctual shopping, yay! I think I'm winning on this fight,lol!

Lately, since our company started on skeletal force, I got plenty of time browsing Facebook, and I have begun checking her stuff for bidding because her bags looks really nice and authentic. I haven’t tried it yet, but observing how the process works I noticed that it looks frustrating when the competition gets tough and the bidding price increases. If you are the type so desperate on acquiring that designer bag in a pretty reasonable price, you would get disappointed spending time bidding and not get it.

Photo from Pixabay

One bid was just closed recently, a black all leather two-way Gucci handbag. I don’t know how much this bag cost if brand new and if sold on a legitimate Gucci shop, but the last time I checked on the bidding the offer reaches P30,000 or roughly a whooping $600. Gosh! What a fortune! Well, really fancy! But I don’t think it’s practical to buy secondhand stuff in a very expensive price though. And, its odd to be spending so much on unimportant things nowadays and yet the world encourages us to stay home and almost half of the population get unemployed because of the dreadful COVID19 pandemic. Anyway, that's just me with resources enough to sustain my family, I still respect people who have lots of money to spend, good for them.

So, do you like bidding online? Have you tried it? Do you always win?

_________________________

Some random articles you might also like reading:

What's the Best Advice You Ever had?

Someday I will or Later I will

Is it a Good Idea to go to Bed at a Set Time?

Who is More Talkative, Women or Men?

What are The Things you Learn After you Know it all?

How are you Coping a Compliment?

Are you Feeling Useless?

_________________________

Photos from Pixabay (Free to use)

Photo with watermark is MINE

_________________________

#BiddingOnline #Auction #PrelovedStuffs #OnlineBidding

8
$ 1.02
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

I also have tried to sell different ebook through facebook and got some decent amount too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! ebooks are great stuffs to market too nowadays... thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do!!!! Me, me! 🤣 I do a bid in eBay And I always wait 5 seconds before the bidding ends so there's not much time for others to bid after me. But sometimes we all have the same idea especially if the item is really good! So it's luck sometimes! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a really good strategy and i thought it's really about luck too.. thank you for the tip :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very interesting, bidding can be very tricking way to bu something becouse people so easy lose control and spend more money than they had planed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah! Beware! Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have offered sale of different foods online at past in Instagram

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. You can see almost everything sold online..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly nowadays everything has been digitalized

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i haven't done so...i'm not your typical consumer though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too... avenues like these are so prone to scams. Thanks for commenting..

$ 0.00
3 years ago