Someday I Will or Later I will?

22 48
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

How often do we procrastinate? Do you have this habit? Though, undeniably sometimes we got moments like that, but, I just hope that we don’t do it too often to the extent of forgetting that something should have been done.

I'm writing this because I am sometimes guilty on this seemingly bad habit. We had this webinar about Contact Tracing - Covid19 related efforts on our 3rd day now, and there are lots of syllabus I need to review, my procrastination leads me cramming for a lot of stuffs, I have less sleep last night because I have to finish it all NOW.

So, I got this list. I was thinking if some of this 10 ways have been to oblivion because of procrastination:

Clean your workspace.

Get lot of rest.

Go somewhere new.

Surround yourself with creative people.

Collaborate.

Take risks.

Be open.

Count your blessings.

Have fun.

Finish something. - I'm guilty on this part here :C

Are you missing something on my list because of "Someday I will, Later I will" excuse?

Or you might have your own list too. Share it to us in the comment below.

Anyway, I hope we can do it sooner. Sooner the better.

__________________

Join us and write your world. Scroll up and SIGN UP for free

#SomedayIWill #LaterIWill #SoonerThe Better #Procrastination

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo with watermark is mine.

__________________

46
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Nice Article... Keep Writing Dear..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oppss, I was hit bulls eye! I do that most of the time especially at work. I spend much time in different paying app that I tend to not finish my task and do the cramming when the deadline is so near. But if I enjoy and love the task, I can finish it in an instant.:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! we have to make sure that we are good on the task we want to cram or else, will be on a mess!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, not just a mess but trouble😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha! exactly!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm loaded with paperwork and I just can't finish it alone. But I'm trying my best to do it all as much as I can.. There are just times that I leave them idle and think that someday I will be able to finish these things but not now.. Haha! πŸ˜… I'm guilty about it, too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hear yah! Pretty much like me today too.. but, I made a promise to myself to finish this now, so guess what, I'm done heheh! you can do it too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am no longer that now. I change my mindand routine in regards in my plan and my task. I am productive now since I learned in one of I read book titled Self-Discipline. No Excuses. I learned a lot of things there about time management & procastination and other more. I recommended that book to you sis. Thanks for sharing this topic to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Sounds like a good book for me.. but really, you're right, just a matter of self- discipline and all good. I have to work on that too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is safe to say that I am no longer procrastinating, because I have learned to manage my time already. And I have a to do list to follow everyday, so that I get to be productive. Althoughh, some days I still do procrastinate especially with things that I am not interested in doing, but I still have to do it. Haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you! There are days that I want to set priorities and there are also days that I keep doing otherwise, and you're right especially on things we aren't interested doing, lol!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no greater thing of having things done the earliest possible but most of the time we do the opposite.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So, true. Ideally it should be like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Procrastination is not really good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. I guess im bring along some people into this "not really good" habit lol!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Me too. It's like a networking, lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah! exactly! perfect word!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Gotcha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is always good to finish all your obligations first, to tidy up the space around you and then to enjoy the harmony and peace until the end of the day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're definitely right, that would always be a very good idea to look up to, heheh! one day :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am guilty with the word procrastinate. haha. I will do it later, I will do it someday until you didnt finish your plans and task.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

We are a fan of it do we hahah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago