Funny Pet Peeves

20 58
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Monday morning, another typical day at work, and of course my chatter friend and colleague was all up to give everyone a boost to shoo the Monday blues away.

Our topic? About those cute, funny and sometimes annoying pets in the house.

Honestly, the last time we had a pet dog in the house was eleven years ago. My dad adopted one Shih Tzu dog given by his friend who migrated to Canada. Certainly, owning a dog entails responsibilities like a new child in the family. When the dog gets sick, my parents have to spend thousands for the treatment, it can be really expensive. But, we have lots of  fond memories with Trisha- our cute Shih Tzu dog. One time when she got sick, we brought her to a veterinarian clinic in the city. While the secretary collects the all needed information about our pet dog, we caught ourselves dumbfounded when the secretary asked my dad, “What’s the family name of Trisha?” And my dad chuckled, paused and  replied our family name. As we went home, we all laughed while my dad and I told everyone that Trisha is carrying our surname too. Well, that was our first time to check-in a pet for a doctor’s appointment and we’re completely clueless that our pets can have our surname as well, lol!

Back to the chit chat at work.

This also reminded me of this funny story when I was assigned as Clinical Coordinator in Manila before. My cousin and I rented a small apartment with some friendly neighbors around. We don’t have any pets, but some of our neighbors have.

One time, a mom in the neighborhood, Lucy, offered to take care of a friend’s dog for a couple of days. The dog, a large mixed breed named Al, couldn’t adjust his size on a small front yard of the apartment. He was very irritable, barking most of the time, and tried to escape each time the gate was opened.

Visiting Lucy the next day, I found the dog tied firmly to a concrete post in the front yard.

“What’s with Al?” I asked.

 Lucy gave me a weary look. “That dog,” she said, “ruined my reputation last night, about nine o’clock; he got away and ran off to the street and to the park. I went after him shouting ‘Al, Al, come back!” She sighed.

“Everybody knows that my husband’s name is Pat,” she continued and smiled, “and that he works the night shift!” 

We were laughing over her experience with the dog. Some nosy people nearby might have thought that she was chasing a boyfriend that night, lol!


Our chitchat ended with an elderly patient coming in for Physical Therapy from a post operative right hip due to fracture. We asked her what causes the accident, and she replied that she fell down while trying to separate two of her dogs fighting. OMG!


That would be it for now, just something funny and really annoying experiences with our dogs around.

Thanks for reading!


I miss the writing prompts of @JonicaBradley and I remember I haven't written one of this topic before, so this would be it I guess.

The rules are simple.

  1. Join PromptlyJonica here

  2. Write anything on Pets

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Tag me @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!


My previous articles from the Writing Prompts:

The Mysterious Cave

All Worth It

Forests and Trees: In My Lens

Compassion Beyond Borders

A Lifetime of Questions

Waiting on The Night to Fall

Go Higher in Motivation

The Awesomeness of Freedom


Lead image and photos from Pixabay (Free to use, no attribution required)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

01/10/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard




15
$ 5.79
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

That experience with Al the dog is surely funny lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yung mga aso parang tao din kasi mag-isip. Sabi nga ng iba mas may naitutulong pa sila kumpara sa ibang kasama nila sa bahay haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

totoo yan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The chasing story.. hahaha.. it reminded me of last week when we stayed at my sister in law's and since there was no electricity just yet, we left the door open. I was breastfeeding matti when suddenly i heard kids shouting and calling out a name, i forgot the name already but it turned out the dog came into the house and even started on the sofa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha! ma kuyawan jud bitaw ka bah basin kinsa na...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ruined my reputation, now that made me laugh lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha I laughed at the ruined my reputation last night hahaha. Poor neighbor. Naughty Al hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bwahahhahahahhah Al just wants to be free hahahaha. Cute kuleeeet!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu nga eh kaso parang ma marites pa si kapitbahay eh haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol what a story that was. The neighborhood ladies will have a great gossip for days to come if she didn't clear the misunderstanding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! That's what she was worried about...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are not just pets, they are part of the family already. Anyway, the same thing happened to my dog, she love wandering at night. Haha😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They can either make or break a day, eh? Nkakatawa ung ganap ky Al.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im not a pet lover.. But dogs are cute haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Although we love pets, they can cause accidents in the home. My cats have a habit of getting between my feet when I walk. More than once they almost made me fall.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh! cats are so clingy.. you have to be very careful to have them at home..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...I can understand how difficult if would be for her to chase a dog at night time with lots of strange thoughts. I am also sad to hear about the lady who was injured due to the pet's fight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yah dogs are great companions, but sometimes we have to be very careful too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That serious about the patient I hope he is feeling okay anyway I love dog too , dog are my best pet 😁😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Patient have too endure series of treatments to walk again.. sad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago