Conversations

35 66
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago
Photo from Pixabay

It’s almost 10 o’clock in the evening and though I wanted to sleep early because of my tiring day, the conversations I had with different people caused me not to be able to sleep. It bombards me of doubt and mixed emotions.

We have hundreds if not thousands of conversations made each day and it's amazing that we never got depleted of thoughts and ideas. We never get tired indulging on conversations no matter how long, tedious, shallow and mundane, deep and emotionally draining, whatever talks we have, we simply thrust ourselves into tolerance and cognizant of any thing.

Like, the conversation I had with a friend on my commute to work, I'm laughing on her obsession collecting plants. She have to go near the river to prune a single branch of a plant and add on her collection, yet fear of being bitten by a snake!

The conversation with my homecare patient this afternoon stretches my patience to the maximum, his insecurities steers doubts and anger on his wife. I'm not really in the position to interfere but I have to provide emotional support for him to carry out my treatment goals effectively. The psychological support becomes emotionally draining for me that I just want to leave and end the session, but I simply can't. Sigh.

The conversation with a college friend of mine over the phone was so enriching. Her perspective about business was so refreshing and now I'm doubting of what am I doing with my life? Working on a day job, but NO, shrugged it off! Reality check: This is not healthy anymore because I’m badly whining!

Eavesdropping a conversation with another passenger on my way home was so sad. Failing marriages make me want to cry. Why do we have to endure loving and marrying, and yet abandoning the sanctity of our vows in marriage?

Not to mention the text messages from my cousin who needs moral support and prayers for his examination.

And my sister's complaining about how expensive it is to build a "small" house, LOL! This crack me out.

Not to mention my nephew's woes over his online and modular classes.

Photo from Pixabay

So much conversations...

Now, I heard an inner voice, “what about your conversation with God?”

I smiled, get up from bed, and let me converse with God.

Why?

For no matter how long our pleas and requests, He listens and He delivers us.

"The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, His mercies never come to an end." - Lamentations 3: 22

Converse your problems and anxieties to Him, because He cares.

"Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus." - Philippians 4: 6-7

Never doubt and rest with hope, for He is faithful of His promises.

"Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful." - Hebrews 10: 23

Wonderful verses and wisdom to live with each day, I hope we never run out of listening ears to accept every conversation with delight and understanding, and words with grace to inspire others.

Good night and good morning wherever you are my virtual friends!

___________________

More inspiring articles you might like from the author:

Hakuna Matata: No Worries - Why Worry?

Simple Joys in Life

Money, Success or Family

Wave Your White Flag

The Mirror's Reflection of You

What's the Best Advice You Ever Had?

What are The Things you Learn After you Know it all?

____________________

Write you world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

____________________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo below is MINE

____________________

28
$ 3.48
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

Lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic article by you my friend about the matters of conversation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice conversation dear. I like your headline, I can also make an article on it haha. Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! write whatever that inspire you. I'm glad you like it. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaa! You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First line We have hundreds if not thousands of conversations made each day and it's amazing that we never got depleted of thoughts and ideas. We never get tired indulging on conversations no matter how long, tedious, shallow and mundane, deep and emotionally draining, whatever talks we have, we simply thrust ourselves into tolerance and cognizant of any thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it really feels like i'm having countless discussions with everyone on this platform...i work at home due to the pandemic...it's interesting how it probably changed how people interact permanently.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes! not to mention our conversations here, I can really say that we had a lot each day. This pandemic really changes a lot of routines, my sister used to be working from home in Manila before, she's far from us and we are sad that she's alone in her rented space. My mom would constantly call her cause she worries about my sisters psychological well being.. It's okay to work from home if you have your family too with you. I hope you all the best and stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the update...i hope things get better for your sister.

i'm ok for now...and same to you...hope you can stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can easily converse to anyone huh. While me, even if the one I will be talking are my former classmates, I can't talk to mich to them. Because I'm ashame to them now, I don't know, I feel intimidated to what they become now, while me is here, just in our house, but off course I also talk to Him, I can be open to him anytime, no need to holb back you can tell Him everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, don't mind them. Talk to your friends the usual way, I'm pretty sure they too have hang ups in life that they feel awkward to discuss. And, success comes in many forms, theirs is not same as yours, we are all equally unique in talent, beauty, success stories and etc. Anyway, I'm glad you had that conversations with God, you know He loves people who opens up to Him and pours out genuinely the desires of their heart. God bless you my friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, lots of interesting information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Off course daily conversations are in millions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Just amazing! thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for dropping by as always :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article.keep it up Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article. Well composed. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome and I hope I inspire you :) Thanks too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear. Stay connected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anothe good writing from you.. I really admire your skills.. Btw, may i know your profession? Coz you mention about homecare patient, by any chance are you a caregiver?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh btw, thanks for the tip too <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a Physical Therapist by profession, I do part-time in the hospital but the pay is small, alam mo na minimum wage pa rin sa probinsya, so most of my time during the day is travel to patients who needs sessions at home. Maraming salamat po! Medyo mahirap din bumuo ng article pag pagod pero ung mga simpleng bagay pala na nasa paligid nkaka inspire din heheh!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. I have a friend also na PT..now working abroad.. Kung my positive perspectives tlga ang tao, maiinspire sa bagay bagay sa paligid... 😁 Btw, goodnight na 😁 work again tomorrow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alam mo totoo yan kaya dapat good vibes palagi para marami taung masulat hahah! Ex-abroad din ako, try ko apply ulit pag matapos na tong pandemic sana soon hehe! Good night!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama... Kht stress ,, good vibes pa dn 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago