Wave Your White Flag

14 69
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

How do we overcome challenges that life throws at us?

There is this common phase that says “if life gives you lemons, make lemonade.” This is a motivation indeed, sometimes we always fret on things and situations, if not we keep on whining and complain that it should be like this and like that. But life is not always about comfort, laughter, rainbows and all! When can we learn to accept that life will not always give something fitting for us?

What if life throws on us challenges? Would you rather give up and retreat?

I have mentioned on my previous article They Grow Money on Trees, that I abandoned my first teaching job here in the Philippines to explore better opportunities abroad. My one primary reason was because of a family problem (that I already mentioned on that article); secondary reason was I need space due to a conflicting relationship. Both were challenges, that I have chosen to put an end. The end somehow is a success in my part.

In facing a challenge sometimes (I would prefer often times), I choose to wave my white flag.

What is the white flag? Usually in a war, the white flag symbolizes surrender. When enemies are outnumbered and somehow losing they would opt for the white flag. Yes, that time I surrender it all to God, waving my white flag. It is a burden that will kill me if I don’t. I’m glad that He never turned my back on me. As soon as I cried all the issues I have in this world on His feet, it seems that answers came like a rushing wind.

The space that I needed, was the answer of that relationship that I’m struggling like a headless chicken at work and with some of my friends. There were no hurtful words, no rebuttals and excuses were made, and I’m not that type of person who would make a scene. Sometimes, we don’t need to be in the battle to win it. God will make a way for you to win. Five years, enough time that our hearts heal, and our mind forgets about the pain. It’s a grace from God.  

One thing that I learn about overcoming challenges that life throws at us is, we also need to raise our white flag for surrender and submission, in order for God to intervene on our affairs in this world. It is not cowardice, it is wisdom. Giving up our self-centered and self-sufficient idea of an egoistic “Me, Myself and I” attitude is humbling, we have to admit that we can’t handle all the challenges.

Lastly, faith and humility. Both things will allow us to wave our white flag. And believing that someone, a Higher Being, can deliver us from all the hurdles and hitches of life.  

__________________________

I love writing my world, inspiring some people and have fun in between. Tagging @Jane for her giveaway, you can still join just click the link https://read.cash/@Jane/500-subscribers-im-giving-sponsorhips-b9b884f0

Love reading inspiring articles? I have some you might have missed :)

Join us! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

__________________________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo with watermark is MINE.

__________________________

#WhiteFlag #Surrender #Submission #HowToDealChallenges #Inspirations #Motivations #ChristianWisdom

24
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

God is so good and faithful to us my dear friend just trust in Him. Thank you for sharing your writing to us. God bless you sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you too! and thanks for your continuing support my friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When there is no trouble in life, sit on your knees and look at the sky and tell God, do you not believe? I will deal with them by sending difficulties.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surrender all your burdens to the Lord and let his will be done. I know its not easy to surrender it and wait on how our Lord do something about it but like what you said its a matter of faith.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

True indeed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ওয়াও,কি সুন্দর

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when life give me a lemon, i made lemon ice cream, sometimes i made lemon chocolate, beleive or not right now i take one to eat :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our concerns must be left to God, He will know how to give us the answers to solve our problems in the right time, For Him nothing is impossible !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww...I totally love your article. Leaving everything to God. What else can beat that??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing can beat it ever since the world begun. Thank you @Kommie and I appreciate that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago