Thoughts on Movies and TV Series vs. On/Offline Electronic Games

19 67
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

I never thought this moment would come. Suddenly yesterday I felt like I don't want to watch anything anymore. ๐Ÿ˜… I think I've spent more than a week watching every movie or TV series I fancied that now I feel like anything I check to watch next is boring. ๐Ÿฅด

๐Ÿ”ธ Too Much of Something Is Truly Not Good

After watching too many shows, yesterday I found myself going back to posting stuff for sale. I also started doing stuff I usually did at work. ๐Ÿ˜† Who knew I'd be doing that again. Haha. Clearly I have seen too many flicks and TV series.

If we do things over and over again we tend to not like it anymore, right? Well I never thought the day would come when I would feel such even with all the entertainment I can still choose from online.

No I haven't watched all the films or TV series I have on my watch list but I'd rather do something else now. #ktnxbye ๐Ÿ˜†

Image from Pixabay.

๐Ÿ”ธ Switch Gear To Computer Gaming

It's really better to have a balanced lifestyle. This is how we won't get bored and tired of doing things we love or enjoy. If we only do one thing most of the time it can get tedious in the long run. It's only been a week or so and I would rather do something else now. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Perhaps it's time to switch gears. I thought of playing online games instead. No I don't want to play any NFT game and such. Not into that at all.

My laptop is made for gaming so I guess I'd go back to playing some on Steam. Haha. I even thought of finally buying some old RPG game too because those usually cost around one to three dollars when on sale.

๐Ÿ”ธ Online vs. Offline Game Experience

Yesterday I decided to download Ragnarok Online from its official website just to see if I could still play it. Oh boy. I remember I used to buy top ups just to play the game. ๐Ÿ˜† Also, I checked my Level Up games account and it seems it's not valid anymore. Huh.

After installing and running the program, I got errors everytime I try to play it. Apparently it has compatibility issues with my computer. Did all the troubleshooting but still couldn't play it so meh. Uninstall.

Checked on other MMORPG games but then I realized I would have to buy game codes just to play them. Egads. I'd rather go to a computer shop to play such instead but hey we have a pandemic in our midst. Not a good thing to do now.

Now what? If I had a console game I'd play that as well. I really miss playing on such. Would love to play until my thumbs go numb again. ๐Ÿ˜‚ God of War is one of those games that I enjoy playing on a PlayStation haha.

Image from Unsplash.

Mobile games aren't as fun because you have to charge your phone when your battery is almost empty. If your smartphone doesn't have a long battery life then it's sad to use it for playing long running games. PSP's are way better IMHO.

If I don't play on a computer then maybe I can think of something else to do aside from working online. Ah the single life. ๐Ÿ˜‚

So anyway last night I also reinstalled Steam. However, I just remembered why I don't play games on my laptop. The mouse I bought developed a clicking problem. Oh come on. I still haven't bought a new one. Tsk. The left clicker was always double/triple clicking. Hmmm. ๐Ÿค”

I checked online if there's a way to fix the issue and indeed I found a helpful article. Finally I changed some of the settings. I guess that fixed my mouse trouble. Hurray! The internet is awesome! Let's see if it'll work in the long run.

After installing Steam I downloaded the only game in my account Library. Once it was ready, I opened the game and voila! All my saves were missing! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Again I had to check online why it was all gone. The solution was to get the save files in my old hard drive. Good thing I still have it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Image from Softpedia.com

Finally I started playing The Last Remnant last night. The last save was back in 2018. ๐Ÿ˜† That's how long it's been since I played it and I still haven't finished it.

You'd think the issues ended there huh. Sorry but something else came up. I have to get the tutorials/tips I saved on my other hard drive and remember how to play the game again. ๐Ÿ˜‚ It's funny I am hassled just by playing something.

Oh but wait, it doesn't end there! My computer gets hot while playing it. Uh oh. ๐Ÿ˜‚The old laptop I had would get hot too whenever I played the game. Since what I'm using now is just a few years old it has a fan app for cooling it down. I would turn it on every few minutes because otherwise the temperature goes up to 60ยฐC. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฃ

The heat issue actually doesn't encourage me to play the game for hours. ๐Ÿ˜… I would have to use our aircon if I really wanted to play this for a long time. If I use the old airconditioner the whole day then the electricity bill would go up significantly for sure. Nothing is ever easy huh?๐Ÿ˜‚

Maybe I should bid on some part time gigs instead and make money huh? I read something about some online job that supposedly pays a lot. Ah the things we can do when we're waiting.

I dunno, I guess that's all for now. Thank you for attending my glass half empty TED Talk. ๐Ÿ˜†

How about you? Have you ever felt the same way about watching too much movies/TV series? How about playing on/offline games?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image via Unsplash.

Related articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet?ย Come join us! Let's microblog onย noise.cashย too!

13
$ 9.35
$ 9.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

You're so into games I can say and I kinda admire that in you. Ako kasi pag di ako marunong maglaro even at first try aayawan ko na eh. Lalo nat maraming hadlang gaya ng nangyari sayo. Mula sa pag init ng computer at kung anu ano pa. Kung ako yan sumuko na ako heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe well napagana ko naman yung huli kaya ayun nilalaro ko na hanggang ngayon. Matapos ko lng 'to makakatapos na rin ako ng article ulit. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My eyes and concentration are not that great so watching movies or playing games doesn't last long :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, haha more on nature trip ka lang siguro. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The games that cheer me up are Play Station games, but I have a lot of time without playing, I spend more time on the PC, looking for information and making articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah me too, playing on a PlayStation is fun.

You can also take some time off to play. These days I don't get to research much for articles I write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know that I love the God of War? what kind of game. From the first delivery it is a classic. Also one of my favorites is the Killer Instinct, all its parts, although I still don't play the XBox one, because I don't have one and my pc doesn't have graphics to move the game. Someday I will be able to buy an XBox for my child, then I will play it with him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God of War is just fun to play. Oh I'm not familiar with that Killer Instinct. Maybe it won't be playable on my computer too? ๐Ÿค”

Anyway yeah you can definitely buy an XBox soon with some BCH. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look for a video on youtube. You're going to love it. I hope your words are fulfilled. I started here a month ago next Saturday and so far I am delighted. I hope that after months I can achieve it with the help of the entire community. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. Hehe. OK then. For sure you can save some BCH to buy an XBox soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An XBox One S which is the one I want, costs approximately $ 300 USD, it is a huge amount of money :). Maybe I can afford to give it to my son next year. It's a lot of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you can earn it here in just a few months. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako jan sa Too much of something is truly not good. Ganyan din gawain ko noon watching kdrama na puro romance pa ang genre. Tapos bigla nalang akong nagsawa. Di na ako kinikilig wala ng dating ganon. So nag lie low muna ako tas nag change ng ibang gagawin. Tagal ko din bago nakabalik sa romance na kdrama ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di ba, parang kakawalang gana na pag masyadong marami. ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang talaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not know playing online games would be that hassle ๐Ÿ˜ you wanna play longer but the computer doesn't let you. But at least you got to play the game even though just for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Am still playing it now. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

have you tried playing pokemon? yung mobile, yun na ata yung nilalaro ng karamihan ngayon eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa. Ibang games bet ko. hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago