"Headaches" From Cryptocurrency Activities

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Yesterday I was checking to see if I should cash out my BCH already so I can add it to my OJT fund. Unfortunately the "investor/trader" in me couldn't bring myself to do it. πŸ˜‚ How can I sell it at that price when I know it can go higher anytime?

And so I just add trading pairs in the favorites section of the exchange app I use. Also put in an alert for when the price goes up a certain amount.

Screenshot from Binance App

I placed an open order so that should execute as soon as it hits the price I put. Let's see when that happens.

Today I check the BCH price and boom, everything's down and lower. πŸ˜‚ Definitely not gonna cash out now. I don't regret not doing it yesterday at all. Actually I didn't even do it when the price spiked up a few days ago. πŸ€” What the heck.

Come to think of it, if everything goes down then I can probably trade the other cryptos like HIVE & STEEM now. πŸ˜‚ Unfortunately if you look at below, you'll see it didn't go down as much as I was expecting it would. So much for hoping huh? πŸ˜‚

Screenshot from HIVE and STEEM wallet markets

Lots of should've could've on these two. Haven't been checking on both for a long time so anyway will just continue to HODL. Not that I have a lot to cash there anyway. πŸ˜‚ Haven't been actively writing on other sites but here and on noise cash. Then again I started being active on Hive again thru dbuzz so who knows...

Actually I also started on staking some coins... Heck this crypto world is getting complicated by the second. And then I think about making NFTs again. I was hesitant to try it because of all the things it involves. However I made one last month but it didn't have any royalty option so I'm happy it didn't sell at all. πŸ˜†

Now I have another opportunity to try again. I recently saw a post about NFTs and where to post it for a smaller fee. I might try that. In this crypto world, we need to spend/invest money to make more money. Might as well try again. It's like a gamble really. Life is all about what you can and can't risk. The higher the risk the bigger the payoff or loss. Ah life.

Screenshot from crypto.com DeFi dashboard.

So I went about checking on getting ETH but on the exchange you need a minimum of 0.005 ETH total. If your other crypto is not equivalent to that amount based on the chosen price, you can't buy/trade ETH at all! But wait there's more. If you go on Coins PH there is an ETH fee just to transfer to another wallet. Good lord, the fee is 0.0195 ETH and then it even became 0.0222! What the, ETH is too expensive to use! I mean, holy macaroni! Do you know how much that costs?! Here let me show you.

At the right is an image where you can see the gas fees some hours ago. Yes it's from the DeFi platforms but look at the price. It is way lower than Coins PH but still expensive!

Nope, still not gonna be able to sell on OpenSea. Can't even put any ETH in my wallet just to sell there. Crazy.

My 2nd reason and statements in my NFT article still holds true. I'd need a sponsor to be able to do anything. πŸ˜‚ There is a group that sponsors artists so they can sell on OpenSea but come on. Once anyone is able to sell some art, that person would need to transfer the amount to their own wallet and that probably has fees again. That's on top of the OpenSea fee for selling something. πŸ’” Only the rich and popular shall get richer at this point.

Oh yeah I forgot I can use another network to sell there, hello Polygon/MATIC. Then again I need to convert/trade other cryptos and nah what the heck. Started doing it but everything is so time consuming I might do it another time. I've been doing all these things for almost the entire day and I've wasted my time instead of filling up that form I need to submit for my OJT. Ah brain, my priorities are just all over the place today. πŸ˜‚

Anyway maybe I will have to check on some other marketplace to sell NFTs. Still haven't checked on Binance Smart Chain so I dunno. I am getting headaches from all this again. πŸ˜‚ I'm starting to think it's really just a waste of time at this point. πŸ˜‚

How about you? What have you been thinking about and doing with your cryptos? πŸ€”

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image via Unsplash.

Related articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

12
$ 7.77
$ 7.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @GlenCanete
+ 6
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ako po wala po muna ako balak sa crypto ko. Hahahha wala pa din po kasi akong masyadong alam tungkol sa mga tradings eh hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe tama yan, aralin m n lng soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kapag alam ko na talaga ay tsaka na po ako susubok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din lugi pa.. Hehe.. Bumili ako ng. 5 bch last week at the price of 31k with the hope na tataas.. At ngayon sobrang bumaba na sya kaya ayurn... Hodl nalang muna at maghintay ng susunod na pagtataas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aruyyy yun ang masaklap haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku mo, ETH? Asahan na natin yan, grabidad ee. Feeling ko nga pang mayaman lang talaga yang coin na yan, same with BTC tssss. Anyways, ang pula ng market ngsyon. Pero I saw this as a chance to grind and accumulate more. We can accumulate more bch pag ganito, yayy 🀩🀩 hahaha. Sa totoo lang natutuwa ako sa nangyayaring pagbaba. Wag lang sanang magka crash abaw. Wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha? Wla akong nakuhang ETH. Hahaha, jusko napakamahal gamitin wag n lng. And yes, more chances makaipon ng crypto habang mababa mga presyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean sa gas fees πŸ€•. Tapos need mo mag wait na bumaba kaso what id di naman lagi nakaharap sa selpon aguy lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ndi ko n ginawa kc mahal eh. Yun nga rin sakit sa ulo pg babantayan. Wag n lng haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I don't have any investment my earnings as well but seems like I already triggered this BCH down moments hahaha why o why please come back your high standardsπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol just HODL for now and don't cash out haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I had planned that I need to cash out it for the first time but seems like Bch is not cooperating at this moment. Hahaha Huhuhu Hodl more and I hope Bch more😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, haha. Well yeah you can wait if you don't need it yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha for now Hodl. Bch is low😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gas fees lang sakalam nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may pang-gas fees 'no? haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fine with it since I am not investing any of my earnings yet lol i don't know how does that works but am planning to do it in some time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha prepare your brain when you do. You will have nosebleeds or headaches while doing those too. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I guess I should not try lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you will try it soon when you are interested enough maybe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe this time ,πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago