New Passport Arrived! And Now We Wait...

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

I thought I could leave the country within the year. Well I haven't given up hope, I also don't want to jinx it but it might take a while. πŸ€”

Last night I got a text about the passport delivery. It said I should expect it to be delivered yesterday but I got the notice at night? Huh?

Screenshot of the SMS I received.

Didn't hear anyone knocking on our door the whole day yesterday so why would I receive 5 text messages late at night? It was either a glitch or somebody made a mistake.

Due to this, I made some comments on their social media accounts and sent a private message to the courier company too. Since it was way past office hours I didn't get any reply. I checked this morning (and until now) no one has responded.

As posted in noise, the text messages actually made me anxious so I decided to call the courier hotline. A lot of people seem to be calling them because the wait time is around 30 minutes. πŸ˜…

Fortunately I had something else to do while waiting for an agent to answer. I am back to watching episodes of The General's Daughter since it's finally on Netflix. I put my laptop on a stool and moved to sit near the phone. I played and watched an episode where I left off while holding the landline receiver to my ear.

When an agent finally answered he confirmed the delivery was today. Whew. Okay at least I know I didn't miss any delivery yesterday. Finally put me at ease.

This new one is just my second passport in my entire life. Haha. I had no plans of leaving the country before. However I was always envious of people who could easily go outside the Philippines so I finally thought of getting one too.

Good thing I was also able to use the old passport before it expired! Haha. I was fortunate enough to have been able to even if I wasn't too ready at the time. That's a story for another day. Hehe.

So anyway, I was engrossed with watching another episode and also preparing the lumpia I bought that I didn't think I was waiting for the delivery at all. There's a lady vendor that comes by our apartment regularly to sell lumpia, turon, maruya, etc. I don't always buy but since I don't feel like cooking, I decided to buy some. Haha. I've been craving for something crunchy to eat so it was the perfect timing.

After the lumpia vendor left and I was back to watching, suddenly my phone rang. Oh hey, I immediately knew it was for my passport. Nobody would be calling me today but the delivery guy.

Good job, they called me and didn't just knock! Thought I wasn't gonna hear from them at all. Lol.

It finally arrived!!!

Remember I went to La Union province just to renew my passport last Sept. 2? Well finally the new one is here! πŸ˜„ Took less than a month before I got it. Good enough for me. Too bad I like my old passport photo as compared to this new one. Oh well, would have to wait 10 years before it gets changed. πŸ˜†

And now we wait for a month or so before I can do some On the Job Training (OJT). If only I knew it would take a while before I can get into the new career I would have started the process sooner. How was I to know I had to get experience first? I didn't even think of that before getting into this.

Sometimes I feel like not going through with it but my life won't change at all if I did. Better to just get on with it. I wanna have some new life changing moments. 😁

All I need to do is finish my OJT, apply for a job and away I go to places outside the country! 😊 Ah that's the dream. Hope I will enjoy this future new career.

The wait and suspense is killing me. I kinda don't want to go through with it but also wanna get it done right now. πŸ˜… All I gotta do is wait for the go signal and then I will prepare to go to another province.

My OJT will be out of town. Hurray! That thought alone makes me happy right now. Haha.

I just hope this apartment unit will be okay during the time I'm gone. That's gonna be like 2 months or so before I come back. I don't wanna go back and forth until I know I won't be asked to get swab tests everytime I do so. Would have to tell my relatives to come by here from time to time, maybe.

Come to think of it, it's good I finally have a new doorknob. The previous one would be easier to lockpick because as mentioned, it had a noticeable gap between the door hole and the doorknob cover. Now that I properly installed a new one, I feel more secure leaving the house! Haha.

So anyway, that's all folks! How about you? How did your day go?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images used in this article are unless others use noted.

Related articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

10
$ 6.80
$ 6.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I've been wanting to have my own passport hihi. I wanna travel the world. But I have no valid Ids yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngek, how abt applying for the national ID? No work ID either or NBI Clearance? What ID do you use for the app to withdraw your BCH?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag apply na ako. Pero di pa dumadating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah ok. hehe waiting p tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow madam. Sguro naman makakalayo layo kana sa pasaway mong neighborhood hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun na nga ang plano. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyooo, Congratulation. Sana all nalang muna me huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaa. Kuha ka na rin passport. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your new passport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats and good luck sa another journey mo😊❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK salamat. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! A passport means freedom and being able to make your dreams come true, I hope you get to see a lot of the world!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I hope so too. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuuy, ready na siyaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe malapit na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfection! Larga na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag na-hire na hahaha. Wla p nga akong agency, gusto nila may experience. Susmio. XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tama nga naman. Yung OJT ba ay para sa experience yun? God bless sa plans Lucy! Enjoy lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup for experience tapos may pa-certificate pa sila. Pwede na rin kahit mahal. Hehe. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung passport ko isa lang tatak sa 5 years haha! Mag expire na rin next year. Hopefully mapapalitan ko na rin ng pang 10 years validity. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha actually Feb next yr din expiration ng akin kaso sa tagal ng available ma-book n slot e naisip ko magbook nung May pa lang. This month n ung latest na nakuha kong available slot tapos sa province pa. Lol.

Ako nakadalawang tatak kahit 1 trip lng. Buti n lng nagamit din ntin kahit papa'no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago