Rooster Neighbor Problem Update + Today's Trip Delay

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Since my ride to the province still haven't arrived when I started writing this, lemme share an update. Yeah today someone from the barangay (village) hall finally came by again. Good thing I'm still here at home. Imagine after 2 weeks they only came because I called yesterday and today? Tsk.

Before I continue, if you are not aware of my neighbor problem of more than a year pls read my previous articles: Part 1, Part 2 and dedicated songs about my ordeal. If you've already read those then let's start.

 Has The Roosters Issue Finally Been Resolved?

So yeah I had to call the barangay hall again today. I called yesterday and was told they will ask the one handling this today. What, I had to call several times in two weeks before I could finally get an update? Ugh, okay fine. Maybe today was the perfect time. Who knows? All they did was tell the neighbor's worker to remove all the chickens from the back. Well what about all the chicken cages? What, aren't they gonna remove those? Tshhh.

Apparently the neighbors and their guys have begun moving some of the chickens to another open area farther from our windows. Tsk. While I am still disappointed the cages are still there, I will just trust on what the kagawad (councilor) and his men said. They came en masse you know. 😆

I think there were like five or six guys with the kagawad or maybe they were all councilors? I dunno, hahaha. Happy to at least see they are finally taking my complaint seriously. He said if ever there will still be chickens/roosters put near my window then I should report it to them.

Image from Pixabay

I informed the kagawad that they still put chickens at the back. Yesterday I heard several and there were some men back there too! The roosters were crowing and I don't know what they were doing. Didn't bother looking.

Anyway he said he already advised them to remove the animals and some of the cages. Well let's see. I will cross my fingers that nobody will be putting any roosters and chickens at the back anymore. The kagawad seems like he does not understand that it is better if everything should be removed. The cages should be dismantled and taken out of there, not just the chickens.

Any of the neighbor's guys can still put one or two chickens back there at any time as long as those cages are still there. If I hear one more rooster I will definitely call the barangay hall again. Ugh such a hassle.

Dear readers, let's hope this will be the end of my chicken nightmare. Now all that's left would be the noisy neighbors problem. They are still making the open space beside our windows as their public dining/gathering place.

Why just last night they did that again! It is not a picnic area and we the pandemic is in our midst. If they can just go back to where they usually loiter before the pandemic then we wouldn't have any problem anymore.

In other news...

 Was it Filipino Time or Force Majeure That Affected Today's Trip...?

Yeah you're reading this because I was still at home waiting for the van when I began writing this. I wrote this instead while I was waiting and waiting. The van took awhile before they picked me up to go to the province. (I published this while already on the road though.)

If you are not familiar with the trip I'm talking about you can read this first.

Image via Unsplash

As I was saying, they were supposed to pass by our home around 3 to 4 pm according to their schedule. Well guess what time they arrived? I began writing this around 5 pm and they were still not around.

Apparently there was a strong rain this afternoon. It didn't reach our city though. I dunno but that and the traffic are the cause of travel delay according to the driver/operator. And I read the same heavy rain thing in noise cash. So I guess I will just arrive in the province past midnight?

Looks like I will have to sleep immediately upon getting to the lodging house. Ah I wasted one day's worth of money. I booked that accommodation for today onwards. Thought we would be arriving there tonight but look what happened. They actually arrived late in the evening almost 10 pm. Egads. Some of those BCH just went down the drain. 😂 Oh well.

Sad when we really cannot control everything. Forces of nature can really disrupt our plans. 😅 Perhaps this is what was meant to happen, who knows? If there wasn't any delay I wouldn't have been able to talk to the kagawad earlier. But then again I was the one who called them for follow up yesterday and today. It just so happens that they took action today.

Huh. Maybe God has a better reason why there's a long delay. 🙃 I don't even know anymore. This means I will probably sleep a few hours until morning. I have to go out and about early tomorrow to do my documentation errands.

Because of this delay I was able to watch several episodes of an anime series I'm watching. And then I was even able to write this, have dinner and continue watching more episodes. Such is life.

Here I was all excited to go on a trip but the van was super late. Finally all that the excitement is gone. 😏

Hopefully by tomorrow night I can tell you all about what happens tomorrow. Patience is the key. 😂

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image via Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet? Come join us!

12
$ 4.89
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ano kaya kung iihaw na yung mga manok na yan? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na dito ko na ma-reach. Cheret. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana matuloy na ung byahe nyo, hirap ma stress ngaun it will pull your immune system down too. Hayaan mo nlng muna ung mga manok hahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Pero tingnan ntin if di na nila ibalik tlga. Isang taon mahigit ko nang hinahayaan yung mga manok, di na tama yun. 😂

Andito n ako. Bukas alis ko dito. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang tigas na talaga ng mga ulo ng kapitbahay mo HAHAHA pag ayaw parin nila mag behave, then I guess it's time to make some chicken tinola BWHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha, tapos adobo rin. 😂 Pag di pa sila magbehave ipapapulis ko na. Charrr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lutuin na yang mga manok na yan. Char hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha ayaw ko kainin mga manok nila. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy the trip and be careful. Forget about the roosters, neighbours just for a day or two.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. I feel so much better away from home. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels, we have noisy neighbours too. But now we are noisier because of Cocomelon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha actually when they were noisy I put on loud music or watch a loud movie too. 😂 Ano sila lang ba? Haha. So pag ginawa ko yun saka pa nakakahalata na ang iingay nila. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah oo nga tabla tabla na..Minsan nakakastress talaga mga ganyang kapitbahay, ay di lang pala minsan..Oi wag ka na magpastress..Magrelax ka na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe na-relax na nga ako pero one day lang. Sana everyday na starting today. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang..Deep breath sis, in and out :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my I thought this has been resolved already lol. Your neighbors are so hardheaded I must say. The kagawad should go back there again and wait until all the cages are out to ensure they move everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right? That's why I don't talk to them anymore because they are rude and argumentative. Better go thru the brgy instead. 😊 Hopefully they will not be stubborn anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope for that as well so you'll enjoy your rest at home. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't read part 1 and 2 but it seems like a pretty interesting story, Let me go and read it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at that butterfly effect, you got delayed and wrote this, and because of that I found you here 🤣🤣.. new Sub to you sis :) Hope you could manage to go on the trip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe I guess so. Nice to meet you. Yeah we're on the way now. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please update me sis. The delay gave you stress and that is always the stress when what we expect does not arrived on time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure maybe tmro I will write my next update.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ingat sa biyahe niyo gagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok gagi. Mabilis n pla byahe lalo gabi. Haha. Mga 2am n ata kmi makarating. Awww. Sana nirereplyan ako nung tutuluyan ko. Haist. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can solve all the problems you are talking about. Your brother's roosters, the chickens, the neighbors. And that you were finally able to go on your trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huh? Only the neighbors have roosters/chickens. 😅 I hope they finally behave themselves. Hehe. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago