Making Lemonade out of Rude and Abusive Neighbors, Pt 2

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Here's the 2nd part of what happened. Still a freewriting article so just read on to find out what happened during our latest confrontation.

If you haven't read the first part, read it here to know the whole story. This is a story of my problem with our neighbors, a couple "from hell", who I will call Guy and Gal. They became the property admin of this bldg since 2018 I think.

The rooster incident

And of course here it is, the roosters, how can I forget? When I was typing this I could hear the annoying animals right outside my bedroom window. Somehow they came back from somewhere and the roosters are back as well. Well it was still early evening so I didn't bother much with the noise. How can I still be so considerate huh? See it's been more than a year of us being tolerant of them and yet they constantly do not care about others.

Sometimes they would put a rooster right in front of our kitchen window at the back/side of our unit. It has a raised area in front that's why they can put the chicken on it. And of course this animal would face the window and crow right into the house. Imagine how loud it sounds when the entire house is not noise proof.

Of course I always tell someone to remove the chicken from there. Last week when I told one of the guys working for Guy to remove it, he told me he can't because his boss put it there. Wow. The audacity. They don't even live on the ground floor, the fools.

These guys/lackeys are afraid of transferring the chicken just because their "boss" put it there? It's either that or they are lazy. So I undid the knot and removed the thick cord anchoring the chicken to the front of our window. Tried to make it come down but it didn't so I pulled the cord a bit but hey it wouldn't budge. So I waited until it moved while I took videos of all the chickens and coop because they were all making noises. Eventually it came down and good thing one of the young boy caretakers came by and I told him to transfer the rooster.

I thought that was the end of it. Around 30 minutes later guess who's knocking on my door? Wow, Gal came by to ask me, "Nag-iisip ka ba?" (Can you even think?) She then asked why I moved the chicken. She had her face mask on while I had the screen door slightly open. Saw her eyes grew wide and was glaring like there was no tomorrow. Really angry I moved the rooster huh. 😂 She kept on talking and asked me if I knew it is expensive and that people pay to buy roosters, bla bla bla?

Her eyes looked that big but showing anger.

Wow, I was slightly shocked at the tone and aggressiveness. This was the woman who was always nice and respectful talking to other neighbors and even my sibling but here she was showing her true colors to me. I rarely even talk to her and yet there she was being rude to a neighbor they have been bothering for a few years now. I answered her back without the same verbal abuse.

I told her the guys didn't want to move the noisy chicken so I moved it. I proceeded to open my door wider like I was coming out of the house. She stepped back and angrily told me, that's because they weren't home, bla bla bla. She kept backing away so I got out of the house and proceeded to tell her I asked their people to move it in a nice way but they didn't do anything so I moved it. There she went again asking if I was even thinking while she completely backed out and got out of the gate of our cluster of units.

I didn't follow her out but I shouted back and asked why is she getting angry when they are the ones who are bothering people? And from a distance I could hear her talking to their "employees" (who didn't want to move the chicken) saying how stupid I am because I supposedly don't know the value of it. 😂

I even waited for the rooster to come down so it wouldn't get scared or damaged and she's telling me that? The kid was the one who dragged it towards him not me. In the first place, no smart person would put roosters or chickens in front of other people's windows, especially right in front, back or the side of a neighbor's house. Duh. So who's not thinking here? 😂

That's the rooster we're talking about, the one on the left.

Of course I'm sure the silent neighbors have heard every word. The walls have ears, literally in this apartment building. Maybe she's that bold because my sibling is not around. Hah! And I am thinking perhaps their buddy neighbors the seniors have admonished her behavior during that night of drinking session away from the open space (thank God). Hopefully, but I doubt they listen to other people. They still gather in the open space early in the morning even after I told them not to loiter there. Pffft.

Anyway I have already called the barangay hall to report about these noisy chickens but you know how it goes. Up to now they have not come by to do something about the noisy chickens. Pffft. I already called twice on consecutive days and still nothing.

As for the roosters while I was typing this, they finally moved it from the open area to somewhere else so I couldn't hear them anymore. All is quiet again. But of course there are still other roosters at the back of the house.

Noise pollution and bad parenting

Do you know there is such a thing as noise pollution? I actually found a local petition and a Facebook page against this. Did you know noise brings stress and mental health issues among other things?

Image from Noise Pollution petition via Noise.org

Makes me think of bad things to happen to these people but unfortunately Guy and Gal has two kids. Ugh. Even their kids are rude to other children. I could hear them sometimes talking to fellow playmates and the behavior is really already verbal abuse.

Now of course I know how hard it is to make a living. This is why Guy and Gal proudly told the neighbors they pretended to be siblings when they got their ayuda (cash aid) last year. There is only one person allowed to receive such per household and yet both of them received money meant for two households. Plus they breed roosters and gamble just to feed themselves. Well I assume they are really having a hard time earning money because why would anyone breed such in a residential area if they don't really need it?

See, again I am being considerate of them even if we are the ones being "bothered" by everything they've been doing. As far as I know there is a law or city ordinance prohibiting poultry and such activities to be done in residential areas and yet look at what we have allowed them to do since 2018? Have we not been considerate enough? We see no point in talking to them anymore as it is almost useless no matter how many times we talk to them. They only change their behavior when a lot of time has passed and then they will again do what they shouldn't do.

I have already gone through several stages of anger, rage and annoyance that eventually it has finally become pity. Hah, I can even laugh at them now whenever I think of what Gal said. Who indeed is the one not thinking here since 2018? 😂

Ah yes, I pity people who can't raise their kids well without stepping on others. I pity those parents who aren't able to give food to their family without being abusive to others. I pity the children for they will grow up seeing the wrong example from their parents' behavior.

Do you know Guy somehow looks similar to this person? They have the same body type but different face of course.

The Tarlac policeman who shot an old lady and a man over land dispute. Photo from Philippine Lifestyles.

I remember the 2020 news about this abusive policeman who shot a guy and old lady in front of his kid. The little girl even proudly shouted her father is a policeman as he was harassing other people with his gun. Some parents are just very good examples to innocent kids huh?

Imagine being a kid and you see a no smoking sign and yet your parents smoke in that area. What kind of things would they learn? Imagine their parents are badmouthing their neighbors at home, what will they learn?

One time I was in the open area and I saw their child daughter coming down the stairs looking at me with her hand shaped like an L on her forehead and her tongue sticking out. Ah kids. 😂 Of course when she saw that I saw her hand and face she immediately hid her hand and tongue and proceeded to go down the stairs. I've never even done anything to her and yet that was the behavior towards me. 😂 Ah some people.

Anyway, that's the end of my freewriting two-part article on this topic. Maybe I will write another one when they are finally gone (🙏🙏🙏) but for now, ciao!

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images from Pixabay except those noted otherwise.

Not a member of read.cash yet? Come join us!

11
$ 6.12
$ 5.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Aba'y sana ginawa mong tinola mga manok nila mars hahahha. Mga taong feeling boss and superior hays. And nanggigil ako sa bata ah ahahha. Lalo na yung policeman nanggigil ako dum sobra. Sarap balatan ng buhay eh. Kala mo naman aso yung pinatay niya. Nako nako!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga nakakagigil sila. Ayaw ko kainin mga manok nila baka may malas na dala sa sama ng ugali nila hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagya sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakaktakot ka pala magalit gagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot na ba yun gagi? Sana kung natakot talaga inalis kaagad yung mga manok nila sa likod. 😂 Nako namali ako ng log in, ma-spam comment kaya ako neto pag copy paste? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko din alam heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yan wala po talaga silang considerasyon sila pa talaga ang galit eh no..... Masasagad po talaga pasensiya mo diyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ang haba na pala sobra ng pasensya ko. Kakaloka sila. Wait namali ako ng gamit ng acct kanina. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The parent maybe shared something about you with their daughter. Kagigil. Gigil talaga ko sa dalawang yan. Parang dito rin samin, 2am na nag vivideoke pa, ang lakas, palibhasa mga walang trabaho, umaasa lang sa jumper, sa nakaw na tubig, at malakas sila sa Baranggay, kagawad ba naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba? Haaaay naku. Ewan ko na lang bakit ganyan ugali nila. Hirap tlga pag may corrupt n opisyal din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakawin mo manok nila sa gabi at lutoin sis, gosh HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako, maingay ang mga manok nila pag nilalapitan. Akala m kung anong meron pag nilapitan, magsisiingayan sila kala m naistorbo. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst mga opisyal naman talaga oh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nako, hayst nga tlga. 😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just so sad that the barangay officials are not taking an immediate action for your complain. Just the same as here, Lucy. I don't know why they're like that. They are the ones who are elected to promote and maintain peace. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, it's really sad that this has been happening for a more than a year. And when I complain via FB page they do nothing. When I call they say they will come over here but it has not happened yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kagawad is on their side, obviously, the barangay wouldn't respond. Just bring to the city hall or police station if you have gathered enough evidence, surely they would do something about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it must be true. Tomorrow I will go to the barangay for the ayuda, I will ask around on what can be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be a good move. Don't let other people stomp at your dignity and rights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, it seems I've been patient too much. Ay, ibang account ang nagamit ko kanina. Haha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol, madami account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap gawing tinola yung manok nila HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku may pang-friend chicken pa uy. Hahahaha. Magandang gawing crispy tsaka pang Mang-Inasal inihaw style. Hahaha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the barangay won't respond, can't you bring the matter to the police and say you've reported to the barangay but no response? Did you file anything written with the barangay as proof that you reported it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't filed anything yet kase seryoso n tlga yun pag gnun. Tumawag pa lang ako sa brgy 2x. Bukas tingnan ko kung may makausap ko after kunin ang ayuda. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaloka na yang kapit-bahay na yan ah. Isang taon na pala kayong nag aadjust sa kanila 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Sobrang tagal na, kung kelan pandemic saka lumala. Haha. So far ang napatigil ko pa lang yung smoking and drinking, pero minsan ginagawa pa rin tlga nila eh. Ang dami nilang atraso actually. Isa isa kong inaasikaso kaso nakakapagod din. Hay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our homes supposed to be the most comfortable place but then you don't feel it because of those neighbors. Lban lang po matatapos din yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, yan nga yung nakakalungkot tlga. Minsan mas prefer ko pa sana sa labas na lang kaso kelangan umuwi. Haaay. Yes tuloy ang laban at dasal para matapos na ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba. Mukhang pulis na nakapatay. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Haha. Nung nakita ko itsura ng pulis sabi ko naku mga ganyang karakas pala tlgang masama ugali. Meron din akong officemate before ganyan din halos itsura, ang ugali magaspang din. Whew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Pero meron din naman kasi na di maganda tabas ng mukha, pero napakabait. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. Nagkataon parehong hindi ganun ang mga nandito. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Totoo yan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago