Got Hired to Work at Parties This Weekend!

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Hahaha! It's confirmed! I will be working this weekend at afternoon events. Oh my, I love it. Haha. I am quite excited and kinda nervous too. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

This is it, the moments I have been waiting for has finally arrived! After this weekend I won't be such a newbie anymore. Woohoo! Thank you Lord! More events to come from other departments as well please! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™

I'm glad there are people who are willing to help out newbies in this industry. Actually I paid for this on the job training (OJT) so it's high time I finally experience this part of the work. πŸ˜ƒ

Even if I paid the training company for this experience, the ones who will let me be part of the events are actually not even part of the company. πŸ˜… It's all thanks to our manager who talked to the other managers around here.

I wonder what would happen though. Not sure what kind of event it will be. Maybe they will just drink, eat and party. Oh my. Perhaps I will get dizzy or enjoy it. The other supervisor said there will be around 20 guests on Saturday. Maybe that will be the same number of people on Sunday too? Not sure if I'll do great but I am feeling quite happy! Hehehe.

Oh wait, maybe both will be Halloween themed parties? πŸ€” Oh my. Let's see, there might also be children included in the count. 😨 I haven't been told what kind of party it will be. Will have to ask about it tomorrow. Would have to wear a little make up and be presentable as well. (It's been months since I did so. πŸ˜…)

Which reminds me, I forgot to bring my hair wax. I also broke the headband I brought before I even used it. Tsk tsk. When my hair is tied back it is quite unruly because it is not long enough. Uh oh... Hopefully it won't be too windy since it would most probably be an outdoor event. πŸ€”

Anyway another reason I am grateful today is our manager already signed and stamped my "OJT form" to indicate I have 3 months experience even if I only paid for 2 months. Oh happiness. He stamped it in advance because he will be leaving soon and another manager will replace him. Awww. πŸ’•

I am still hoping to get hired abroad even before I finish my OJT though. Hopefully somebody hires me ASAP as I really want to leave the country this year. Don't want to wait until next year. That's what I am really praying for. (Lord pls pls pls. πŸ˜…)

I've already applied to a few job posts I found. Hopefully someone contacts me soon. Would have to submit my resume to more job postings while I keep on working.

Aside from that, my only travel concern would be the vaccine I got. As mentioned, Sinovac seems to be not quite accepted worldwide but I'm hoping it won't be an issue when I really get hired soon.

Hopefully my vaccination card still comes in handy wherever I go. I think after six months I may be able to get a booster shot or something. I don't even know the update on this anymore. Whatever happens I will try to get another vaccine if needed soon. I hope it would still be free haha.

Going back to the upcoming parties, I hope everyone who will attend would be Corona-Virus-free. I am fully vaccinated so hopefully everyone else would be too. Of course the kids won't be but all the adults should be done already. These people are part of the high society so they ought to be completely inoculated.

Also, remember I wrote about being a personal assistant to an affluent couple? Well this time I consider this job as something related to that. It's different but it can be partly the same in some way. It's going to be a party so I dunno what will happen. Haha. I have too little training so I really need this OJT to gain actual and useful experience. I just hope I don't do too many blunders. Huhu.

Of course I might not be able to take pictures at all so I'll just write what happens in future articles. Hehe.

How about you? Got any plans this weekend?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images are from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

11
$ 6.20
$ 6.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 4
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Congrats! Hoping for more events and parties to handle 😁 for sure na Halloween yung theme ng party na yan haha. Tas same here, I badly wanna leave this country na hahahah pagka graduate ko aalis na talaga ako HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh kayang-kaya m yan mas madali pa makaalis ang bagong graduate sa tingin ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, nice and enjoy also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure! 😊 Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! I hope you have a good time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully yes. It's better to work than keep getting into workmate drama. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You realize you have just taken a huge step forward. I hope you will be very successful in this work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes finally it has happened. Really hope so indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and I am sure you love and make no blunders 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Hopefully I do everything well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting work or just a part-time job during this pandemic is a blessing. glad you have one. All the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! It's not paid but it's okay I might get tips hahaha. Lord plsss. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you...more opportunities to come hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I hope so indeed. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, better ask for the party theme para akma ang isusuot mo :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May uniform naman kami pero yun nga if Halloween themed e di dapat may dagdag ang suot namin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh nakauniform kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu meron kami uniform daw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh lam ko na sis.. Diba meron nabi ili na headband na may sungay.. Tapos umiilaw yung sungay.. Ganun nalang bilhin mo... Pwede i bag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onga 'no, pwede. Sana makaluwas sa bayan. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige sis..goodluck sa weekend party ninyo :)..enjoy and have fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congrats! You are in the right track of your carrer.πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. It looks like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I work in parties a lot and it's fun Well done dear And I'm happy you spent the training money well😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's amazing. Hehe. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear you got some work, the training was money well spent then!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, indeed I should be able to gain more experience after this. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago