Finally Fully Vaxxed and Raring to Go Around The World!

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Yes finally I am fully vaccinated against COVID-19 today! Woohoo! Now all I have to do is the next step towards my new career.

I need to do my On the Job Training (OJT) somewhere in another province and that's gonna be for 2 months. Oh my. Will I be able to do well I wonder. 😆 I haven't even finished the 2nd TESDA course yet. Lol.

Everything I'm doing to get into a different career is making me anxious at times because I'm new to this other industry. 😅 I just have to suck it up and keep moving. Changing careers is not always easy when it is way different than what we know. Truly life changing events does not happen when we stay in one place and do nothing. 💪

Maybe I will try this new profession just for a few yrs. 😂 I will enjoy the single life while I can. No sweat, no problems, no stress! 😆 Perhaps I can find a new country to live in soon, who knows huh? Libre lang mangarap. 😆 (It's free to dream.)

 Finally I Am Fully Vaccinated Against COVID-19!

I used to think I will never get a vaccine until I learned it's required in the new career I'm planning to enter. Oh well. That's why I only got fully vaxxed now. 😆

This morning I didn't use my bicycle like when I went for the 1st dose. I slept late again, around 3 am. Got up past 8 am today after my phone alarm woke me up. I even had a short dream about food before I heard the alarm. Lol. You can read it in noise if you haven't yet.

So I rode the tricycle to the vaccination area and got jabbed for the 2nd time. Voila! Got my vaccination card updated too!

This time I felt the needle go in. Ouch! The person who did it must have heavy hands. Had to press the area several times afterwards just so the pain would subside. Still I'm happy this necessary procedure is finally over and done!

Oh but the things I must do does not end here. I have to do more tomorrow.

 Things To Do!

First I need to submit some of the requirements for the OJT. This means tomorrow I have to get some of the required documents. And then once I have completed those I need to pay for the training. Haha. My gosh why do I have to pay for the experience? Ugh this industry is bleeding me dry. If I don't get a job after OJT I will have a lot to say on the matter. 😅

Next I need to have the new passport. I wonder when I will get it though. How can I go on a 2 month OJT in another province if I don't know when it will be delivered?

There was a passport delivery issue last month according to Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA). So I sent an email earlier to get an update and tomorrow perhaps I will call too. Ah so many things to do huh?

Image from DFA Facebook Page

 Signs of Aging Is Here Because I Lost Three of My Government IDs 😂

Ah having bad memory is super sad. You know I already lost 3 of my 4 government ID cards since the pandemic started? I don't even know why it's happening. 😂 I go to somewhere that needs my ID and then I don't know where I lose them. It takes a few days before I realize the card is missing. Tsk tsk.

I lost my UMID ID first, and then my TIN ID. The latest one is my PhilHealth ID. Oh my gosh the most important thing of all during this pandemic and I just lost it. 🤦‍♀️ I must have left it at Ma-Cho Temple. They gave me my eco bag but not my ID. Huh.

Unfortunately they are not replying via Facebook Page and nobody is answering the landline phone too. Can't confirm if they have it or not. Looks like I need to get a new one. 🙄

Blame this absentmindedness on my constant late nights or early morning sleeping habit. I dunno, my brain cells must have been reduced dramatically as the experts keep saying. I really need to stop sleeping so late but alas, we all keep doing some of the things we shouldn't do.

Screenshot of the appointment I booked during the weekend.

Anyway, the good thing is we already have a National ID system! Woohoo! Pretty soon I can just use one card for all government transactions. On Monday I will go to the center I booked an appointment with for the Step 2 in getting a National ID!

Actually I already registered back in May this year but that was during the pre-registration. Didn't know how to proceed to Step 2 once they announced we could already register for it. Had to call the hotline for help and voila! I was able to book an appointment for Step 2!

Some people just walk in to the National ID centers without an appointment though. I'd rather still have an appointment before I go there. Hopefully the ID will have a definite schedule of delivery.

Did you know, about 1.5 million Filipinos have already received their IDs? Are you one of them? 😁 If you are, how long did you wait after doing Step 2? For my other readers, do you also have a national ID in your country?

Apparently it takes 6 months after finishing Step 2 in order to receive the actual card. This means I can definitely go places while waiting for it. Hehe. Or I will just put a different delivery address to be sure someone can receive it for me.

 I Wanna Travel The World

Yes folks even with the pandemic in our midst I just want to get out of the country and live somewhere else for once. Of course I love my country but everyone else have been going places while I am growing old here.

Oh no, this is unacceptable. I want to see the beauty of the world you know. And I want to visit some mysterious and famous places. Hehe.

However someone told me that Sinovac isn't recognized worldwide. Huh? Haven't heard of that before, that's like vaccine discrimination!? 🤔 A quick online search showed me a list. Some countries do not accept individuals who had the vaccine I got. Uh oh. But then again I also read another article saying it is accepted in Europe and other countries. This means we should check where we are going first before we plan any trips.

I don't even know which country I will go to yet. I have to finish my OJT first! After that I will apply for a job. Once accepted, that's when I will check on the vaccine status of that country. Yes I'll take this one step at a time. It's all up to God where I will end up soon. Hehe.

Do you have a wild guess on where I will might end up? 🤔 Even I don't know where I will go. It depends on the salary so let's see. 😆

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image via Unsplash. All images are mine unless otherwise stated.

Related articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet? Come join us! Let's microblog on noise.cash too!

19
$ 8.25
$ 7.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Lol....you only get vaccinated because of your career otherwise you haven't get it...😂 You lossed three government I'd during this pandemic, you are like my aunt in this matter lol she always losses her important things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there, thanks for dropping by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! Congrats! I was thinking about you getting 'waxed' lol , When are you planning to leave and what's your first destination?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I did get waxed last month after I dunno, maybe a year or more. 😆

Hoping to leave this year but not sure where yet. Gotta do the OJT first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratsuuu fully vaccinated kana. Ako'y ayaw ko pa rin. Di naman ako nalabas ng bahay pero if my work ako for sure naku require yan talaga. Baka vaccine kasi ang ikamatay ko if magpa inject ako nyan aguy chorr lang.

Anyways, grabi naman 3 IDs. Aba'y nakakalimutin din naman ako pero di pa ako nakaka limot ng ganyan. Naiisip ko palamg ung haba ng pila sa pag kuha ng mga yan naku. No way. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung di nga lang required eh d rin ako papabakuna.

Ewan ko ba di naman ako nakakaiwan ng IDs before e biglang nagsiwalaan. Haha. Nako di ko nmn n need yung mga ID n yun soon dahil sa Nat'l ID. Matagal lng hihintayin bago ko mkuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for completely registering for natl. Id. Sanaol samin kase wala pang appointment kaya di pa ako nakakakuha. You did much of your days and losing your id's is so stressful. Bat sa dami ng pwede mawala id pa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wla pa b s inyo... Baka next n.

Ewan ko ba. Buti n lng may national ID na soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa avail na appointment eh. Ingat po palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols. I keep forgetting to register for national ID . I will do it tomorrow.

That Sinovac thing, that will still change and be adjusted. I still have my hopes up that I still have work travels soon.

Aaahhh.. nakakamiss na travels. Hoping makaipon din and larga soon. Enjoy lucy!! Igala mo kami sa OJT mo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha go na. Pili ka ng di sobrang tagal n sked for ID. Meron kasi ibang sites sobrang tagal pa kaya naghanap ako ng mas maaga. Ayun nakahanap ako for Monday.

Yes I think it will change soon enough that all countries can accept Sinovac. Let's hope for the best. 😊 I really hope I can travel the world very soon! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols kitams nalimutan ko ulit... hahahahahaha... magamit na nga ang reminder sa phone no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako gawin m n now, hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anong career to sis? God bless jan...anong mga side effects so far? indi ka ng iisa sa mga nawawalng IDs..hayz.. bakit may mga discrimination sa brand ng vaccine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang new career ay ia-announce ko if may nakuha n akong job. Ehehe. Ilan n nawala m n ID? 😂 Actually dati never ako nawalan tapos bigla n lng nagsiwalaan last yr up to now.

As for discrimination s vaccine, ewan ko ba... 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

g new career ay ia-announce ko if may nakuha n akong job. Ehehe. Ilan n nawala m n ID? 😂 Actually dati never ako nawalan tapos bigla n lng nagsiwalaan last

nuong 2015 nawla ko drivers ko.. d na ako kumuha ng bagong id.. nawala ko na rin ng ilang beses philhealth ko... buti ung passport indi pa.hahaha pero muntik na mabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang passport mas mahirap mawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga.. nung nag punta kaming Sokor akala talaga namin nawala namin passports..buti andun lang sa bag...hayz katakot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success in planning your trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope something really good happens soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinovac din meee. Sa kagustuhan maturukan agad "any" na lang yung pinili ko sa online registration haha, May family friend kami na dapat pupunta daw ng amerika after mabakunahan. Since sinovac bakuna niya di siya makaalis. Ewan ko na lang ano na next plan nila haha. Congrats gorl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin hahaha basta maturukan na kako. Ending Sinovac pala, di na umabot sa Janssen. XD E yun pa naman yung mraming balitang masama after naturukan kaya keri na rin ako sa Sinovac.

As for the friend, haaaa? Grabe naman yun di makaalis dahil dun? huhu ang saklap naman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hintay siguro sila ng booster. pero malamang out of pocket na nila.

Super strong ata nung Janssen kasi eh. One dose lang okay na agad. Pero pinilahan yan dito samin sa rizal ah. puro matatanda pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your vaccine! And yes it can be really stressful to start a new career, but also exciting. I hope you will find new opportunities that you like!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope so too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How good that you are already fully vaccinated. I hope you can complete all your paperwork. And that you can fulfill your dream of travel and live for a time in another place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I hope we all get fully vaccinated so we can travel everywhere. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, that day will come soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on getting vaccinated, what is your number one destination if you were travelling?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number 1? Oh I haven't thought of that. I want to visit a lot of countries. Whichever comes first is fine with me. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What’s your favorite country to visit in the future?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite country is our country. Hahaha. Outside I have no favorites yet. Whichever comes first is good enough for me maybe. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis!!! You did your part already.. Fully vaccinated na din ako, Sinovac..

Regarding sa national ID, wala pa din ako nyan sis.. Parang di kasi klaro sa akin ang proseso nila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nice. Dami pala natin Sinovac din eh. Hehehe.

Yung ID madali lang 3 steps lang. Register online, punta sa step 2, tapos wait ng ID. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mister ko sis pfizer.. May link ka kung saan pwede mag register online sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check mo sa FB sis yung PSA meron ata dun. Makikita mo yung PH ID System yun check m dun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis.. Salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinovac din ako, sis! Cguro hanggang Tawi tawi lang muna tau lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, good luck sa atin! Pero in fairness di pa rin ako nakarating doon. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akin din, sis eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy not accepted worldwide ang Sinovac? Yan rin vaccine ko eh hahaha pano na di parin tayo e accept sa ibang bansa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Juskolord ayaw ko muna isipin. 😆😅 Baka ma-stress ako agad. Ahayyyy. Sana maging acceptable to all na soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha pa booster pa daw tayo sis bago ma accept sa ibang bansa 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sana libre din. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maging upgraded zombie na tayo pag naka booster na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, level up na tayo nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago