FREE Swab Test and a Temporary Tattoo Bulk Order

29 79
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Oh la la, how are you dear readers? Me I have been busy today. Hehe. Been out and about but I didn't take much pictures. Anyway this is another freewriting article by yours truly.

What have I been up to today? I got another FREE swab test. This time it was in a different place. Hahaha. Guess where I went? I believe it's my fourth free swab test this year. 😆 Oh I love free swabs. 😂

Hello Quirino Grandstand!

If you've been an avid reader of my articles, you'll know where this is. Hehehe.

A week ago I wrote about getting a schedule for a free swab test today. This morning I was finally able to go there! Woohoo!!!

It was my first time to go there actually. I've never been there ever until today. It's just walking distance from Luneta Park! Haha. Remember my walking trip in Manila? Well apparently Quirino Grandstand is a bit further from Rizal Park.

I don't have a good photo of the place so here's a photo by someone else.

Image by patrickroque01 via Wikimedia.org. CC BY-SA 4.0

How did I get there? Well I rode a jeepney in Quezon City going to UN Avenue, Manila. Rode a tricycle to get there because it's a drive-thru swabbing and vaccination area. As far as I know you can't get swabbed if you're not in a vehicle. Uhm, I didn't ask because I did ride in something. 😁

Anyway the line was not long at all. There were two lanes too. Thought they would swab us inside the vehicle. 😂 How should I know, didn't watch any videos or see any pics. 😂 Only found out the process when I got there.

Here's what happened:

  1. Someone gave me a PhilHealth form so I filled it up

  2. Vehicles should fall in line

  3. Individuals scheduled for a swab should get off the vehicle and fall in line

  4. Give the filled in PhilHealth form and ID photocopy to one of the personnel at the info desk

  5. Verify personal information there too

  6. Fall in line again

  7. Get swabbed

  8. Get back to the vehicle to go home. 😁

That was it! I was done in about 10 to 15 minutes I think. Hehe. Then I rode the tricycle again to get back to UN Avenue. And then surprise! I have to pay P350 ($7) for the entire trip. 😮 I didn't have enough money and I didn't know I had to pay that much.

Before going to the swabbing area, I asked the driver how much the one way fare would be. He said it's P80 ($1.60). Okay, so I agreed and thought a round trip fare would just be P160 ($3.20). Unfortunately when we got back to UN Avenue, he said I rented his trike. It means I should pay the said amount. Sad life. 😂 Nothing is free indeed.

Anyway so since I only had P250 ($5) in my purse that's all I could give him. He was gracious enough to say I can pay him that amount. Good thing I still had enough money to use to get home.

It's okay, I'm fine with it. At least I didn't have to pay P2,900 ($58) just for a swab test. Haha. What is P250 vs P2,900 right? That's already a bargain.

Also I'm very happy that even if today is a holiday there's still a swab test. Thank you Manila Mayor Isko Moreno! You're the best! 💖 Hehe. The other free swabbing facilities are all closed but not Quirino Grandstand! I love it. 🥰 I think all Manila ones were open today. Now that's great service to the people.

Which holiday do we have? Today is our National Heroes Day. Filipino health workers / frontliners were actually given the spotlight today. They are our modern day heroes. Even if our frontliners have been asking for a well-deserved hazard pay they are still very much appreciated by a lot of people.

In other news, I was planning on going to the Antipolo swabbing area tomorrow but nah. The heck with getting another one. I don't want to get one more even if the 72 hrs validity of today's swab would be expired by the time I enter the government office I'm going to. 😅 As long as I am able to enter the province I think that's good enough for me.

Now all I need to do is book that accommodation in La Union and schedule another appointment. I need to get my certificates certified or something in another office and there are no schedules available here in NCR this week. Might as well do it in La Union too.

Ah dear Lord. I have to wait for my swab test result before I can book any room. There's no free cancellation at such short notice so I can't book anything yet. Such a hassle really. But I will think positive. Say it with me, "Everything will be fine in the end." 😁

Time to Do the Temporary Tattoo Bulk Order

Swab test and grocery in the morning, side business in the afternoon to evening. 😁 Thank you Lord! Haha.

Customer order in the background. Hehe

Actually this customer of mine have been asking when I can print her reorder. She has been receiving plenty of inquiries since early this month but I was only able to go out until today. Well you know, there was a lockdown until Aug 20. I don't have a printer at home anymore since my sibling took it. Have to get those temp tatts printed outside.

Since it rained around 4 pm onwards, I had to wait until past 5 pm before I could go out again. This time I used my bike and wore my raincoat too! It was only drizzling so I was fine with biking to my supplier.

Got the paper things and then went straight to a shop. Took around 30 mins or more to get everything done. Afterwards I went home.

It's cold outside because it rained. Brrr. On top of that, the shop I went to was freezing cold, thanks to their aircon. That's why upon getting home I felt like drinking some oats with milk chocolate. Haha. Good thing I bought a pack this morning. Instant hot choco oat drink! 😁

Now I just need to finish the order and then I can eat dinner. Oh but wait, I can't finish it tonight. Will do it tomorrow. Ah what to eat later...

How about you? How was your day or holiday? 😃

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

Lead image via Pixabay.

Contact me to own this property!

Other slice of life articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet? Come join us! Let's microblog on noise.cash too!

15
$ 6.49
$ 6.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

ayos talaga ang free swab...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehehe. Laking tulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, idol ko din si mayor Isko. 😂 Tapang naman po ako takot talaga ako magpaswab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Ok lng naman for me. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

niceee nakapag swab test kana rin hehe tas buti nalang libre diyan, mahal pa naman lalo na kapag madalian na swab test

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Kaso sana ma-send na agad yung resulta. Haha. Inaatat na ako grabe haaay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niceee. Enjoy the trip. Keep safe kayoooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks. Sana dumating na agad swab test result. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga diyan sa inyo sis may pa free swab. E dito sa amin waley. Ika mo nga wala ng libre sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly di nga lahat may free swab. Hayyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Ang mahal pa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ang grabe naman ng singil ni kuya. Para ka nang nag-grab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala eh, inarkila ko daw e di binayaran ko n lng. Buti nga may pambayad ako haha. Di ko naman alam, di rin sinabi sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a free swab test makes you really happy, though who doesn't get happy for getting free stuffs right? You're so lucky! I think getting a swab test here in our city cost around a thousand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is expensive that's why I am thankful there are subsidized swab tests.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy you made through it all 😁 Happy trip, friend and keep safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok thanks! Konting kembot n lng makakalarga na. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun. Ingat palagi po at update nyo kami charott

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weehoo enjoy your trip to La Union!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sana ma-enjoy ko nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a long day for you, and I'm happy you accomplished a lot. Praying for your safety IN LA union.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I also hope I can get there in time before my scheduled appointment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to yourbtrip to La Union. I've readd your previous article mentioning about yourr plan on how you'll get into the drive thru swab testing.. Glad you made it through. As you've mentioned, atleast you don't have to pay 2900 Php as compared to the rental fare you spent 250php..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Yes so true laki rin ng natipid kahit may konting gastos. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oats with milk chocolate pala ininom mo after ng errand mo nun sabi q mag warm water ka kanina sa noise hehhehe.. Its me Jaytee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed.

Sabi ko na nga ba same person different acct. Yung isa ko ring acct di ko pa nga nagagamit tlga. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ito na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napagastos pa din kahit free yung swab test hays! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha so true. No choice haha. Sarado iba eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago