Years Passed But Pleasure Remained The Same

51 66
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: December 3rd, 2021, Friday
Remaining Days: 28

Yesterday I went missing. I was absent in the family meeting and didn't published an article. The reason behind it was living a long cherished dream. I was setting up the new aquarium. I want to bring back my special days. That's why I spent my whole days in it. I brought it home, set it just beside my bed, made a comfortable place for the fishes & then had a good sleep. But for this, I had to do a lot of works. It didn't matter because it is all for my inner peace.

In your life, you always find a way to find inner peace and happiness. The thing which gives you immense pleasure without asking anything. That could be anything. Some people prefer travelling, cooking, reading, watching movies, gossiping, travel vlog, food vlog, exercise and what not. Too much options to describe. More than 7 billion people in this world & each one is different from others. So, it's obvious to have different desires, right? Mine is simple. To be with a someone in a simple place like this. Though still my soulmate is not found, I prefer to be alone.

The Past

It started when I was having a big dream on my mind. Let's not discuss that broken dreams. The time was mid 2018. I was far from home & doing job as an executive officer in Huawei Technology. Too much work pressures were then. After calling that off, I returned to my room alone & tired. Felt sad & listened songs. This was going on untill one day I got encountered with a man carrying fishes in a polythene bag. A big gold fish was in it. Suddenly the hidden hobby popped up my mind. I decided to have one. I asked the location of that shop. I went there and bought a mini aquarium and built the setup. Well that was the setup. Later, I bought a giant aquarium too.

The Present

History repeated itself. What I left behind in 2018, followed me in the last days of 2021. I am handling too much work pressure and again the idea popped up in my mind. I told you people that I am working too hard and feeling bad. I needed something to refresh my mind, to calm me down, to inspire me and guess what, this is the thing.

This thing is now handling my issues and it's working. 3 years passed but the emotion is same. I managed to brought this one at home. I looked online for home delivery facilities but failed. Then I decided to do it myself. I visited a pet house which is near to my home and found no fishes there! What on earth is happening? I had nothing but to visit a shop which was far from there. I thought and took a car to visit there. Luckily that was open and I found it. I bought necessary things from it like aquarium with air control facilities, fish foods, sea salt, medicines, anti fungal drops, lights, glass cleaner and of course the fishes. I returned home & after having some foods, I started to set up everything. It took 5 hours to complete everything. Then I had shower and entered in my room.

After switching off the lights when I sit beside it and look at the fishes having their foods or swimming here and there, my heart starts beating normal than regular. My nerves hold their positions & my brain cells remain cool. I immediately feel the happiness. The inner happiness of my mind.

In 2018
In 2021

Something never changed in my life. The search of happiness. The search of peace. The healing of heart. I was looking for it in the past, I am looking for it now and don't know when I will stop unless someone stops me. But currently, I have them. Years passed away, people left me behind, someone betrayed me but I remained the same. The soul searching guy.

  • All the pictures are taken by me.

Thanks for being with me. Stay blessed.

©Lucifer01

23
$ 6.17
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

So colourful and attractive. Good we need to have a hobby to keep us moving. Keep going.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go for it brother. It will help you a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aquarium was in my old house but we shifted to new house it was lost. I think someone stole it . That time i was little kid and that was only way to get happiness by playing with shining fishes. Later, i visited my friend house they also have aquarium but it was larger one. That was happy time when we used to be happy by watching fishes. But now my excitement gone. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can have it again. Pleasure never fades away dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love your aquarium luci and the fish also haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your aquarium is looking nice and the fishes are amazing. It's a good outlet I think to release life's toxicity. Could be really calming to the soul :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. It reduces the negativity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a fan of fishes but your fishes look so cute luciii. I also love the lightning effects on your aquarium.🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That light effects reduce stress dear. Must try low light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutie, I love seeing fish too. My cousin have that one and I like giving them food every morning or afternoon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you that feelings. It’s awesome, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so fond of fishes. The fact is animals can ease what we feel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big fan. Actually it reduces my stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just loved rearing chickens since am always happy seeing them every morning and they always wake me up,you can't stop what you enjoy doing just keep doing what you think it's best...your soulmate would be on her way soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love chicken. Because I have them too. Those are cute & always remain with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa that's good,am planning to have some by next year since this year is already covering up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I am glad that you were able to set up your aquarium my dear cousin. Whatever gives you peace and happiness, I am with you! Make peace with your past and move on, well, at least, try to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you will be there for me always. That's my strength actually. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very beautiful read I must say. I have heard about a lot of people talk passionately about fishing as an hobby. Maybe I would try to develop it one day and see whether I would be passionate about it.. Have a beautiful new month and praying you done more peace and happiness from the people you and and the things you love doing. Cheers. By the way, I'm new here and its nice meeting you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice to see you brother. Welcome to the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really feel lucifer... It's why I became your fan... I am happy about your aquarium... Also,,, I hope you find inner peace very soon... We love you!!! You're awesome!!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are so cute dear. Thanks for those warm words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwe i feel you the way you are longing a soul from others. I hope you can find true happiness within yourself🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don’t know when my searching will end. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww beautiful 😍 love fish too i love to have those in my house but i have cats too HAHAHHAHAH my cats are into fish hahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have fluppy cats. Those are adorable too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so handsome btw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my childhood I had such a miracle, only one fish was swimming there, but it was enough for me:) Now I dream of an oquarium only a big one and in the kitchen. I saw in the pictures where the kitchen, or the hallway is decorated with a bas-relief and there is a huge aquarium. Lucius, this is such a beauty!!!!!!Sebe such want.But so far, it's just a dream ...Despite the short-lived, aquarium fish have many advantages. Slow and smooth movement of colored inhabitants of aquatic flora soothes the nerves, fish do not cause allergies, like dogs or cats. How to take care of I know))) When I worked at one of my last jobs, at the company was ogroooooom okvariom the entire wall, and yes! Care of the aquarium was on me. I asked the owner the names of the fish, but the names were so incomprehensible, of course I do not remember them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And here we got an experienced one! I'm blessed to have you. I know you are excited about it. Maybe I would ask for your suggestions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looks like our dear lucifier is a lover of fishes; maybe @lucifer01 isn't such a devil after all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm blessed with humanity. That's the gift for the Devil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like the devil is trying to find his way back into heaven. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The handsome lucifer01, it is nice hearing from you this morning. Meanwhile, you have really been so much engaged being a top executive in Huawei company where you had been working

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was my past dear. But I am with what I have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh! I love fishes too.. I got many of them before. But now they're dead already.. Oxygen shortage... Sad!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about that. You should be careful about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! That looks so great. I can say how much you attach yourself to this work by seeing your affectionate photos with the fish. I also had an aquarium with 7 fish, long ago. You did a great job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Where are they now? Good to know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember those days when we have a lot of fish as a pet, I really do agree how they make our mind feel good. By reading this, my dream to go in Ocean Park awaken again:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Please take me too. I need to follow your steps. Again, we have common things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww how special!! and the Aquarium looks amazing with all those lights.. I would get the pub lights haha 😁😁 and you look good too.. Devil is beautiful after all,..

I always wanted to have an Aquarium or at leat one fish pet for myself but as we are vegetarians, you know it is in India, we were not allowed to even touch animals 🤣🤣 and Mom refused to even bring up the name Fish as she would vomit her food if she hears this name.. so I just buried my dream.. and my current landlord has fishes, I watch them and get satisfied 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I know how it feels. I was raised there and I have seen 'shakahari' people. Respect for their beliefs. Sad for you but what to do dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are more than conquerors, and we should be brave in any aspects in our lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a beautiful words you just said!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What makes you so happy? That year is coming to an end, yet your joy is not ending. Spending time with something that everyone wants to spend time with. And can not understand how time passes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel everything with my heart. I value people’s emotion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be a fighter bro, This world is for fighters and we are fighting everyday to live a better life. You already had some experiences under pressure. Work now and also take care. Just make a balance between work and relax time. Stay blessed !

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Such an inspirational words for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago