Sci-Fi: Nefra Has Begun!

48 77
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 5th Day of November, 2021
Friday

How are you my family? All ok dear? Ok, I will not waste your time. This is the final part of the science fiction story named Project Nefra. Those who hadn't read the previous parts can click on here- Part 1 & Part 2.

Disclaimer: This is a fictional story. Not actually but coincidentally my story can be mixed up with your thoughts. Advance sorry for that.

Sci-fi: The End Of Nefra

Source: pexels.com

(Continuing from the previous part) Mr. Yatushi is standing in front of the mirror. He is checking his human structure. He smiles and shifts to his original face, the monster one. Tomorrow he will be the one you takes over the planet earth. He will be the one who will have all the powers. Everyone will be kneel down. He is having a day dream but suddenly the alarm rings. It's an invasion alarm. Who is invading his empire? Who dares? The protester? Mr. Yatushi shifts to human and hurries towards the corridor. The guards says that Zen has escaped. Yatushi is furious now. How can she escape? If she tells everyone about the truth that will be a great problem. Yatushi orders to find her. His phone is ringing. Unknown number.

Yatushi: Hello...

Zen: Finding me boss?

Yatushi: Zen, where are you? How did you escape?

Zen: By myself. Your guards were not so strong to hold me. Perhaps, it was fun to eat them alive.

Yatushi: What!!! You eat them?

Zen: You are not the only one who wants to take control over this planet.

Yatushi: Who are you?

Zen: I am the one who ordered you to start project Nefra. I provide you money. I am the Anonymous Guy. I worked under you as your secretary to have a look over everything. Then I played the trick to check your loyalty. But you disappointed me.

Yatushi: You tricked me. How dare you? But it's too late. Project Nefra will start in a few minutes. And then I will have the control.

Zen: You, fool! Aren't you listening my words? There is no project Nefra. Those news, those facts, those people, those protesters all are fake. I made that illusion in your mind. It was I who made you believe these things. I gave you powers & now I take that back from you. You are nothing but a sick, old, frustrated guy.

Mr. Yatushi looks at the mirror. He wants to turn in monster but fails. Is that true? He is just a human! He is nothing but a loser. He fades. Zen creates a spell and everything starts to be normal. The whole office is actually a prison. Guards locks Yatushi in cell. Zen is out of that building. She is tired now. She sits on the ground and thinks about past.

Source: pexels.com

Accurately 5 years ago. She remembers everything. Aliens invaded earth. They destroyed half of the humanity and left. No one knew why they came and why they left. But on that day, Yatushi was found on that spot. He was possessed. He was speaking about Project Nefra. No one heard about it before. From then, Zen was assigned to research on it. She made Yatushi believe that Project Nefra is going to happen and he has all the power. But everytime on the last stage of that experiment, Yatushi fades. So they fail to find out the exact mission. Zen takes a deep breathe. She will resign. She had done everything but failed. She puts out her batch id and throws it away. But the id doesn't fall on the ground. It is floating! How is this possible?

Zen feels the ground is shaking. Earthquake! This is earthquake happening. She looks at the building. A blue beam light is on it. Yatushi is out and actually in a monster form, the exact way he described! Zen suddenly feels lighter. Gravity isn't working. She is now facing problem to breathe. She can't breathe. Yatushi is coming towards her. He grabs her in his giant monstrous claw and says, 'Project Nefra has begun. This is our planet now.....'

Yatushi eats her.

Source: pexels.com
  • All the pictures including lead image is used from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

18
$ 7.60
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 10
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Hi Lucifer, It is great to see another scifi writter on readCash.

I am kind of in middle of magazine launch, would you be willing to contribute 1 fresh sci-fi story to it?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure dear. Why not? It would be awesome.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, that'll be great. Can you please share a story between 1000 to 5000 words and in either a doc or docx file as an email attachment, the id I'll msg you soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Send me the email id & last date to submit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please send it to submission.imbox@gmail.com Request if you can send by 4th dec

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, I will send it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi just following up, eagerly waiting to read your story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent it to you right now. Check the mail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, that'll be great. Can you please write one between 1000 to 5000 words and send a doc file on mail, I'll share the email id shortly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Zen got eaten afterwards, I never expected it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. Twist in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Level brother. I love the way you end the story. But I think you should also make another season for this series hehe, you are now a professional movie writer hihi. Done with 1st and 2nd part, ow I understand the whole story, and the ending twists were amazing. Keep up the good work mate. We are looking forward to more stories like this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am really honoured with those warm words. I'm not that good but these words will help me & inspire me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good brother. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great ending Luci. You are great at making fiction story 😊

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an ending. I can relate this too to the Golden Rule.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm happy to make you impress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always interesting story it is. More to come Luci

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured dear. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God I was so invested in reading this, just amazing.... this blog kinda reminded me The Matrix :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear! I'm not that type of writer. But I'm honoured with your compliments. And yes, eagerly waiting for The Matrix 4.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's unique and interesting story,, but at the same time,, scared,ahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes indeed. I hope you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am,, thank you 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem very interesting. May I know about you dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure why not??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell me about you please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a simple person only,and if you want to know more? You can ask, and I answer it right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Devil is interested in you. I hope you won't mind if he ask anyother way to contact you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm I don't mind,, you can contact me Tru my Facebook account,, just search En2x,, same my profile here,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check messenger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. I really missed a lot of your articles, Luci. I should go read the first part of this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured dear. Thanks a ton.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, this story is very interesting. I haven't yet read the first part. So, let's start from beginning. I really love this kind of genre.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Inspired with your words. Thanks mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very interesting read indeed. Followed back to back. Do I say it ended tragically?😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes you can. Poor Zen had no idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have finished writing. It was good to read. I am waiting for something new again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I am also looking for something new and interesting. Let's see what I can find.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the end luci? I didn't see that Zen is an alien too, I pity her for having too much confident the Mr. Yatushi's downfall.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the end dear. Perhaps this is the rise of Nefra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well ended co'z I did'nt expect the twist of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great and beautiful story we have here. Project Nefra has begun...it's so great...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear. I'm happy that you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa...I did not see that end coming. Keep the stories coming, they are getting intense and i like..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Glad to see you happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago