Photo Nostalgia: Living in Past Perfect

76 88
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 29th March, 2022
Tuesday

Hello beautiful family. Having a coffee and back here with you people. I always feel better when I see you all. Family heals the pain. Well said. Doing my regular works and sharing with you people and hey, yesterday I published my second article on Hive. Feel free to check it there. I met many of you there. Meeting you there feels like another home. I'm little bit nostalgic now. Oh, I remember something.

Old memories are like fine wine. It gets old and the value increases. I have the same feelings now. Whoa! Wait my friend! I'm not promoting drinks as you know that I don’t like that. It’s just a feelings which I need to share. You guys are guessing about my today's topic. I'm not in mood to make you people await for what in my box to deliver. Let me tell you that I'm going to take a part in the challenge or I should say opportunity given by none other than our beloved and my personal favourite @Theblackdoll aka the Ghost writer. Ok, that's a made up name and I prefer that. Well, she shared her nostalgic feelings with us when she posted some old pictures before deleting it. To show my respect to her and response her desire, here I am going to share some of my nostalgic captures.

The Rays: Definitely I'm going to start with it. This is my all time favourite picture. I call it my first selfie before the android phone got introduced to us. It was taken by Nokia N73, one of the finest mobile I have ever had. Back in 2013, when less people used social media, I was the one in my area using it. I clearly remember the incident. I was sick for a week. That day I was feeling better and decided to move my body to the garden beside my house. I sat there and enjoying the breeze. The sun was about to set and sparkling it's last light to the nature. I wanted a moment with it. So I took my phone and clicked it. One click & I was so impressed with it. The ray was touching me. Still I prefer it one of my iconic click.

Resting Guy: Ok, this one is hilarious. It was from 2017 when I started gaining some weight. Johir, one of my close friend who was holding my head on his shoulder in the photo, asked me to come to join a friendly tea party which was happening in a local shop at that time. I refused as I was so tired after working too hard but he forced. I came there and in the meantime the electricity went off. We were sweating a lot. I wasn’t feeling ok and had a nap on his shoulder. One of my friend took this photo before pouring a bucket full of water on me. Well, none took that picture. Hahaha...

Stealing is Bad: Yes, your Devil stole things once but not alone, in a group. Now you people are thinking what we were stealing. Well we were stealing coconuts from one of my neighbours tree. He had enough coconuts and we took one of our friend's mini truck to carry it. Look, how confident we were then. We were stealing it at noon. No one was there. It was from 2014 and yes, your host, Lucifer was not healthy at that time. See that guy, putting hand on someone's shoulder while looking up? Yeah, that's me.

Evening Tea: Now I like coffee more than tea but back in 2014-17, I only prefer tea. That was the moment when my mom gave me a cup of it and the sun was saying goodbye. I put the cup and took the phone, set it up in timer mode and it caught this moment. It was from 2017. Maybe the last month of it. Not sure.

Moms are moms: Come on, dude! You just can't laugh like this. This is the Devil getting punished by the super mom. Bhargavi, look what you have done to me, I'm spoiling my own reputation. This one from 2014. I was asking for some money to buy a new jersey but my mom asked me to complete some household chores which I didn’t. So she was not giving me the money. I was pulling my ears and saying sorry to her. My elder sister clicked then which I had no idea. Oh dear! This one still tickle my funny bones.

Time up dear. I'm shutting down the memory box as I fear that you people will see more. Nope, that's not going to happen. But hey, it is a hilarious journey. This nostalgic feelings of old memories are awesome. Thanks everyone. Now you can laugh loudly.

  • All the pictures here, belong to me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

42
$ 5.53
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 35
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Stealing coconuts? 😂 .. well that's not really surprising though cause I have a sibling too who can steal some thing like that too. I'm new here and it's nice meeting you. I will like to connect together with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to the family dear. Good to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was fun. Your mom is a wonderful woman. I don't know her but I know that. And you're Luci Buci. Do you know what that means in Serbian? It means you have gained weight. 😀 Photos are always beautiful memories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love that name. Melted my heart. Thanks Jeli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, the last photo took the crown🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I knew it. Indeed it's the most beautiful picture of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last picture is fun to see 🤣.. Mom punishing the devil; so ironic!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I know. But that's the beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you all look so innocent. But i know how much naughtiness all of you can do. We all enjoy together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why you know me better than anyone else here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luci so cute in a photo😉.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Is it? Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re so cute teacher, it seems like you’re a musician or dancer honestly you don’t look like teacher lol. But how come you keep pictures on phones from 2017.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have them in my drive. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Going down memory lane is always a funny ride. Look how skinny you were. That coconut part is so funny as you all only had eyes for the price.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We were the actual thieves at that moment 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really nostalgic, dear cousin :D I like it when mom tries spanking you lols..Good job to the other sib for taking a photo :D I wish I have my camera before so I could take a lot of pic with my mama.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey dear, you can click more pictures with us. We are family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! I thought you were a girl Luci! You are handsome by the way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are you serious? You haven’t seen me in pictures? Oh dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A short trip in time! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photos are just like music, capable of making moments live and creating feelings

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Completely agree with it dear. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The 3rd photo made me smile my friend, I suddenly remember back when I was young. My friends and I also stole some fruits in the neighborhood haha. We got caught though, too bad haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But I never got caught. I'm not alone here, you are too. 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photographs of old days are the best thing in the world. Photographs take us to the good old times. I always wonder, why we always miss old days. Why present in not good but the past is good ? We should cherish each and every moment that we are given.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha that is so nice. The devil living its name. You once stole a coconut.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not one but many. Don't tell anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i tried to ign up at hive but I don't get it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can dear. Not that tough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those memories are worth keeping, Luci!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Completely agree dear. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the line, it gets older but the value increases. That's true because as we get closer and knowing more to our friends, our friendship goes deep. We treasured the friendships and its value truly increased.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the truth dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When a picture reminds us how beautiful yet hilarious our journey way back then

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The moments make us fall for it again and again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 that's cute,does your mom holding a stick to punish you? And looks like she is also scolding you🤣. Mom are really a mom's no matter how much you grown up. Anyway that photo way back 2014, you really are skinny. We're you still a student that time? Anyway I enjoyed the story of every photos that you shared.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. I was a student then. Now I have gained extra weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The past is a collection of moments we have had and the ones we haven't yet experienced. We all look back fondly on times gone by when we were young and full of life. It's not always easy to remember what happened yesterday, let alone last week or last month, but remembering those moments helps us feel connected to our past selves in ways that wouldn't be possible without them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those moments were pure gold. Love to reminisced them again & again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only we could go back in time and experience those times again. I would love to do that. But we should always remember that we have lives now here in the present and we shold not be stucked in the past so we can move forward :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were slim bro 😛😂 aunty's smiley face is so pretty 😍🥰 old memories saved beautifully inside your phone or drive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I was skinny then. Now, I'm reducing weight 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you and your friends were so focused on taking the coconuts, one would think y'all were engineers at a construction site 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha... You just made me laugh in a loud voice. This is brilliant. Best comment for here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Pic with your Mom is absolutely adorable.. No matter how much we grow, we still remain kids to our Moms.. and the first selfie pic is stunning.. you have a knack for photography, you are awesome at capturing Morning pics :) How much I love them :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You made me do this. So thank you for the opportunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at the pictures of your old days memories really makes me smile! That is why I remember my old days memories !!! This is what happens in life, when you see some of the family in the past, you remember the words of your past, many stories of joy and sorrow are floating in front of you. At times it seems like the time 10 years ago was much better than today, but that is not the end of the story. We have to prepare ourselves hard to make the time better in the future, maybe the memories of the past 10 years will come to mind, we will learn a lot of good things through the inspiration of this family and we will be able to know. Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time flies too fast. We cannot bring it back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nostalgic photos are really commendable. Good ones. Mom and son is nice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She is life. My entire universe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys are bad, stealing coconut 🤣 Indeed nostalgic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We were so daredevil then. Now we are good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your old memories which were stuck in these photos are cute and adorable especially the last one with your lovely mother. Oh, the Devil was skinny way back😁.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Now I have gained weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photos are documentary proof of life. Preserve them. I lost many memories in many lost photographs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should store them dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is Worthy to remember those memories with our Friends and brothers. We think that time passed by so fast and we are getting old. We just cherish our friend and brothers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do brother. Those memories will not come again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you have to do is just reminisce those good memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good old days and a memories to look back, such a for keeps moments that old photographs brought us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. Pure nostalgic memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one with the stealing and the scolded by Mom will mark a memory for me mate ...it's so hilarious hahahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is me dear. Old devil with pure evil ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Picture number 4 is the most beautiful. You look more like a thief. aunty is so cute. Old is gold dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. See? I was a thief then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find the last photo so sweet hihi.. Moms scolding you and want you to do some household.. Same as my mom and grandma...but they have much thicker stick..😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That single picture can tell the exact bond of us. Love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always come with new things. That's great brother. I appreciate your efforts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I appreciate your words. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to join Hive too luci but I don't know how. I read a lot of articles about it. I know it's really a great platform also. I read it first in Princess article. I want to give it a try.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should join dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love that evening tea of yours devil.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Someday we will have it together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago