People don't have to like you and you don't need to care

32 104
Date: 1st June, 2022. Wednesday

Hello family, how are you all? Hope you are doing well and creating your own space of living. It's good to know and see you people working on your desired way and desired dream. That's how we work to achieve our dreams. But sometimes we face criticism while doing it. People around you may be not that much concern about your journey. However they have less feelings for you. After knowing their point of view, we feel odd and even upset. Well hello! It is not your fault and you have nothing to do with it. They are doing what they are capable of. Just show them that you are not interested as well. Always remember, people don't have to like you and you don't need to care.

Hey, buddy. I know that you had already faced that criticism, don't you? People around you have criticised you for a long long time. Not only you but also your mom and dad, grandfather and grandmother, other peoples too. What makes them feel happy is melting you people down or checking you in an upset mood. Such ridiculous. Now you need a difference or make a call against it. This is so simple. Just ignore their non sense thinking. Just walk away and don't pay any heed to them.

One thing you need to understand that everyone around you is not your friend. They will not understand the way you see the life, the way you are handling your problems, the way you are dealing with it and your future plans. The character is owned by you and none can play the role better than you. If you are the main character and playing the vital role, then you need to stop believing that everyone around you is your fan! No sir. They are not. Everyone is playing according to their will and there is no need to show much priority to anyone’s criticism. Why should you? You have enough responsibilities. Just move forward.

I clearly remember one incident. When I choose teaching profession over banking, there were too many people who criticised me for my decision. They approached to my cousins and said well and woe to them. Someone said that I'm wasting my talent. Well hello, ding dong! Here I am, leading a happy life and enjoying the world around me. I am happy with my students and they are happy with me. There is no need to say so and feel that way that I'm feeling sad or upset. I am all ok and leading my life towards my ending. There is no time to hear their creepy words and jealousy.

I know many people here who are working day and night without thinking or giving any attention to others. I personally know that you people have your lessons from life and critics. Let's be honest dears. It really feels awkward when someone criticise your good work but it feels too much good when we ignore their faces. If you ask me, I would say that I never felt bad ignoring them. It’s all about our mentality. I know my worth and I know very well what I am capable of. So, their words will not affect me. Rather I can do more creative things than listening to them.

People really don't need to like us. We must give them a reason to choose us over others. Maybe it will be not that effective but somehow we can be assured that we have done something great. We all know people will be ready with knife and words to dethrone us from our achievements. Is it really needed for them? Maybe or maybe not. But let's clap for them because we have learnt a lesson from our life. We can live without them, without their criticism and without their support. We should not consider them as our opponent. Prefer them as other dead things around you and move on. Just don't care about them. They don’t like you and you don't care. Simple equation.


  • All the pictures are snapped by me.

Find me: Hive - Twitter - Noise - Telegram

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

43
$ 8.54
$ 7.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Majid-43
$ 0.10 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 31
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We should clothe ourselves with optimism. Don't let other people's negative remarks get into you. Teaching is a humbling profession. Those who don't have the gift of teaching would find it hard to understand why you chose that journey. Cheer up, sir! You are doing great!

This is Mayumi and I am a teacher btw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a father I like to care my kids and entire family. I wish I will never force them. Every one has rights to enjoy their life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As the book said, “don't give a f*ck on everything and everyone”. Sometimes we have to learn to distance ourselves from nonsense things and just mind our own business.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never wanted to be an invasive mother, I would like my children to do what they like and with that I would be very happy. The only thing I ask of them is that they do things as well as possible, with order and honesty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as you know in your heart that you aren't stepping on somebody's feeling and hurting nobody, then you shouldn't give a care to what people say about you. Live yourself according to what you want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are like that, they are everywhere to criticise others. But we can simply ignore them. Actually it is our life and we can do anything in our choice. We should not pay heed to others thoughts about our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, we really don't need to care about others if they don't like us that's it just move on. Simple is that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Estimado @lucifer01. Saludos! Es fuerte cuando mucha gente hace criticas destructivas y lo triste es que a veces se incluye a ka familia..por eso no debemos hacer caso a las palabras hirientes, todo lo que uno se proponga realizar para superarse y sentirse feliz es lo que realmente importa!! 🤗🌹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just family members matters people don't matter we only know about family care about family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is our life. We never have to please anyone. no one can interfere in anyone's life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We doesn't need to impressed or pleased everyone, we just need to be ourselves and acknowledge everything we have, and that's when the life start to be fun and amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we all could understand that message, we all would be happier. Just focus on ourselves and our issues and life... we can't like everyone for sure and no sense we suffer for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trying to please EVERYONE is a recipe for stress, misery and frustration. Be yourself. It'll be good to know who's down with that. 📌 📌 📌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of the best motivations believe me. Don't make yourself sad because of People. Don't be sad because of People.

I was talking to a lady. She saying me I am emotionless. But when I explained everything to her she was surprised. Then she said to me I become nature fast and I got everything so early. Now she was happy with my attitude.

So always keep yourself happy. Never care about a loser who passes sentences behind you. Care about them who value you. That's all. This is a mental game who gets he would succeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I realize as I'm getting older is that, we are not born to please other people. People will always do same something to us even though we did nothing to them, so better not to mind them instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you feel too concerned about how people would see you, you'd find out that you are losing yourself in the long run. It's better to be how we are ourselves and its enough that there are people who trusts and loves us for who we are. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wanting people around to like us would require too much effort which would be wasted of course because not everyone will no matter how nice one is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tbh, I don't really care much to what others opinion. I will do what I want and that includes not listening to them hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People could not decide for us. It is the desire of heart that we need to follow. As long as you're happy to where you are now. What matters most is we have made the right thing for the best decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot please everyone, and I don't care. Some people love me because of who I am, and I have no time for people who talk shit behind my back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact that even us as people don't like everyone proves that it's okay if someone doesn't like you there are over 7 billion people in the world and 7 billion chances to find people who actually like who you are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, Lucy. Not everybody would agree with everything we do, and we simply cannot force them to. We just have move forward in our own pace, and do the best we can. Always. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't force other people to like us, all we can do is do what's best for them even if they don't like us. Keep doing good to everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as I'm living right and I haven't wronged you, I don't care if you like me or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, we could force someone to like on us. It's a choice of everyone whether they draw near you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said very well, dear Lucifer, if someone doesn't like us, do not care, and move on with our lives. When we know that there are people who don't like us, we must understand that we are living right, someone who lives for the words of others and attracting their attention and love goes the wrong way, he is only living for others, not for himself . Because it is not really possible to satisfy all people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The feeling is always awkward when you don't get back what you have invested in people. Another thing is to allow it go. Make sure whatever you do is not because you want a payback from the direct receiver. Not everyone may like you, just be who you are and do falter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are the common things that we tend to experience. We might felt the unsual things towards others but with this we are able to look forward and love more ourselve. Its our choice to stay away from tbose people who degraded us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have gone through shit ton load of lessons in my life to once again care for other's opinions or expect from others... no sir, enoug is enough...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really can't please people to like us and we shouldn't care about it. We don't need them to like us for us to succeed and to be happy. Happiness is our choice and if we keep on trying to impress others then feel disappointed that they still ignore us, that's the problem. Live and enjoy life and let them die with hatred if that's their happiness. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed reading this. Like/love me or leave me. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A few months back I take care of everyone around me and also feel sad when I received a bad comment but now I am mature enough to ignore the criticism around me

$ 0.00
1 year ago