International Mother Language Day & it’s Importance

67 81
Date: 21st February, 2022
Monday

Language. The beautiful & accurate way to communicate with people. We talk & express our feelings. The listener understand & speaks, we understand. Right? This is the process. The way of communication & understand is language. It can be any language. I'm not going on that way. Well, any kinds of languages and the speakers are always respected by us. Why? Because they are expressing their feelings. I think you are guessing something. Why on earth the Devil is talking about language? Yes, my dear. My today's topic is language. Remember today’s date? It’s 21st of the February. Let me tell you about it.

Today we are celebrating the martyr's day here in our country. 70 years of language movement. From 1952 to 2022. It is known as International Mother Language Day and it is observed globally on the 21st February. It is internationally acclaimed day to commemorate the supreme sacrifice of language martyrs. Oh, you didn’t know? Let me tell you. The language movement happened 1952. The black day was 21st February. Actually this entire story started from 1947 when the British rulers divided the Indian subcontinent in two parts; India and Pakistan. But Pakistan had two parts and India was in the middle. The West Pakistan which is now known as Pakistan only and East Pakistan which is now known as Bangladesh.

These two parts had many issues from the very beginning. In spite of having a huge population talking in Bangla, the mother tongue of East Pakistan, the rulers of joined Pakistan declared Urdu as the National language. The inhabitants of Eastern part denied it and start protesting. From 1948 to 1952, this protesting gained pace and started becoming bigger in size. Who knew that one day it would explode like that way? It did and changed the history. On the mentioned day, the students of Dhaka (Dacca) University brought out rallies to protest the decision. The coward armed forces fired at those innocent students without thinking or caring about law & order. The killed several students. Rafiq, Shafiq, Salam, Barkat, Jabbar etc. where some of them. That incident sparked the fire throughout the country and the protest became huge. The government had nothing to do but accepted the rightful demand. This win inspired us and finally we fought another war and got our freedom in 1971. That's another story. But that day is the golden day in the history of the world. First time a nation shed their blood for their mother tongue. UNESCO declared this day to be observed globally as International Mother Language Day.

Mother Tongue: A Freedom to Speak

source: unesco.org

We all are here from different countries. Maximum of us are posting articles in English. We write in it to make people understand but we feel comfortable in our own native language, in our own mother tongue, right? We feel happy to speak in it. Even we express our pain properly in mother tongue. This is our birth right. Ask me and I will support that too.

Learning Foreign Languages

Learning foreign languages increase your wisdom. Beside it helps to communicate with the people of other countries. Globalisation & fast internet provided us a modern era where we can met new people with a click. Just look around here. Too many people around here and they have their own native languages & cultures.

My Linguistic Journey

You people already know that I know some languages. I learned them out of curiosity. But recently I added two new languages in my list.

Most of the friends here in read cash are from Philippines. I have seen their communications. How sweet they talk in their own language. Well, I'm learning Filipino. Why? Because I have a plan to visit them soon & that would be helpful for me. Trust me, Filipino language is so sweet. This country give me a beautiful reason to smile. Maraming Salamat, Philippines.

I'm learning Arabic too. Well I can read it from my childhood. It's the beautiful language on this planet. But now I'm concentrating on pronunciation. Why? Because of @Lara888 with whom I'm tied with in long distance relationship. Well, she is too good in English & we communicate that way. But for her, I'm learning it. She is my soul stone. It would be an honour to speak with her in her mother tongue. She will feel comfortable. That's important for me.

The world is filled with different types of people. Many countries are there and thousands of languages are spoken by us. We should respect our native languages and other languages too. Happy international mother language day to everyone.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are used from unesco.org

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

36
$ 6.86
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 27
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's so sweet of you. Lara must be very happy :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks to you dear. You helped us to meet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay~~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I've never heard of this day of celebration. I feel bad for those who lost their lives while fighting for their mother tongue

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now it is internationally acclaimed. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome! our mother tongue are part of our identity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The comfortability of speaking with someone in a mother's tongue is immeasurable. Like my state currently, I've been away from home to a far land and anytime I see someone that vibes in the language, we bond very well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It helps us to express our feelings properly. That's the greatest point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is sweet of you, learning to pronounce Arabic for her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's worthy dear.. I want that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea dear bro I know about it as I am a Bangladeshi. I am so proud for them who passed away for our mother language. Happy mother language day. Sorry for late wishes dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait, what? Why didn’t you tell me? Aage bollei hoto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorri vai, age apnar article ta dhekte pai nai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any idea about this celebration not until my bestfriend told me about this yesterday. But gosh hopefully my partner would appreciate our Filipino language just like how you do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such an honour dear. Who is that friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow I just know now, thank you dear Luci for sharing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The pleasure is mine dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy international mother's day....it's so sad the country had to sacrifice some people to gain their freedom,we have different languages worldwide and learning it would mean alot to us....hope you get to learn the Filipino language.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for it dear. I'm honoured. And yes they sacrificed their lives for their mother tongue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Lucifer MsTryinghardGirl stopping by here to chillax this article let me know about those places you've mention like Pakistan and India I just now know it I'm good to see and read your article I learn on this post. Let's be unite in our languages.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stay with us and you will know more. So happy to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sound so enthusiastic while learning languages, that's amazing.. if you are interested, I will teach you some Tamil and Telugu lol.. Also, I always wonder the blood shed made by our forefathers and ancestors to the life that we are living today.. we should be eternally greatful towards them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Please, be my teacher. I will be honoured. I know it little... Kunjam or Chinna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Mother Language Day mate! Hope to see your blogs when you visit our beloved country, Philippines..Chars!!❤️ We will surely welcome you mate.. See you soon. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See you superstar. I will be so happy with you guys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pain and more feelings can be best expressed through our mother's language. Learning is vast, learning different languages also helps and goes a long way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I am learning all those. I want to know more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's so sweet of you brother Luci to speak the mother tongue of your woman. Besides, im amazed as well that you also learning our language Filipino. Youre like ang language genius bro. <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You all are my family. So it is my native duty dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to learn other languages, and I hope you get to be fluent in Arabic for your soul stone :) And the Philippines and its people will welcome you when you get to visit :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear for the warm wish. Remember your promise? We will have coffee together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure! That can be arranged :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love to be a multilinguist. And I never knew this history about Indian and Pakistan. Quite informative

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now you know dear. Thanks & best wishes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to learn different language but I just too much in my plate already. But I know, I will learn few someday. You are welcome here in the Philippines Luci.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Best wishes for you dear. I will support you always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is so sweet of you! will definitely welcome you with big smiles on our faces :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be such an honour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah welcome siiiir in the Phillipnes I hope soon we gonna meet someday. Enjoy your vacation here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We will dear. Let's see how life surprises us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone yesterday put a status on what'sp and different app about his mother national language and we have a some different languages but I want to learn more and different to make able to communicate with other countries people

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are so welcome to visit our country, Philippines. We are very welcoming and generous people. You may like our local dishes as well. I bet you will have fun in your vacation here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely bro. Already read much about you people & seen the foods. Cannot wait to visit you people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting historical facts. I love my native language because it is very simple, one letter is one voice. And I like learning foreign languages. I am currently learning Greek, but Filipino is interesting to me too because I would also like to visit them. I wish you good luck with Arabic. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See? We have many similarities. So happy, Jeli. So happy to be your friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also fond of learning new languages but English is really my favorite yet I also try to learn korean language and also Thai language but it's really hard haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep it up dear. You can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job Luci. Language is indeed a beautiful thing. I somehow marvel at how diverse this world is pertaining languages all of which are beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Too many languages dear. Unique & beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to write about this topic but I didn’t collect photos for it from nearest Shahid Miner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Spend an hour to collect picture but failed. Then selected this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I thought Doc Lara888 was an Indian too. But anyways, wish you both a long lasting love for each other. As for the language, I was so slow learning such lol. Happy mother language day to you dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured dear. Stay blessed always. Thanks for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, I didn't know about International Mother Language Day, you gave interesting and good information. This day is a holy day in my opinion, because on this day some innocent young people were killed because of their love for their nation and country. I wish you and dear Lara happy days. She will be a happy girl who has you, because you strive for her happiness and good feeling.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for making me emotional. I just want her to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you practice yourself to learn different languages, Luci. I know it's an easy peasy for you because you're a fast learner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not easy dear. But I never give up. Thanks for your inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shukran MashaAllah you're doing great Lucifer maraming salamat and I thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And dear, you just made me smile. I'm really honoured with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it easy to learn any language because I also try to learn Korean but I am failed No doubt the Philippines are kind-hearted and speak politely

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never give up dear. You can nailed it perfectly. Just trust yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciat everything you do for me, for us, and for our relation .. you are an amazing fast learner dear .. আমি তোমাকে ভালোবাসি ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dear.... You did just.. What!!! Made me speechless! You just wrote in Bangla! You are learning too ❤️ হ্যাঁ, আমিও তোমাকে ভালোবাসি।

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work will end with success. It is not easy to learn different languages and it takes time, patience, understanding, and many more factors that may help. I admire your willingness to learn the Filipino language. A salute to you sir. Keep on going!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The greatest language of all is love. You are doing well in learning different languages my dear cousin. I stopped learning Spanish when my phone stopped functioning. Good luck with the Arabic lessons, go go go!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are an amazing person dear. You can do it. I'm always there for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago