In Your Heart I Dwell

37 60
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 12th Day of November, 2021
Friday

Hello beautiful people. How was your day? I guess it was awesome, right? Best wishes dear. I know I am late today. Actually, today is holiday here and I was busy in some household works. I hope you understand. Now, let me tell you something. Yesterday I wrote a sad love story. Some of you were upset. Even requested me to write a story with happy ending. You wished something to the Lucifer & I will never upset you. So, here we go.

  • It’s a fictional story.

source: pexels.com

Dave is waiting outside the office of Orbit Tech World. Today is his first day at job. He is excited & nervous too. He enters in the building. Everyone is looking at him. New person at work. He enters in the office & goes to boss's room. The boss welcomes him and congratulates him. He then introduces him to everyone. The new day for him. Dave gives a small introduction speech and thanks everyone. Then everyone returns to their desks. He starts his own work. After half an hour, the boss calls him to his room & introduces him to Kate. Kate is senior to him. She joined this office two years ago. Now she will instruct Dave about works & schedules. Formally they say hi to each other. After the short meeting, he returns to his desks with some files. He remained busy whole day.

source: pexels.com

In the evening, he was returning home when he saw Kate driving her own car. She nodes her head and leaves. He returned to his room. His phone started ringing but he didn't pick. 15 minutes later he checked the phone. A message was on the screen. 'Tomorrow I will pick you, Kate.' Dave was surprised. She got his number from HR department, it's ok. But how did she know where he lived? Dave was confused. He put the phone on the table. He had to cook food. He lives alone in this apartment. His father was a rich person. Last year in a car accident he lost his parents. They were on a family tour. Suddenly they a saw a car coming too fast from opposite direction. Looked like the brake wasn't working. Both cars collided. Dave was seriously injured but his parents didn't survive.

Dave was thinking but suddenly the door bell was buzzed. He opened the door. Kate was standing there. He was so surprised to see her. What was she doing there?

Kate: Have you seen a ghost? Or no one knocks your door at this time?

Dave: I am sorry. Please, come inside, madam.

Kate: Only Kate. This is not office and I'm not older. You have 10 minutes. We are going outside.

Dave: Why? Is there any emergency madam? I mean Kate.

Kate: You will find out. I'm waiting outside.

source: pexels.com

Dave had no idea but he hurried. Kate was in her car. They started heading to the south, to the beach. He had no clue about it because the office was at the northern part. The car stopped at a restaurant. Kate & Dave walked towards the restaurant. He saw his new colleagues there. John, David, Nikita, Jean & Monty. They welcomed Dave. Now he understood. Everything was preplanned. They threw the party to honour the new colleague, Dave. It was a policy, set by their former boss and they followed this one. Since no one knew his address, Kate picked him up.

Dave was so happy. They wished him. Surprisingly Kate was silent. She sat on the corner & had her drinks. Before starting the meal, he stand & spoke. ❝ I am a new comer and you just forced me to forget that. I have no idea that this will happen and for this reason I am little bit nervous. Many thanks to you people. And special thanks to Kate. ❞ Everyone shockingly turned their face to Kate & looked again to Dave. Dave didn't get it. They had the meal. After having it, Dave asked David about their shocking reaction. David answered it. ❝ You called her Kate. That's her name dude. No one dared to call her name. We use only madam. ❞ Dave felt anxious.

The party was over. Kate was driving back to Dave's house. Dave remained silent. Kate dropped him in front of his building. She was about to leave. Dave asked her something.

Dave: No one had permission to utter your name. But you allowed me. May I know the reason?

Kate: I never allowed someone in my car too.

Dave: Then why me?

Kate: You will find out soon. Bye.

Kate didn't wait. Dave looked at the car untill it disappeared. He then returned to his room. A gift box was there. Who put that there? Dave was in more shock. A wish card was attached with it. He opened the box. A beautiful watch. He read the wish card.

In Your Heart I Dwell. ❞

source: pexels.com

Dave looked confused. Who was Kate? Why was she doing that? And what did this word mean?

To be continued....

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

19
$ 7.20
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 12
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Oh no, again I was left wanting to read more hahaha I guess I'll have to wait for the next part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's already here. Check it out dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dave seems to be lucky! What a great woman Kate is. She is a catch. But did he fall in love with Dave instantly?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a long story dear. Hidden one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The think the reason why Kate allowed him into her car is because she loves him or maybe because she is part of dave family or his family friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

After 15 minutes, you will know that. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also publish articles like this cause it what happens now a days .waiting for it cause I love to read more about the series

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who is Kate, I mean Madam, what an intriguing story 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will answer it today. You have to wait for it dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I look forward to reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice story luci! I like the mysterious part of this story

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure Kate must be in love with Dave, that's why she allowed him to call her name. Anyway...Will wait for next part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep guessing dear. I will answer it today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kate is so mysterious. Nice story friend, waiting for part 2 😁.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I will post it today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for part 2 Luci

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You will have it today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm getting curious about Kate now, she was like an incredible woman:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes she is. Wait for the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mysterious indeed. I wouldn't want to make wild guesses.😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Ask questions to yourself dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, some tells me Dave it's a lucky and handsome guy, or maybe kate knew him from somewhere before, either way we shall find out in the next episode.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. Stay tuned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niceee👏. You always just find a way to keep the suspense going on🙂 Would be expecting the second part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I do. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you are writing mystery stories now dear cousin..Nice one!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks cute cousin. You have enjoyed it. Wait for the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alrighty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made my day with this beautiful story thank you for fulfilling my wish :) I do not know what will happen in next part , but I'm hoping for a beautiful Ending.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And finally you are here. Happy to see you happy dear. Dedicated to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kate is so full of mysteries. Can't wait for the continuation and know the reasons behind it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The mysterious girl will continue her amazing works in the next part too. Stay tuned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I see a lot of love these days. Are you in love? Nice to read your beautiful story. I want to live in your heart. But you don't take it. Hihiha. don't mind please. I am joking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am dead already. So no feelings. But yes, you live in my heart. Your smile helps me to heal. And I smile with your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwnn this is so lovely. I hope the story is leading to a favourable end because I'm feeling it already. So Kate is cutting eyes with Dave already 😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait for the next part. You will have the answer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago