Cringg... Cringg.. My 1st Bicycle

59 59
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 1st Day of November, 2021
Monday

Cring... Cringgg... Step aside & here comes the Devil's bicycle. I used the brake, stopped right infront of you guys. You wants a lift? Hahaha.... Just kidding but yes this is true. Anyone can have a ride on my bicycle. Hey dear friends. How are you all? I hope you are absolutely fine. Here is your host, Lucifer waiting for you guys with another topic to share with you. You have already read the title and came to know that today I will introduce you with my old friend of my school days, my bicycle. So what are we waiting for? Fasten your seat belts & here we go.

Topic: My Old Friend - My Bicycle

Yes, you have read it right. This is actually my old friend. Because it is from that time when I used to go school with a heavy school bag on my back. It was that time when we used to get punished by teacher for making too much noise, disturbing others and standing proudly for doing nothing worthy. My mother gifted me this one. From that day to today's date, I had never thought to sell this one but I tried my best to keep it as new as possible. I know there is rust and dust but still it gives us service. Which means we can still use them without any problem.

The First Look

Mother took me to a shop and asked me to choose a bicycle. I had no idea what to choose because each one looked so marvellous & gorgeous. Every bicycle was sparkling just like a star. Felt like they were seeking my attention so that I could choose them as my next friend. Now I understand the reason. Too much lighting facilities made the show room like heaven then. Bicycles with gear facilities were there too but I knew about our budget. So I began to search in the normal section. After a few moments, I found it. Red and black colour combined the cycle was at a corner. No sooner had I seen him, I wanted it. It looked like so easy to drive. I told the shopkeeper about it and within a few moments it was just in front of me. The very first look of my new friend.

First Ride

I am not going to lie but I learnt how to ride a cycle within a day. How it was possible? Well, my mother helped me a lot about it. Clearly remember, it was the dawn time. I woke up and saw my mother was already awaken. We bought the bicycle the day before that day and I was so impatient to have my hands on that. In our yard, there is plenty space. My primary learning track was that. Mother told me to ride on it and put my feets on the paddle while she held the back seat so that I could manage my balance. I started pushing the paddle & that was how I learnt riding. Within half an hour, I gained my control and was able to ride it perfectly.

Met An Accident

Absolutely my fault. My mother forbade me not to go outside with the new cycle as I had more to learn but I didn't care. And that was the reason I met with an accident. I didn't understand the difference between my yard and open road with more vehicles. I felt nervous & did not imagine what might happen. I lost the balance and fell on the road. Luckily no one was harmed but I got many scratches on my hand and leg. Even my tshirt was torn. Mother wasn't very pleased with that. Who could be? From that I gained more experience and never met an accident again. Even I won a local cycle race too.

This bicycle is still my best friend but now I have less time for it. Those days were gone. I have to cope up with running society and time. That's why I prefer motorbikes now. But the love and passion for my bicycle is still the same. I miss you my old friend.

  • All the pictures are clicked & edited by me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

20
$ 5.50
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 8
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Bro accident is part of our journey as bikers just kidding anyways I love riding a bike, I remember my first bike I used to ride it when I'm goin to school but when I also get to an accident my mother forbid me to ride it again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should follow our mother's instructions. She knows better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your bike has a ton of good recollections brother, nice! Me I don't like ro use bike I'm scared hehehheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will teach you dear. Just ask your devil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my first bicycle, I was flying down a hill, when I man walked into the road! I swerved to get out of the way and crashed and man did it hurt, had cuts all down my legs and arms. Great fun though, and I bet you had fun with yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had that experience. Well the embarrassing moment after that was unforgettable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first love and friend of every boy in childhood I think. Hehe, those were the precious days, I still remember those moments. Try to use this bicycle for exercise or for reducing your tummy weight.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agreed with you. But I have less time for it. Sad but true. Thanks for your concern dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It still looks good :) Falling from a bike will either teach us or break us hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the spirit dear. We fall and we rise again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A long time companion - your cycle. Nice recollection of memories. Never can we get these memorable days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Old memories. But we still feel it new, don't we?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember I broke my arm while riding my bicycle. Now, I have a broken arm and a fair share of experience.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a life time lesson dear. Sorry for the pain you had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your bicycle has a lot of good memories bro. He deserves to be kept ❤.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

That's why I kept it close with me. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings @Lucifer01 To see your old friend I remember one thing , my brothers also had bicycles when they were studying in school. I remember my younger brother was always unhappy with his bicycle because he wanted a motorbike lol. Now he becomes so happy whenever he remembers his childhood memories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how adulthood works. Our dreams and desires changes but we still look for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During that time, they made us to believe that you can't completely learn how to ride a bicycle without sustaining injury(ies). It became true and it happens always. I learnt to drive in a week, got almost Perfect with it, and the injury came when I was proof professional. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣 I didn’t see that coming. Funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that you are a sentimental devil for keeping those memorable things in keeps. I tried to ride bicycle before and learned a a little but now I don't know if I can still manage to ride one again since I did not usually ride after my practice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes you can dear. Human beings never forget anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first and the last time I had a bicycle is when I as seven years old and haven't had another ever since.. parents brutally slied me till I grew up..now I'm not even interested in having one anymore..🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dreams & desires change brother. I understand it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ride with that, Luci?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can my dear. Your devil is always ready. Just ask.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see you can take great care of everything. So this bike looked like that. But I was a little upset to hear about your accident.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have more incidents that you will fail to count in your fingers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks so new, seems you take care of it more than yourself. I take care of my laptop and phone more than mine heheh! 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just take care of everything. And yes more than me. But for last one year, haven’t taken care of the cycle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love bicycle but bicycle doesn't love me🤧. I don't know how to ride on it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tomorrow morning, sharp 6 am. Your devil will be there with a cycle. I will teach you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha how could you teach me?😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Obviously dear. All you need to ask me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I learn riding a bicycle, when I was young. Indeed, sometimes we fall but we always stand up and be stronger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the passion bro. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is bro, Thank You!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love riding bicycle before but when we moved out I didn’t right it for almost 10 years 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Shall I send you my cycle? You desire?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I could only receive it 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I learnt to ride a bicycle on my own after sustaining numerous bruise on several occasions. Your old bicycle still looks kinda new.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. But I haven’t taken care of it around a year now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned riding bicycle alone like it was grade 4 I guess and unexpectedly I never yet falled hahaha. I know how to ride with sidecar back then young ages and I just tried with single. And boom it goes normal...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lucky one! Not everyone is lucky like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember those days,, my mother told me don't ride the bicycle, because I don't know how to drive that time,, soh I'm hardheaded person so I ride when My mother is not around, suddenly I got an accident, so I have a scars in my Left knees.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you are okay now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I'm ok now,, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that dear. I hope it doesn’t bother you now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm noh it's ok,, I'm going fine now, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my first bike is the one with two additional wheels at the back. Then when my parents removed it, so I can learn how to balance, then I fell many times:D Painful yet funny

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha... Those days were funny. Love those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your mother seems like a very kind and nurturing person, she even thought you how to ride a bike, I however, don't even know how to ride a bike, It's not easy learning where I'm from there's not much space to practice in a city like this. I wish I knew how to ride though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just tell me, I will go there and teach you that. Ask me for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's really thoughtful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was inspiring, my friend. The harder we fall, the stronger we get back up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the true words from a warrior. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo're welcome, Hasan and proudof who you have become :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honoured dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago