Thankful to my scholarship

25 31
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

December 29, 2021

Hello everyone! How are you all? I hope you're doing fine :)

I've got this idea to @imanagrcltrst article thanks and sorry for the tag :)

You all know that I am a college student, a graduating one. Last one semester then I am now able to wear a black toga holding my certificate. Yes, by God's grace I will be able to graduate next year cum laude or not as long as I graduate that's all that matters.

Being a student, especially a college student isn't easy emotionally, mentally, and financially. You need to have money to pay for the expenses. Books, uniforms, and the facilities have fees that we, the students need to pay. But I'm thankful that I am in the state university, we have free tuition. Despite having free tuition were still required to buy books which cost not lower than P300 ($6) and imagine we all have many subjects and when all required us to buy books, it costs us a lot. So aside from the money that our parents give to us, we need to have an extra allowance and a scholarship is one of the answers that every student need.

It's not easy to have a scholarship, fortunately, in my case, I don't need to apply for it since I graduated with high honors during my senior high school, it's automatic that I will be included in the scholarship of our congressman which is under by CHED. But my other classmates told me to come with them, they will be going to apply to CMCS which is under by one of our councilors here. So we took the exam. We passed the exam when they call all the passers for orientation, I didn't attend because I'm thinking that time that I am already a scholar of our congressman and maybe my name will be traced and we're not allowed to have multiple scholarships also I want to give a chance to others. I also don't want to be in trouble.

Even though our allowance is delayed always, I'm still grateful for it. Better late than none hehe. So I received 6k each semester. But because of the delay I always received my allowance in the first and second semesters together. I received my allowance (stipend) for my first year (1st and 2nd semesters) during my second year and last month I received my allowance for my second year. See? How delayed it is.

Where did I spend my allowance

When I received my first allowance, I am very happy because that is the first time that I will be receiving an allowance from my scholarship. One year of waiting hehe.

I gave some to my father and siblings. I also buy books that I don't have yet. I also gave money that is intended to buy groceries in our house. I also treat my friends since they know that I received allowance because it's posted on the group page of our university. And because I received it in December, I used some in buying gifts.

Last November 22, my allowance was released and we can claim it at our university.

Where did it go?

As you can see I received a total amount of P12,000. Here's where I spend it.

I buy donuts as pasalubong for my siblings and I also give them money.

Since we're living in my partner's place. I give some to his mother for the budget.

My two sisters are celebrating their birthdays the next day so I gave them money to buy foods that need for their celebrations. I also bought presents for them.

My partner's teeth were ruined so I told him to have dentures. We went to the dental clinic and inquire about the prices. Now he can smile widely hehe.

We're in an online class so books are not required. The rest of the money, I saved and add to my baby's baptism


I'm grateful that I am one of the scholars of CHED automatically for it's hard to apply through a walk-in. But when you are a scholar you need to deal with having a maintaining grade for you not to kick out of the scholarship program.

So if you are a scholar now, be grateful and don't lose you scholarship by studying well. But don't pressure yourself too much and just enjoy while learning.

-Loveleng

7
$ 4.50
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Dati din akong scholar ng CHED. Laking tulong ng scholarship para makatapos ako sa kolehiyo. 4th year na kasi ako nung naging free na ang tuition fee sa mga state universities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po malaking tulong po talaga kaso delay lage hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kaya kailan kaya ako mapapasali sa mga scholarship na yan. Kahit isa wala ako ngayon and I'm a first year college na already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually pag incoming college po dyan po mas maraming opportunity na makapag apply ng scholarship, try nyo po sa cityhall nyo inquire

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations...

Really, you'd be graduating soon

Nice work boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you yes, hopefully i will graduate soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis nung naoperahan bumagsak scholar ko, hndi nila cinonsider na kaya ako late sa pasauan dahil dun. May medical pero reason nila di daw sapat, donxekdj

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw dapat kinonsider nila yun sis may valid reason ka naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope my sister would consider this matter to reduce the burdens on my shoulder..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron naman po ata sa inyo nag ooffer scholarship ate like sa mayor nyo, dto kase daming pwedeng pag applyan e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We appkied for ched scholarship this year, sa online. We received e receipts din. Pero wala na kami balita after dun. Paano ba nila inaannounce ang nakakapasok..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal po sila maglabas ng list sa mga nakapasok, may fb page po sila kaso iba ang ched ncr at ibang region dun po sila nag aannounce. Pero minsan yung iba po na nag aapply finofollow up sa mismong ched

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun ba, akala ko nageemail sila eh.... before pa mag start ang klase this year eh nag apply kami..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal po nila magprocess e. Pwede din po i email nyo sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag email na ako before pero wala naman ako response na nakuha s kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun po talaga ched pahirapan mareach sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahay, kaya pala.. Thanks sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte po, ako natanggal ako sa TES eh haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw bat po? Sayang bigayan samen ng tes tdp last month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Ate! Happy to be tagged in your article. :) Grabe, graduating ka na din pala? Dami n'yong graduating dito ah. Tapos may baby ka na din? Mukhang may madadagdag sa list ng mga batang kilala ko dito ah, haha~

Same 'dun sa books. Grabe, tandang-tanda ko pa din pinakamahal naming book which costs 466 pesos. Grabidad! Tapos ang subjects pa namin is di bumababa ng 10, typically is 12-13. Imagine? Buti may isko, kaya ayun. Medjo nakakampante. Pero medjo lang kasi nadi-delay minsan eh. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe hopefully makagraduate ng face to face. Yes po two months old turning three. Laking tulong talaga ng isko saten ang mahal pa naman ng books noon. Goodluck sa studies mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you'd be graduating soon. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you kristof :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy you are graduating next year, and good to see the way you spent your scholarship. Wish you more success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, we have face to face graduation and not virtual hehe. Thankyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago