Vaccine:They said it's not mandatory but...

20 38
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

November 27, 2021

Hello, people here. How's the weekend so far? We're not able to go home to my place this day so tomorrow morning we will go there, my father missed his grandchild already. I spend my whole Saturday taking care of my baby and sleeping when he falls asleep.


We now have a vaccine for Covid. The government encourages people to get vaccinated especially those seniors and front-liners since they are the more vulnerable ones. At first, people were scared about the vaccine and think negatively about its side effects but still, there are lots of people who want to get the vaccine.

And now, kids aged 12 and up years old are now allowed to get the vaccine only if their guardian allow them to be vaccinated.

Vaccination isn't mandatory. People can decide whether they get the vaccine or not. It's up to us, it's our choice. That's what I read when I searched about FAQS:VACCINE on the page of DOH.

It clearly says that getting the vaccine is not mandatory but they highly encourages us to be vaccinated for our safety.

But what happened nowadays is like saying that vaccination is mandatory. Why do I say so?

Disclaimer: this is what I observed and experienced. What I will be sharing here is purely my opinion.

Many restaurants don't allow dine in when a person doesn't vaccinate yet. Some establishments prefer vaccinated ones rather than not vaccinated to enter into their premises. There is transportation who are required to show the vaccine card before allowing a person to ride. Even church (I'm referring to our church here, I don't know if we have the same situation) prioritised the vaccinated one to enter inside.

See? It's not mandatory to get the vaccine but in these situations, people are forced to be vaccinated to enjoy also the perks that the vaccinated person experiencing.

Why do I feel that a person who didn't yet vaccinate experiencing discrimination?

Last November 22, 2021, is the release of our allowance in scholarship. I waited for it for almost a year now and finally, they release it already. I am happy with that good news.

So my partner and I went to my university to get the allowance. My schedule is 9 am to 12 noon. I have my requirements with me. I'm wearing a face mask and face shield.

When I am going to enter the guard ask for the screenshot of my schedule so I show it to him at first I thought it's okay already but when he asked for my vaccination card, I told him I don't have one since am not yet vaccinated. I told him the reason why I didn't have my vaccine yet but he said they are not allowing not vaccinated people to enter school premises. I beg him that my schedule is at 9 and only that day but no luck. For me to enter I need to show him my vaccination card which I don't have.

I went back to where my partner is waiting then told him what the guard said. I feel down at that time and I thought I won't get my allowance. I messaged our GC if it is allowed others to get our allowance and fortunately, one of the members answered me and send a screenshot saying that it is allowed, we just need to create an authorization letter saying our reason, government ID of the person who will be going to claim the allowance and my requirements.

Since my partner is fully vaccinated already and have his vaccination card. He is the one who enters the university to claim my allowance. There's a process that he undergoes to be qualified in claiming my allowance.

My university

While waiting for my partner. I am sitting in front of the pldt building, a good thing they have chairs there.

When my partner already has my allowance. We're both hungry so we look for carinderia since we're not allowed to dine in.

This is the food that we ate.

I also gave money to my sisters and my mother in law and we ordered online for our baby.

Closing thoughts

I'm planning to get my vaccine soon because there are rumours that our school will have face to face classes only for that vaccinated person. I didn't get my vaccine before because I am pregnant and I'm scared of its side effects.

-Loveleng18

8
$ 5.10
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Buti nga di ako mahilig lumabas ng bahay kaya kahit di ako vaccinated oksie lang. Un lang wag lang sanang gagawin na hingan ng vaccination card chenes pag pupunta lang sa palengke kasi mapipilitan talaga ako if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kapa rin po pala vaccinated. Baka need na talaga soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, it feels like there will be a boundary between the vaccinated and non. But as you said you had the excused but for me, if you are breastfeeding the baby maybe you should consult first if there will be an effect on the baby or what brand should suit your need. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i will do that. Thanks for suggesting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is mandatory sis. it's a important issue. don't get it wrong. I already done my Vaccine. Take care dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww i see. I think i am not updated now hehe thanks. Take care there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not mandatory, but the pressure is on. Hopefully safe ka na to get the jab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po you're right. Soon i will get a vaccine na po. Pwede kaya sa nagpapabreastfeed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for Pfizer kc sa U.S. lahat ng age groups at classification safe yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh, by the way I am a breastfeeding mom too. Pedia and OBs recommend it to bf moms. I got my vaccine 2 months postpartum. My baby is now 6mos old, getting the vaccine will also pass the antibodies through breastfeeding to your baby. If you're still in doubt, ask your pedia or Ob too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito din ang problema ko sis. Sabi nila hindi mandatory bat ano nangyari, pinalabas nilang mandatory yung vaccine. Ayaw na ayaw ko pa talaga mag pa vaccine kasi sa health ko. Ewan ko nalang sis.

Plano pa naman ako uuwi sa amin pero yan problema ko yung vaccination card. Sana okay parin kahit wala yan. Ito talaga pinoproblema ko sis.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka pa rin ba nagpapavaccine sis? Need yan daw sa pagtravel travel e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s not mandatory at my university yet but I feel a little irresponsible because I am yet to get mine .. I sure will very soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're same I will register soon to get mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mandatory talaga, Lovely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw need to get mine soon po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw will have it soonest po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is mandatory dear. You will need the certification approvement in many stages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well i think now it is hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago