Who Wants to Be a Single Parent

44 91
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

To be a single parent is not easily, you need to become more stable financially, spiritually and mentally in order to give a good future to your child, to be strong independently, but did you know that there are people who chose to be a single parent?

Just recently, when I read the article of @Eunoia when he talks about being a single parent, saying "Some people don’t want true love anymore, but want legitimate children... ", who gives his overview about the said topic.

________________________

Unsplash - Ante Hamersmit

I have shared before in my previous articles that I have this one of my bestfriend who get pregnant by his ex-boyfriend, that as of now she became a single mom, a strong and independent one. I remember when we were in Highschool, during that time Wattpad in our campus is very popular. My bestfriend like to read it whole day, even our teacher is discussing in front. She have a secret big notebook, which only me can read it. What's written on her big notebook are those stories that she made inspired by the stories she read in Wattpad. Just like a typical girl that time, she wants to have a partner same as the leading man in the story. But this dream of her changed when we reached college. We were talking in their house when she said that she wants to have a foreigner partner in the future, but since it's hard to find a faithful one then what she wants is just to get pregnant by a foreigner, it's okay if the man doesn't support her but atleast she have a beautiful/handsome child.

Same from what my mom told me months ago, that she have a co-worker who is always flexing her daughter to them when they are having chitchats. One day, her co-worker called her and told her to go outside the company as her daughter is in the gate. Since my mom wants to see it, she go outside and saw that her daughter was really beautiful, half American. By the way, her co-worker is a single mom, but so satisfied because what she only wants is to have a beautiful daughter and not a partner.

Lastly, I have this gay bestfriend, not a typical one who likes to wear girly clothes, you can see him wearing manly outfit, neat and clean, just his heart is also for man. He have a huge dream, he take every opportunity to give scholarship for his studies and to do make-up as his sideline job. One of is dream is to have his own family someday, he was open trying to change himself someday that somehow he will fall in love to a girl. But recently, when we are talking, he mentioned that he only want to have a baby, even with no partner. To have a surrogate mother, just like what some of our LGBTQ+ community wants to have.


Hearing this kind of stories makes me realized that in life, there are people who only wants to have a son/daughter and not a partner. Some reasons might be, they don't want to get hurt having a partner so they prefer to have a child at least to have someone that they can call as their own.

Some professional, prefer to go abroad and choose the best surrogate mother for them, their ultimate goal is to have a child whom they can showered their love and care. All they want to do is to make the child's life better and meaningful. Some people who prefer to be a single parent encountered abuse from their own parents, broken relationship, and/or bullying when they was young, now that they have the right and chance to do what they want, then what we need to do is to respect their decision.

Some may judge their choice, but remember, look at yourself, are you perfect?

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 27, 2022

-Ling

35
$ 11.07
$ 9.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 33
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

ha quienes quieren ser padres solteros, como yo a mi me gustaria ser padre soltero, esperando la mujer ideal para tener un hijo se puede ir el tiempo sin darse cuenta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as long as the kid is loved, that's all that matters!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not really good that we raise a child with our a father or mother but it's even more good decision if we choose to be single parent of our child, it's because the partner we have is reckless and irresponsible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing and I completely respect their side. But if we think from children side. Some kids want to grow up living with father and mother, if they understands their single parents decision and act maturely then that's a perfect life for the single parent but if they don't, then while growing up they both can have some heated moments. I saw this it with own eyes. The father was such a nice guy but her daughter didn't matured much and it was really heartbreaking to see harsh words from that daughter for not having a female figure in her life while she grew up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also understand the side of the child, because in most cases those who don't have mother/father on their side, seek for attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as it is not an abusive relationship, no child deserves to not have both parents.. Being a single parent especially during sick days absolutely sucks

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right Sis, one of the benefits of having a partner is to have someone who can be with you for life, but for some, partner became hindrance to have a good life ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm for me stay single haha chariz it's hard to answer pa, but yeah maybe for others it's better to be a single parent but I know that to their child's point of view they still seeking for the both parents love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May point ka Sis, but for now enjoy being single haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming ganito sis. May kaibigan din akong gay sis. Gusto niya magkaanak lang din. May mga girls din na ganyan. May mga reasons talaga kung bakit gusto nila ng ganyan, siguro isa yung mga experiences in life sis lalo na yung galing nasaktan sis at ilang ulit na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Sis, kung alam lang talaga natin stories behind their decision, acceptable talaga reason nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the current era the cheaters people are increasing day by day and only those people who's are cheated by other never believe on others Again and want to live a life with their children in peaceful mood💔,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, that's why those victim prefer to spend their life with their kids than finding new partner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tough question for me at least. Haven’t married yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you will know it when you get married, but better to know it ahead so no heartbreak:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well that's the thing nowadays, somehow at first people will judge and that is given but right now people are more considerable, that is the new normal today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have our reasons why we do what we do so we shouldn't judge others bust because we don't do what they do. We should be more understanding and accepting instead. Your life, your choice but you should be ready to deal with the consequences of your actions and be accountable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganyan din pangarap ng ilan kong kakilala hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di sila nag iisa hahha dami ko ding kakilala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like me, i want a child but not a partner. But even sa anak nagdadalwang isip pa rin ako as I am really not good with kids. But whatever happen in thr future ganon then ganon nalang, bahala na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga ganyan talaga na gustong magkaanak pero hindi ang nagkaasawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before when you are a single Mom parang ang laking issue, glad now its okay na. For me much better to be a single mom kaysa may partner ka na stress lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People have experienced different and many bad reviews about relationships which makes them vow not to be in a relationship with anyone and prefer to single parent and solving her financial problems and other her self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron tlqgq gusto lang eh magkaanak ayaw ng asawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to be a single mom and have been judged but yeah, the experience made me stronger. I didn't expect that I will meet my partner. Not that I am regretful but if one wants peace and a kid, being a single parent is the best choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just about what works for you as a person. I see people who're single parents parenting as though they're with a couple. It's all about what a person does best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This topic reminded me of my friend, until now she's still single. She thinks that she will not get married anytime soon. With that, her plan is to have a baby and raise it herself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many things has happened in the relationship and has made many to lack interest in having partners. Some partners would never allow someone to reach his or her glory. I really like this post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To our single parents out there, kudos to them for being courageous facing the world alone for the sake of their child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, alot of folks are comfortable with single Parenthood and it's been practiced almost everywhere. But one has to put the emotional and mental health of the child into consideration. A child might become depressed later in life when one of his parents is absent. Especially when he sees his friends living happier lives with both parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I really don't like that kind of mindset but as I grow older I learned to understand and appreciate their choice. sometimes it was literally fine to be a single mom specially if your relationship is toxic. Your child don't deserve to have a Very complicated life between his/her para. It's more ok to be single and yet peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't stop myself smiling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May I know why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess "NO" just smile more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it why you're "Happy"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Secret. Now it's my turn hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i DON'T LIKE SECRETS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had that thought before sis. After I had painful breakup with my long time relationship, I feel like I don't want to fall in love again. But I want a child. I wanted to be a single parent. But everything changed because maybe fate doesn't want me to be a single parent.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay bet Sis haha may forever talaga for you. GOD Bless to your relationship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to be a honest father. Oh i like to be a good lover for my wife.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great Esp, you will, just make your words turns to action :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need both because I do not have both and I would not think for anyone to have a single parent.I wish that the shadow of both of them would remain on their heads and last forever till they stand on their feet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's also good to have a partner, but some chose to be single for the better:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago