Some people don’t want true love anymore, but want legitimate children!

32 61
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

More and more trends come and normal begins to fade. They will always be unusual in the eyes of everyone. Do you know that there are people nowadays don’t really want true love, yet they wanted to build their own family? They don’t want to get married yet they want children, they just want to be like what they wanted, without anyone who could judge or leave them apart, they just wanted to be alone, raise their own kid and be the greatest parent, yet they don’t want a love and partner.

I thought that this kind of thinking will be only in the field of novels and stories, that there really are people who just become single parents. Back then when society didn't yet understand the concept of solo parents, single mom or dad are easily getting points of discriminations. Labelled them as lonely parents for they were just alone, but the more time and untold stories from a real person that gets the view where being a single parent wasn’t a bad thing, it's much more independent actually.

It could be associated with the stigma that men should work and women should take care of the child. Some people say it's a messy and difficult job for a mother to raise a child of her own.

But now, more and more women and men prefer to be single parents. Where they just want a child of their own, instead of having a partner they could spend the love on their children. Well honestly it is very difficult to look for a decent partner today, some might support me other won't by telling that even we were married it wont guaranteed that they will stays with you in your side, it won't give the 100% rate that they will really be a good father or mother to your child.

They were afraid that someday they will be left behind, maybe it came from their parents' experience or some more valid reasons.

In-vitro fertilisation is sounding this past year. Where artificially humans could be fertile deliver their child even without a intercourse happened. Some even pay for surrogate mothers just to gain the process of inoculations, will this be another new normal?.

I think yes it will be.

What is happening right now could result in more and more people thinking of indepence not the traditional one.

The elders will tell you to get married because you need family, which was naturally declining right now. The stigma where they talked that if something happened there will be someone that will take care of us, that’s the first investment we give to our childreds. We wanted to have a family. For the time to come we won't be alone surviving on our own.

Well some people are much more aware of that idea, so they just wanted a child of their own.

Am I talking to those introverts?

I think yes and somehow no, well others will and might be not.

Why did people want just to become a solo parent?

I think because of what is happening these days, influenced by social media and experience triggering others.

Do you know that it was really depressing to be left behind by their partner? I had this cousin who was really close to me and she mentioned all the things she's been through with her husband. In the beginning we never think that their relationship will ended up in such broke-up they were good in all the terms and even married twice, for they been married at teen age and the re married again just years passed from now, but because of financial the guy leave and promised just to woked, yet it wasn’t that happened, he thinks that leaving his wife and child will blessed him as single man again, even changing his facebook status to single.

That’s just an ordinary story where people show how miserable life is. That’s why we can't really judge certain people who choose not to have true love instead just a child of their own.

It's happening as normal these days, that’s the fact. And the society now understands what is happening, that’s the great part of new technology merly social media, where people could voice out what were the experiences, the chaledged and all the things that needed attention. This is a new era of acceptance for sure.

Well for me, I might not. Also I was just curious as always but I do also plan ahead. I wanted a complete family with a wife and childrens, yet if something happened and that involved trust no hesitation to leave as a solo parent lol.

Sometimes that could be a deal, let's accept the concept that most of us now don’t look for true love but family instead. Some will understand others will accept that won't but at the end of the day, we shall be a person who must start.

I admired those solo appearances, especially mother, the bravery they had is exceptional and must be really labelled a hero, thanks for reading…

16
$ 8.17
$ 7.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 12
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am introvert and my case is that I want to have children but I don’t want to marry. I have trauma which caused this to happen. And true love is actually scary. How do we know if it’s true love? Many people take love now as a joke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pagkakaroon ng anak ay malaking responsibility. Hmm, ako parang pag nag 35 na ako dun lang ako magkaka anak haha sarap kaya maging single tapos ispoilin ang sarili. Well, hanap muna ako ng asawa haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hanap sa online whahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol//parang ako dati,,ayoko mag asawa pro gusto ng anak..ngayon mahirap na ang ganyan kc ayoko lumaki anak ko wala kinikilala na ama,,mabubully lng sa school

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieee, sound like may ka forever na napupusohan Ms. Jane huh yieee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala dn. Haha. Walang plano 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaibigan ko ayaw magasawa pero gusto ng baby, sakit lang daw sa ulo asawa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, oo kasi kunti nalang ata kaming matitinong lalaki sa mundo. Endangered species ba whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This speaks the reality, daming ganito na situations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And they were stronger that ordinaries for sure hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True to buddy, kahit ako mindset ko dati na anak ang bet at di asawa haha pero bata pa namn ako so ngayon both ayaw ko na haha hirap lalo na pag di financially stable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was the exact apology I received to myself haha, tyaka na kapag finacial ready na whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed a huge responsibility once you raise a child. I salute those single moms and dads out there, they're brave ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly and parenting as solo will never be easy job hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree I'm an introvert and a single mom too..my main reason of having a child is simple, i just want a kid and that's all...then the attachment of having a child and all the responsibilities kept coming in but i'm not complaining everyday though...i'm happy being a single parent

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yipee, exactly why I see you as a model eh mareng, the hardship and those challenged, was made you stronger for sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

indeed it made me who I am today ahahahahaha...I feel like I'm whole already just by having my son with me and seeing him grow to be healthy really makes me the happiest and content mom hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am agree with your words dear.Nowadays its happen mostly they are don't know how to do true love but they want to be a good parents. Lot of people that's why like to stay single mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, and its finally normal now for people much knew the system today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know someone that prefers to be a single parent than having a partner that will just give her a headache( according to her). Well, we have different views in life and we must just respect each other. As for me, with or without a father, I will raise my kid as better as I can. If magkaroon man in the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May man of your dreams kana eh, whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone wants to have a complete family but the situation, experiences and the influences around changes that thinking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats also what I felt, well we always witnessed reality from raffy tulfo lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, back in the days, I really wanted to be just a single parent. But now, I just wanna be single. It's a lot of responsibility though and I feel like it is really not for me. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wag namang single forever sir, dapat sakto lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This inspired me to write something. I have some friends who also think this way, and I understand them. Ma sulat na nga lang haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieee I am excited also to read yieee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this that due to certain influences that people encounter their perspective about having a family is not assured to last long since there are lots of factors that might ruin the happy family. Women preferred to have child without any intercourse and prefer to raise their kid alone without a man since they want to live independently without help of a man. The traditional form of family change as time goes by maybe in the future, men won't need no more for a women to have a baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read about surrogate parents and adoption of child. Marriage keeps failing nowadays and it's not the same compared to the old times where marriage is treated as sacred.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have same thinking with my Husband, yes he told me he love me that much but in the event I would commit infidelity, he will leave me without a second thought😂.

I had witness several broken marriage and relationship thia past year and all I can say is. That happened because of the partner is MARUPOK😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako pag pipiliin, Anak lang din talaga gusto ko. Pero mahirap maging nanay na walang asawa at ayaw kong maranasan nya yung naranasan ko yung walang Ama, kaya no choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati anak lang din gusto ko hihi kasi wala ako tiwala sa mga lalaki. Lalo na nung nakita ko paano saktan mga pinsan ko ng mga asawa nila. Pero yun nga, di naman lahat pala pareho. Family talaga. Kaya nga iba na mga asawa, nagtitiis sa poder ng nga husband nila kasi gusto nila may matawag na pamilya ang mga anak nila. Pero nakaka amaze yung mga nanay na kaya manindigan para sa anak. Kung ako, mas gusto ko mag isa palaki sa anak kesa may asawa nga pero bugbog sarado ka naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago