Smart Ways to Start Your Day

29 82
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

To live a happy life, one must have a good morning, and how we improve our day is determined by the things we do right after we get up. Morning habits can help us set the tone for the day and keep us from being sluggish.

These tips that I am going to share are based on the routine that I love to do to start my day good. Honestly, there are times that I have a bad morning, yet this things help me to recover the day. Hopefully, this can be a reminders or help to everyone.

________________________

Praying

The very basic and the most important tip to start your day is to do a prayer. You can do a short prayer, just to thank God and ask His blessings for the day. If you make a paryer as a habit then nothing to worry for the whole day.

Before, when there's a youth camp in our church, we always do the dawn prayer, and I honestly feel the benefits of it, one verse at a time is fine just don't forget to open God's Holy Book. Maybe some of you here tried this one, and I hope the spirit wasn't gone.

Stretching

Another way to start your body and mind for a day is to do stretching. To make it proper then let's say yoga.

This video from YouTube is just a sample, there's a lot that you can choose in Google and Facebook; it's up on your preference. For body, it's good for proper blood circulation, because while sleeping our body stay in one or two positions only. For mind, it makes you to relax and have sharp concentration, to set your mind feeling good; also in stretching or yoga, you can do breathing exercise.

Fixing your Bed

There are two basic reasons for the benefits of fixing our bed. First, is to force yourself to get up; the more our bed appears to be in a set up for sleeping, the more our body and mind feel sluggish and sleepy; as a result, rather than waking up early, we wind up getting up around 10 or 11 a.m. Second, this reminds us to clean and organize our rooms; if you don't fix your bed when you get up, it will become a habit, and cleaning your room will eventually be out of your vocabulary.

Drinking one glass of water

If you have read my article about Sleep Problems : How to Get Rid of it., I stated that one way to have a good sleep is to drink one glass of water before going to bed, it's the same thing in waking up in the morning. If you live in a tropical country like Philippines, then it's recommended to wash your face in the morning, especially when you have an oily skin; then after that drink one glass of water. If you didn't used to drink water at that time then you can do it little by little, for your first day you can try half of the glass until you reach 1 week. Some said that warm water is better, but in my case I felt like vomiting, so just tap water.

Why? Sleeping is the time that our body is at rest, but our internal organs is still working. In order to perform their task when you woke up they need water to serve as one of their fuel to get doing their specific job.

Walking

Since this pandemic spread worldwide, most of our works turn to online set-up, as a result we usually sit whole day. Walking in another form of exercise and relaxation, another technique to make your mood better; you can do this while looking at your plants, playing with your pets, and other things that can refresh your mind.

In my case, the reason why I like to walk in the morning is to get some sunlight, to have vitamin D. There are parents who used to take their babies early in the morning for the benefits of sunlight, but as we grow old we forget about this. If you have time why not to take even 30 minutes.


For me, these 5 tips is enough to start a day, but if there's something I can add more, then it's manifesting for a good morning.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

April 4, 2022

-Ling

31
$ 6.32
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @TheGuy
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
+ 24
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Prayer, meditation and exercise are surely great day starters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do stretching before but when the time goes by, i forget about it hehe but i always drink water when i woke up, its feels so good , hehe i dont fix my bed because after breakfast i lay back again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin talaga, music muna bago ang lahat. Ang sikreto ko sa pagkakaroon ng isang magandang umaga 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do these things but sometimes when I really do not have extra time, I forget to do some exercise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

prayer is the key and most important because the source of all things is from God that is the basis for us to work and strive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course praying and ask for His guidance should be the first one. Isa pa ginagawa ko sis every Gising ako is doing an inhale-exhale exercise while saying good and encouraging words for myself. Nakaka hype din kase energy kapag mga magandang words agad narinig mo sa Umaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So true Sis, highly agree. Maganda yung ginagawa mo like manifesting for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fixing your bed might a very simple task, but my mom used to really impose this to us. It's a good start because, you already accomplished one simple task for the day and it might be a good start for accomplishing more tasks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, as I've said it will became a habit, and everything for that day will follow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my routine sis, everyday, as in except those stretching haha I'm too lazy to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer and morning walk is my daily routine. It made my morning nourishing and vitalising. Bed responsibility is for my bestie , yes glass of water I am missing. So I will try out this segment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is that he master key. We should always start our day with prayer and end it with prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I drink about two litres of water or more every day. It is very hot here and body needs more water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Water & walking matched. I do it more now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think these are wonderful steps to kick start a great day even though there could be other numerous steps, these will serve a great deal. Good job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These steps are very recommendable but I'm a victim of not stretching. That's because I believe that the physical I have for the day would cover for the exercise. Lol😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only took for the first discussion, namely prayer. as a believer opening everything with prayer is the best way to start the day because prayer as a guide for all activities is the basis. may God always bless you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my sister to live a good life one must start with a good morning by praying will directly guide our day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great routine tips for a an incredible healthy day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very helpful. Going by the list, i would say i I have become more serious with my life as out of the 5,I do four (walking excluded)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome tips here. Now that we are back at home, di naman ako nakakalabas. Nung nasa French Alps kami, everyday ba nag ski. Ngayon, wala namang exercise. na busy na naman sa mga bata pag walang bantay. ako lang. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu. Yung walking ang need ko, sis. Lagi na lang sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think praying is effective when accompanied with works. It's is prayer the feels us ease from struggles and problems we have. Indeed prayer is indeed powerful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In India, many people start their day by praying something. I always wonder what they actually recite.

I start my day by directly organising my bed. and drink a glass of water and 8-10 deep breathing and get freshened up.

Take care of yourself Ling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you're careful about your health, no need to remind you about this haha. Stay safe to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These things are indeed beneficial and very useful to start our day everyday. Especially when we start our day with a prayer!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed Teacher Jen, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naga gatas jd ko sis pag dili ko katulog dala kagutom nalang pud basta dugay Maka tulog haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gina sanay pud nako akong self mag gatas Sis hahha healthy living kumbaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago