Nuggets of Wisdom : Motivational Messages

41 89
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

It's been more than a decade when my father met this Priest as his one of the closest friend. They might not seen each other frequently because as a Priest he is too busy, but he always send motivational messages to my father. Since those messages catch my heart, I decided to write those in a Formal Theme Book. As of now, even it's been more than a decade when I write those messages, I was still ale to preserve it and read when I want to.

For today, my objective is to share those top messages which inspires me, hopefully this can also help you in your journey in life.

________________________

Unsplash - by Xan Griffin

Blessed is the man whom understand that the reason for praying is not to remind God of what He needs but to remind himself that he needs God.

In reality, most people only talk to God when they need to ask for something, then after that no more thanksgiving. A man who understand the importance of prayer is better than a man who knows the importance of socializing. We should remember that God already know what's in our mind, and what are the struggles that we are experiencing and soon to experience. Prayer is the form of communicating God, not to make him as our credit card or genie, but Someone who is always there in every situation of our life.

Do you know what is the first blessing you receive from God everyday? It's when you open your eyes because it's a constant reminder that God gave you another day. To be better than yesterday.

Not every morning is good, there are some instances that we have this bad morning, and it's normal it is part of our innate emotion as a human. But then, bear in your mind that every morning is another chance not to change what happened yesterday, but to make that day a better one. Don't forget to thank Him, there's a lot of people asking for life but ended, God gave you life without asking it, so better use it for a good purpose.

Life is very beautiful. Don't focus on how many times you feel worthless, unloved, left behind and cheated. Instead, think of how many times you stood up and took the courage to let go, move on and live again.

This is in the part of thinking positivity. Don't let your mind and heart consume negativity, but instead gain love, hope and faith so that you can have a better life. As I've said, it's okay to be sad, but don't let that sadness give a negative effect in your personality.

Certainly, hard time will always reveal true friends. So if you are experiencing those hard times, rejoice. You will be able to separate those who are true to you from those who are just there for a joy ride.

I was reading articles the other day when I came up with ArticLEE's article about friendship, in there I leave a comment saying the same thought as it reminds me of this quote. Mostly, our reaction everytime we are experiencing challenges is that, "why my friends are not here?", but the real question is "is they're your real friends?"

Some important things weve learned in our walk with God. To give even when we ourselves are in need. To encourage even though we're in pain. To smile despite our problems. To be there for someone even though we're desperately seeking for help.

Life is not all about taking but about giving. Never ask anything in return, do your best to help as long as you can. Life teaches us many lesson, there are cases when we have nothing; no money, no job, doesn't have someone to be with and struggling with many problems. But in every darkness that you're experiencing, make that as an opportunity to shine yourself. There are so many people having bigger problems that you're experiencing, be the instrument as their light and hope.


To end this, I want to share this manifestation to everyone. Give everything to God, let the universe brings you the positivity in life.

Unsplash - by Giulia Bertelli

Starting today utter silently. Blessings to yourself and say,

I am healthy, I'm protected, I'm well and able, I'm financially wealthy, I'm filled with the Holy Spirit, I'm deeply loved, I'm highly favored, I'm completely healed, I'm at peace, I'm happy, I'm extremely blessed by God. In the name of God. Amen.

May the blessing showered upon us. Keep on going everyone, the real battle is in our mind, don't let those negative thoughts defeat you. Turn yourself into good and everything will follows.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 20, 2022

-Ling

31
$ 4.64
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 22
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's, true ling, every morning we open our eyes and that's a blessing. People remember God when they have something to ask. They don't even grateful for every breath they take.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Only few people remember it, but I know soon they will appreciate the importance of prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and amen sis! I love the message, indeed confessing blessings to our life brings a lot of encouragement and blessings too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis I know you're too kind ang generous to me, sorry to ask this but did you really mean to give that amount? Just it's too big. But btw, thank you so much, I love these message too, that's why I decided to share here, better to share good words:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Coz this article is great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much once again Sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You motivate. I wish to embrace the joy of freedom by inducing fearlessness in whatever I do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will. I know you can:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag eexist yung true friend/s sa oras na walang-wala tayo. Noon nga I was at my end road pero no one was there for me and I suddenlu cry to God at doon ko na realized that God is my closest friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatouch to Sis. I don't run to my friends basta sad ako, baka madagdagan lang problema ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din nasa isip ko at iwas nalang din baka imarites pa ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great eye opener for everyone including me. Tagos lahat sakin lahat to ate, nagfit siya sa lahat ng nararanasan ko now. Also, I'm listening and reading positive affirmations ate every other day when I remember it. Because I always believe that if we really want it, the universe is there to help us in achieving it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a positive mindset Lang, keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ling, I have a question, can god really know what is going on in our cute little minds?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course HE is. Is there any doubt?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have doubt about my question.)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This statement is very true, sometimes when life is happy we forget God but when in trouble we try to approach God. God is not a place to borrow money, if necessary we seek it and vice versa. the purpose of this statement is that we must be grateful every moment and every moment because although material is not always abundant but the breath of life is the most expensive price that money cannot buy. Matter is number two but health is number one. remain grateful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. To some up every quotes, it only show that we must have faith and choose to be happy in our journey in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true sis, Ialso noticed it that some people do usually talk to God when they are in their down time but never had time to think God when they are in good times. We should be havng time to talk to God whether we haven't have a problem because he always listen, we should also be thankful to him and always talk to him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, dapat di talaga mawawala yung pasasalamat. Maliit man o malaki ang blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Affirmations have very great power. If we repeat what we want with faith, it will be manifested.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, positive manifestation and strong faith will turns to a better life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peaceful words. Loved it dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey! Have a great day Devil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, your words were very inspiring. I wish we humans remember God in times of happiness and health, not just when we are caught in the storm of our problems. Our true friends show themselves to us on difficult days. Such friends should always be appreciated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Sis. And yes, so it's okay if sometimes we experience problems atleast we know who are true to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The power of positive affirmations can not be overestimated

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. It's the power of mind and faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all these motivational messages sis. It's true, saka lang natin malalaman kung totoo yung mga kaibigan natin kung nakakaranas tayo ng mga pagsubok at paghihirap sa buhay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya mas mabuting maging picky sa kaibigan. Bahala ng kunti basta worth it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis in difficult situations lang natin malalaman o makikita yung mga taong totoo sa atin like friends. Sobrang totoo to sis based sa mga experiences ko din. Thankful sa mga challenges minsan kasi hindi lang nagbibigay satin ng still maging matapang bat magbibigay din satin ng katotohanan kung sino ang mga taong totoo satin sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally right Sis. May mga blessings naman din talaga na di napapansin, in life pag positive yung mindset mo, everything good will follow na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved all the messages and the inspirational quotes you shared sis.

Yes, I claim God's manifestation upon me, in Jesus Name🙏.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Sis, manifest lang tayo ng mga good things, darating din yun in God's perfect time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this are big motivational words and they are very strong words a man should should always know and remember himself that he suppose to serve GOD always anytime anywhere.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Boy, hope this help you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first part hits hard. In truth we are nothing without God. I am always reminded of the contents of prayer - Adoration, Confession, Thanksgiving and Supplication. We call on Him most of the time because of need but other times we forgot Him.

About your comment on my article, I have yet to read that :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes the ACTS. So nice that you also know about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your this article topics. Hope to get more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to met you Esp. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago