Health : Self-Checking

49 87
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Although we grow as one here in this platform, we all have our responsibilities and work to do in real life. Students who are busy in online or modular classes, housewives who are busy taking care the whole family and house chores, parents who work hard for the family, frontliners who serve as our soldiers in this pandemic and many more.

But have you pause for a moment and asked if you're really fine?

________________________

We have the 4 Types of Wellness : Physical, Emotional, Mental and Spiritual. These are basis for you to say that you're Totally Healthy;

Physical Health

The physical look of your body is the first thing that others will notice about you. Exercise not only helps you lose weight and build muscle, but it also improves your posture and blood circulation. It's difficult to exercise on a regular basis, especially when you're busy or lazy, but remember that if you want to be physically fit, you should go for it.

What you eat is what you are, this doesn't mean that if you eat chicken you became chicken too, but this only mean that if you eat healthy foods then you become healthy too. I'm not against eating fastfood or chips, as I myself found happiness in this kind of food; good for mental health. However, we should limit.

7-8 hours of sleep, have you? Are you also like me who got irritated easily when you don't get a proper sleep? Our body needs rest, like a phone that needs to be charge. If you're a busy person then give credits to your body by giving it proper time to rest.

Proper Hygiene, I remember my TLE teacher who always shout "SANITATIIIOONN!", as for her cleanliness is everything. Aren't you attracted to a man or a woman who is neat and clean to him/herself? Be that person too.

Emotional Health

I used to be the type of friend who always said yes to every request, but now I'm willing to stand and say no if it's necessary. We can't escape the fact that there are people who take advantage of your kindness and generosity, and you keep creating them without realizing you're breaking yourself.

Choose your friends and activities that will make you happy; "they may call you crazy, but at least you're a happy crazy, not a lonely empty"

Mental Health

One of my bestfriend experienced depression, he comes to the point that what he want is just to eat whole day, he don't want to do anything and cry without any reason. He was occupied with lots of works that make him stress and struggle. Until he said to himself, "this is not me anymore."

Have you also experience depression? or realized that you're changing negatively?

Our mind is powerful, it can affect our physical, emotional and spiritual aspect of being. What you think affects on how act and become. So we must be careful about this.

  • Know your worth

  • Do the things that can make your mind relax

  • Stop thinking negatively, yes to positivity

Spiritual Health

What's the use of a healthy body when your spirit is empty?

I was in primary when I first heard a priest said "The Word of God is the food of your soul. Imagine yourself being fat, with a thin soul". From that moment I make sure to read bible everyday, as I want my soul to be healthy too.

Happy, sad, angry, worried, scared or what emotion who have, we should not forget to pray. Before we sleep, the moment we woke up, we shouldn't forget Who is more important. Why? Because it's way of communicating God.

While the highest form of prayer, the praise and worship, to sing to our almighty God, to go in church, moshjid and/or temples where we can offer our time, talent and devotion.

Are you doing those points that I highlight? If you do, give me high-five for a healthy life!

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 4, 2022

-Ling

33
$ 5.08
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 22
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

These are nice to check our overall well-being. I love this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your post. Work-Life Balance dapat. I just subscribed and looking forward to read more of your articles. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing . I haven't take a time to even check if I am really okay am too busy to understand my self and that makes me f**king tired

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't remember when I last visited a medical doctor (maybe more than ten years). During the weather change (spring and winter), I generally catch a cold/cough and sometimes fever. During the entire two years of the so-called pandemic (some of us call it a "plandemic" or "scamdemic"), I did not get any health problems at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

About the cough or cold, you can just take some citrus fruits, I prefer it than any tablets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. A healthy and balanced food habit is enough to provide humans with natural immunity to various types of bacterial and viral attacks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maintaining a balance among all these aspects of our life would definitely enable us to live w well balanced and fulfilled life no doubt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Physical Health, that's what I need to work the most. The rest okie oa naman. Ang tamad ko lang kasi talaga mag exercise ee. Alam mo yun, gusto ng puso mo pero ung utak mo napaka sutil ayaw gumalaw 🥲🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very much affected with my mental health because it's killing me lately. Being depressed or having an anxiety sucks and no one can save us but our own thinking, to think that everything will be okay though it's not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulang na kulang talaga ako sa exercise sissy, minsanan lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I'm fine, just financially sick.😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health indeed is an investment. It is equally important to keep all of our aspects healthy, it is of course easier said than done. Discipline and sacrifices would surely help in attaining a healthy well-being. Godspeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a world where we are always busy, we tend to forget to pay attention to our health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama kah sis importante talaga ang 4 nah ito, pero minsan nadali ako sah physical and spiritual , physical kasi Hindi natin maiwasa kumain nah hindi dapat kainin, pero palaging kinakain, spiritual kasi dahi hindi natin maiwasan nah maging marites Minsan, which is bad talaga Yun, pero although every Sunday I go to church pero hindi Yun sapat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaa yung marites Sis natawa ako. Minsan din naman kasi di mo maiiwasan maging marites, lalo pa't ka chismiss-chimiss yung kapitbahay mo:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I completely agree with you, we must always care about our physical, emotional and mental health. Physical health, without mental or emotional health, or mental health without physical health doesn't keep us healthy. We need to look at all three of these aspects at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spiritual and Mental Health is always on my priority. Pero I think kailangan ko na ding bigyang pansin physical health ko especially I can only sleep 2-3 hours a day. I agree that taking care those aspects of health is really important and somehow we should learn how to balance those four. Kailangan alagaan mo silang lahat hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exercise is truly helpful, not only helps us us lose weight, but also helps to build muscle, and also improves our blood circulations. I love exercise. 👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All of it are important sis. The physical health is hits me a lot because I'm weak when it comes to health that's why I always care my body. Eat healthy foods, exercise and take vitamins. Health is really important. We must prioritize it since it's the main investment we have for everything. We should always remember we are standing where we are now because of our health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

physical and spiritual health is very important for a prime performance because life is always required to try and work while mental grows from the way we deal with things wisely and all of that is strongly supported by faith or spirituality, praying and reading the bible and doing the deeds desired by the people. God is the way to go because it is the source of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm so glad you mentioned "Spiritual check" too... round of appluase for you, this is what many people do not even think about.. we need that constant connection with the Supreme Power too :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Sis, this should be the top above all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth talaga sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka friend na mahalaga ang 4 types of wellness para mamaintain natin ang pagiging isang healthy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Physical health, Kani siya ang isa sa ako problems karon. Sa gabee lisod makatulog, dayon sayo kaayo makamata sa buntag. Usahay pag kulang sa tulog dali ra kaayo ko ma stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bitaw Sis ay need nimo'g pahuway, busy baya kaayo ka sa mga buluhatunon, labaw nas modules sa mga bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis, makatuyok sa utOk ng ubang modules sa mga bata. Mga next week kung ma approve, mag start na ang face to face sa mga bata. Makapahulay mi ug module pero busy napud hatod kuha sa school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am worried to my health haha It's been a long time since when I undergo of consultation to the doctor but I'm saving for my check-up I want to check if my eyes health is still okay and of course if I am still healthy because I am afraid that I have illness that i didn't noticed.

Anyways, taking care of our health is important so I will make sure to do exercise now. I need to take care of myself because no one will take care of me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True Sis, yun sinasabi nila na dapat magpa checkup kasi di natin alam nasa loob pala. Last year nakapa blood test kami, okay namn:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spiritual life is the most important bff, because if in that area you are fat or healthy all areas of our life will be follow to be healthy also.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gyud bff, naka connect tanan. Ug mas maayo na ng may guidance sa Holy Spirit sa tanan aspects sa atung life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am guilty to all of these as I am not live in a healthy lifestyle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis take care of yourself, lalo pat di madali work mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These days, I always leave my bed annoyed every morning because I can't achieve 8 hours of sleep. Most of the time I only got 5-6 hours which is really irritating for me. Sleep is so important, just like what I am experiencing now, lack of sleep really affects my whole day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naiirita din ako Lang, kasi matagal akong makagising tapos ang daming trabaho ang na pending, feeling ko nagsasayang ako ng oras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always consider mental and spiritual health on my top list because I have been in the dark. I can endure physical pains, but when your inner demons invade you, you better be stronger than you can be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree Sis, usually they see the strong side of you without knowing that you're breaking inside but then once ang taong mabait masaktan, mas delikado:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most neglected part is sometimes mental or spiritual health. I am sad, but that's reality. Although we have been healthy physically but when other aspects fall behind, we also feel sick.

Mental health problems are dangerous and we often laugh to people who have been experiencing it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes a sad reality, that's why we must choose our circle, those who can help us grow in positivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I think I have once said to mention a line from the bible at the end of your articles for me but never mind. By the way it was an essential topic and everyone is not so informed about it some think that if they are just physically fit they are totally fit but they ignore the actual definition of being healthy. To be honest I get turned off by the people who can't maintain hygiene.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I understand I remembered what you have said, sorry for not fulfilling it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not a problem. BE happy,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis, we should give time to ourselves to stay healthy. Honestly I'm not really sure if I'm still healthy, my sleep isn't enough, more or less I usually have 5-6 hours of sleep everyday and that actually makes me more demotivated. I don't have enough time to exercise as I am so much busy with my responsibilities that made me stress honestly. I sometimes feel that I'm not enjoying my life anymore 😞.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you Sis and I recommend you take some rest at least, do the things that can make you happy. Take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I don't have much problem now....but you sought out everything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We should always pay attention in every aspect of our health. As for I don't really have much of the problem in my health I am just sick yesterday because of my own fault and I am quite tired and stress from school but it can manage it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Praying for good health and fully recovery of you. Take some rest:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is fine now. Had some sadness which points to mental health but you helped to sought out. Thanks for that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're always welcome Devil:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago