Foods Available Outside Of The School Campus

23 90
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

I was scrolling and watching some videos in Tiktok earlier when I came up to a video of a woman, I think she's an Indian, preparing a pizza for the customers. It's just awesome how she filled the pizza with lots of cheese, (Philippines, ano na? Charr). Because of that video, it reminds me of those days of my primary and secondary school where we love to buy different foods outside the campus. Our school wants to offer healthy foods to students which we don't like, since the foods that they have doesn't attract our interest, always biscuits and bread with the same flavor, so we prefer to buy outside and hide it in our bag.

For today, I want to share what are those common foods that we have outside the campus before, by the way I'm getting hungry and craving for these foods while writing. lol! So here I go.

________________________

Ice Scramble

Ice Scramble | Pinterest | National Geographic

Ice cream, ice candy and ice drop are not common in our school, so when this ice scramble came into our school life, it makes us feels so happy and classy because usually only private schools have this. This only cost 5 php ($0.10), and by that we can have all the toppings; marshmallow, sprinkles, chocolate kisses, milk, strawberry syrup and chocolate syrup. During recess time, I cannot buy this one due to many students and too crowded to buy, because of that, me and my friends prefer to buy this during dismissal.

Green Mangoes

Green Mangoes | Pinterest | Natalia Rodelo Holshouser

Most customers of green mangoes are girls, of course we really love it. We can have it with soy sauce, vinegar and salt, but this is more perfect with salt mixed with crushed chili. Aside from this is the sweet "alamang", oh my perfect!

Filipino Street Foods

Filipino Street Foods | Pinterest | Crave on Twitter

I'm just thankful that we have these outside our campus because I'm really fan of eating street foods. Before, I don't like kwek-kwek(not included in the photo) because I don't like the taste of boiled egg, but because of it's sauce, it became extremely delicious, it makes our tummy full in just 5-10 php.

Waffles

Waffles | Pinterest | We Heart It

We have two choices for waffles; one is waffles with margarine and sugar, while the other one is waffles with cheese and hotdog. I like both, I buy depends on my cravings, I usually pick foods base on what I want to eat at the moment.

Popcorn

Popcorn | Pinterest | Karissa's Vegan Kitchen

Popcorn with sweet cheese is one of my favorite. This is one of the food outside the campus that always sold out as early in the morning, not yet recess time but no more left. So what we like to do is, to go to the seller early in the morning and take our reservation. One of my bestfriend sell popcorn inside our classroom, and just like what I've said always sold-out.

Pizza

Pizza | Pinterest | Teri Studios

This is not the typical classy pizza that we have outside the campus, just like what you can see in the photo. The seller outside only use a dough, and for the toppings; ketsup, onion, cheese, and corn beef. But, let me tell you, although the ingredients are too ordinary and few but the taste is so delicious. Still 5 php per slice.

Lumpia

Lumpia | Pinterest | Hi Cookery

We call the seller of Lumpia, "Ante Lumpia" or Aunt Lumpia. We don't know her name but she became popular because of her delicious tuna lumpia. She always start to sell every lunch time and most students only bring rice and buy lumpia as viand. It's always sold out and sometimes, she cook twice a day just because of the student's requests.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

May 24, 2022

-Ling

46
$ 9.05
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.10 from @Mazekin
+ 42
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love to eat all food item.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhh, pretty please! I am dying! I'll take all of those, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang aga pa sis pero nag crave na ako ng mangga hahaha. Ewan ko if ako.lang yung tipong lalong sumasarap yung recess pag nakikipag-agawan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung filipino street foods talaga yung kumukumpleto sa high school life nating lahat. Yung paglabas mo palang sa gate, madami na nakapila sa kwekwek ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung green mangoes talaga and street foods are the ones I missed most when I was still studying. It relieves our stress from school when we get a chance to grab of bite of these 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our school wants to offer healthy foods to students which we don't like, since the foods that they have doesn't attract our interest, always biscuits and bread with the same flavor, so we prefer to buy outside and hide it in our bag.

Bakit kaya ganun sila ang imba wala na ngang lasa ang mamahal pa.

I love iskrambol, dyan lagi nauubos ang pera ko nung estudyante ako. HAHAH medyo masakit nga lang sa ngipin at ang lamig masyado tapos matamis.

Na phase out na yan sa amin most of the time, nasa may mga malls nalang sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you have a lot of varieties to pick from during your days in secondary school. We have the woman who prepares food for us all in the school and we buy from her then unless you bring your food from home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mix fruit chat , rice beans , potato chips , popcorn , ice-cream and fresh juice vendors were outside our educational institution. AHH what a days those were when nothing to worry about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Green mango is my favorite food with a mixture of brown sugar, even though I'm a man but I like mangoes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss the green mangoes. Naglaway tuloy ako😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my school, most of the good and tasty foods were always sold outside the school. You only gets to buy few snacks inside the school compound. That pizza looks tasty, it will be the only food that will be taking my money everytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa sa mga reason kung bakit nauubos baon natin before hahaha. Namiss ko bigla kumain nang mga yan especially ice scramble kase parang ngayon wala na akong nakikitang nagtitinda nyan dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All those foods sis are also available outside our school, during elementary and high school I always saw them outside and actually ice scramble is my favourite back then😆.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagutom ako bigla pagkakita ko sa mga pagkain sis. Yung mango at yang street foods ang super namiss kung kainin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Firstly, when I saw the Pizza I was shocked to know that they sell pizza in commonly there...but reading through got me calm. Lol🤣. I know the taste will still be somehow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami po talagang makakain sa labas ng school eh. Actually, mas masarap pa yung foodie sa labas kaya sa loob at mura pa po ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of this are the reason why ubos laman ng wallet ko pag labas sa school whahaha. Talagang solid at busog sa murang halaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love green mangoes, added with salt and red chilli powder on it, I can eat that all day everyday :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I shouldn't have opened this article, I've been salivating all through. And I am filled with craves now. 😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis yung green mangoes ang dami niyan sa school namin sis. Lagyan lang ng Toyo, suka at asin. Sobrang sarap na. 🤤 Relate talaga ako sis. Yung scramble na miss ko sis. 🤤 Tagal ko ng hindi nakakain niyan. Sobrang sarap niyan sis. 🤤

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sobra Sis, nakakamiss nga e hahah kaya everytime na nagpupunta ako sa city, binibili ko lahat pambawi :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mmmm it looks tempting, but in our schools they don't let kids out of the school grounds until after school. And now there are no schools... bombed😞

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sending hugs to you Sis, the pain brings back again on me. Don't worry soon at the right time everything will be okay. Just keep on praying ang fighting, also take care of yourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago