Getting Paid By Doing Nothing

35 128
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Doing Nothing, Job, Rent, Tokyo, ...

Date: May 21, 2022 (Saturday)

Photo Credits to Unsplash

Would you want to get paid simply by doing nothing?

Knowing the reality of life and how hard it is to earn money these days, many people would want to just sit in the corner, do nothing, but still earning. I presume each one has ever wished to do something as easy as that, and maybe dreamt to become rich miraculously.

The thought may sound impossible, but there's this man who made this dream come true. Yes, really!

In Tokyo, a 38-year old man named Shoji Morimoto made everyone's dream come true simply by earning while doing nothing.

But, how did Shoji made this happen?

Don't get him wrong, Shoji is not the type of man that you might have crafted in your head after hearing about his overview. In fact, Shoji was a hardworking student way back when was still studying. He even graduated with a master's degree in Physics in Osaka University.

Not just that, he was also hired as a book editor way back 2017. Howbeit, things never ran smoothly in Shoji's career as he felt that the job he got was not something that he ever wanted and he want to stay with. Aside from that, he also felt that he's bad at doing the job and thought of pursuing what he loves doing which was to do nothing.

In 2018, Shoji posted on Twitter about his services of renting him by clients for doing nothing. Fortunately, the post became viral after people got interested on his peculiar offer.

The first objective of Shoji before was to offer a service that would give time for people to waste time with him and do nothing. He never thought thay it clicked in someway.

Photo Credits to Unsplash

Not to mention, what Shoji is offering as of the moment is still being rented for doing nothing except for eating. Shoji get paid for about $95 per client plus travel and eating expenses, and can go about 3-4 clients a day. Needless to say, when he began his business last 2018, his clients continually rising and he already have about 3000 clients as of the moment.

Shoji's case may not be the usual thing in Japan as people there tend to be so hardworking and what Shoji's business is something ironic from the usual. People who even dreamt of just doing nothing but still earning looked up at Shoji a lot. Not everyone can land a reputable status on thay kind of living. Fortunately for him, it becomes a hit.

Shoji's job may have called as "Renting-Doing-Nothing", but looking at the details of what he is doing, he is not doing nothing at all. He is actually offering his companionship to the people. It may seem like it's nothing, but those clients that he once had appreciate having someone just beside them, listening to them and just being with them even if Shoji did nothing, but being present.

There was actually one of Shoji's clients who has his sad reason why he rented Shoji in someway. The client has this one friend before who he used to be with whatever undertakings in his life. However, the friend of him died that he was left alone. That friend was the only companion that he had and it made him so sad.

Photo Credits to Unsplash

Fast forward, since the client doesn't want to feel alone on his birthday, he rented Shoji as his companion on his birthday. Even if Shoji was not doing nothing and just following and being on his side that day, it means to him a lot already. Having a companion on his birthday means to him a lot already. The look on his eyes are so vivid as well that he certainly miss his best buddy who was now in heaven.

Moreover, we can't blame Shoji as well for choosing the path. It's still a clean way of living though. It may not be the usual and it's peculiar, but he has pure intentions.

Now, somebody has finally reached the dreams of many. Let's be happy for him and wish him well always.


How about you? Do you want to get paid by doing nothing as well?


Photo Edited from Canva

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Noise.cash: @LeticiaFelize1

35
$ 5.81
$ 5.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 17
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Doing Nothing, Job, Rent, Tokyo, ...

Comments

It's sounds interesting for me, I guess it's ok in being paid without doing anything as long as you did not destroy someone's life or you do not contempt the life of others. Lets be fair

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Online world is really amazing. We have virtual world for showing our skills and then they provide us what we want. Shoji is not a wonder anymore we have many platforms where we put our ideas and get fast earning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh........This is wonderful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a shock when I see your post earning by doing nothing. Shoji being Japanese came forward with new theme as I know my all native Japan Friends are hardworking like Chinese nation. It will be impossible for them to believe even I thought how he is able to earn 95$ per client in Service providing. Then my mind started roaming how this impossible structure came forward in very hardworking Country. At last, I make sure at the end of your article, some people sale thirst of people by giving feasibility of a Business. He actually made himself thirst for people and then quench this thirst through his ideas. I including other world appreciate his efforts and earning through minds not by hands. It is open motivation for people who work 16/24 and I got wages of about 5$. We should make and use our mind. Even Newton who is well know scientist in physics used about 2% of total his mind. We work more with mind than hand when technology is common everywhere.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yayyy, very well said my friend. I guess out from Shoji's situation before, he have thought outside the box and thought of something like the services he offered now. It's just jawdropping to think that he came up with something like it. Guess we need to think further as well, we might come up with something great in the future hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly we should be outside with new approach and new things with modern technology that is need of era. Thanks for your every blessing to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg I think I need a change of career rn. Lol. By the way, I just remember those professional cuddler. I read it on a romance pocketbook before. And i even thought that it is not existing but it says there that they actually exist. And they are very expensive mind you, lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha same here my friend Ruffa. Like I only read this kind of story in books, never thought that this actually existed haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was mind-blowing! Hahaha. Such a brilliant idea, and it makes sense. People would actually pay in any amount just to satisfy themselves by talking to someone, or making them do things you wanna see. I'd love to look for clients and pay me with doing nothing. 😜🤣 W

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree my friend. Guess we need to try this service next time haha. Kidding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is my first time knowing about this Leticia. Paid doing nothing. It's his path. This is really interesting Leticia. Now I know about Shoji in Japan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's been a while since the last time I noticed your shadow arounf the platform my friend Ramona. How are youu?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to earn money without doing nothing haha that's very interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is interesting article and this is good article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's super interesting... i never thought there's such thing.. i remember ung nag viral na live video of this person on live stream doing nothing and grabe trending nya...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, it's interesting and also great. i heard this for the first time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Strange job, I also want if paid to do nothing. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is so nice and Lucky. By just posted that he generates alot of money. Infact it works for him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its my first time to know and read about this paid without doing nothing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a sad reality in Japan! People are liking this business because they have no company at home or friends to call. Mostly, Japanese are workaholic. But I would love to earn doing nothing. Hehe. Can't miss that opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was indeed peculiar. Imagine that being paid doing nothing. I can see how fortunate is this guy😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I first heard this man's story, I was in for a shock. Various ways of making money work for various people. Lucky him I must say

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already know his story a few months ago. If I were not mistaken, I watched it on Facebook hehe. Anyway, I already watched it, and the creepiest thing he did in his job is to listen on the confession of the criminal why he killed that innocent

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeahhh, I heard about that too. Like people would rent him sometimes to express their feelings or what they have done in their lives. I wonder what he felt after hearing such thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds fun. I imagine myself in his shoes, and I wonder if wha I would be doing when doing nothing..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same thoughts my friend. I actially wanted to rent him in someway and talk about his services and how does he feel doing such hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm Nice one. I actually know someone who does this for a living. He's not earning yet like Shoji but he's earning too. The job is weird and good too. It is a legal job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also watched videos about that man online so funny and so impossible at first when I read the title " getting paid by doing nothing " yet it is so amazing and helpful to those people who want some companion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quite interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My expectation to this article while I was reading is about an investment. But I was wrong. That's nice business, no need to exert effort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well it's indeed a descent job after all as he didn't do things that may against the law of humanity. His a best companion and each one of us time's and present are valuable and so he deserves to get paid. It might be an unusual job but atleast he had some purpose to someone's life. If ever, I also wanted to have that kind of job,😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree my friend Garreth. What he's doing is still a decent job though., He's offering servicez in a good way hehe. Maybe not the usual, but still useful to some.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That shows he has a peculiar skill in doing that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's some movie like shit, which he pulled. I'm surprised this idea became successful. I too had thought of this around 3 years but the fact says those who actually start working on their idea only they have the chance to become successful and performing well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How I wish I will be like him. Being rented by doing nothing. But I guess the service is still not for me though, I'm a homebody person, I just want to stay in our house haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago