Toothaches body's pain

42 51
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Have you heard of a alligator's toothache story? Well if you didn't it's Is about a alligator who went to it's dentist because he wanted to extract his teeth which causes him pain. But the dentist keeps on pulling the wrong pain which leads to the alligator to snap it's jaw. The dentist never seen again after that one.

That's just my first introductory statement, don't mind that. I remember it reading when I was in etary school and my teacher keeps on telling us to brush our teeth because when our teeth is in pain. Our whole body will be affected by it. As a child I believe her, but I didn't follow her. Who doesn't want to eat a chocolate right? Or even some candy. But one thing I regret is not brushing my teeth after eating one. So therefore my tooth became weak. And right now I have 2 missing tooth in both side of my 2nd molar. Well it's not big deal because no one can see it unless I show it to them.

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty
Once again.you can visit this great sponsors of mine. For they have a lot of great entries

Why I'm writing this article??

One reason, I'm having a toothache right now. And it makes my brain unfunctional. I have 2 suspicion why it's aching right now. First is that, it is because of cavities. It started just yesterday afternoon. Well a night before that, after brushing my teeth. I found a candy and eat it because it has menthol effect I ate it without thinking I want something to cool my head. Then I sleep without rebrushing my teeth. And in the next morning I ate a bunch of chocolate so that I'm gonna be fully awake for our morning jog. That's one suspect of my toothache. Second reason is that maybe it is because of my wisdom tooth who's starting to grow. My gums has no space for my wisdom tooth to grow so it's pushing other teeth. Talk about selfishness.

Effects of toothache

I don't really think I needed to write this one because I'm 99% Sure most of you who read this already experience it but still for an impormative article I needed to.

  • Fever

  • Swelling

  • Difficult in swallowing

  • Pain when chewing

Thats are common effect of toothache if this left untreated it may leads to some serious problem like

  • Dehydration

  • Trouble in breathing

  • Fatigue

  • And lymphs nodes

My younger brother has lymph nodes just last week ago and I think I written it here. It quite disturbing seeing number of lumps between near and necks And that's serious problem I swear.

Image from unsplash

To do when experiencing toothache.

So here's the remedy my mother's always suggesting me when I'm having a toothache.

1st attempt:brushing your teeth

If that's a mild ache, we can just brush our teeth. 2-3 times a day of brushing it per day is good to relieved the pain and also to remove the cavities and clean the teeth. You can just put toothpaste in the area where your teeth ache

2nd attempt: rinse water with salt

If you think the aches from your teeth is in still there, we move on to the next phase. Have a water and put a tablespoon of salt you can add more if you want. Don't drink it. Just rinse it. You can use hot water for better results.

Its not a guava leaves just a representative of herbal medicine. Image from unsplash

3rd attempt: guava leaf

Our neighbor has guava tree so we can get 3 to 5 guava tree is enough, just choose the young leaves it's mostly seen at the end of the branch of it's tree. After taking leaves put it in a hot water you can also add salt in it and rinse it. Sometimes I'm chewing the leaves and living it there for 5 minutes. It works actually.

4th attempt: indian snakeroot

This is also a herbal medicine, but more powerful and effective than guava leaf. You'll just gonna do the same in the third attempt. Beware it's bitter as hell. And many people can't take it hahaha

5th attempt: take medicine

This is something I didn't want to do, it's not that I'm scaring all of you. But taking medicine is a no no for me. I don't like to take medicine because it's just a herbal medicine that has some chemical in it. I don't like it because it attacks our kidney. Yes it does. You know why we only have amount of grams of medicine to take for a day. Because too much of it will leads to some problem in our body. Like kidney failure. There's some medicine that will relieve the pain. In Philippines the most common medicine is mefenamic medicine.

Image from unsplash

6th attempt: consult a dentist

If you think of it as more serious then no need to hesitate and went to the nearest dentist on you. They will gave you a check up will just gonna gave you a drug prescription of pain reliever. After a week or when your teeth doesn't cause pain anymore you can visit them again to extract it. This might be the best option to do consult your dentist.

All image from unsplash

Closing thoughts

There are more remedies for a toothache, like cold compress, some people do hot compress, there are people like me who's just putting pressure on my face. I'm thinking that when I put too much pain in it I can bare the next pain.

Well what I advice you is to always take car of your teeth. Brush it everyday, eat foods rich in calcium. Don't eat too much sweets.

"Prevention is better than solutions"

15
$ 5.06
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

I hate toothaches, ito na yata pinaka ayaw ko. When I was younger, I'm a sweet tooth and lazy in brushing my teeth too, so as I grow up problematic with my teeth. Fortunately, I was able to work abroad few years ago, and on my 1st year there I prioritized fixing my teeth. So, now I'm all smiles! lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After this pain, I'm gonna take a care on my teeth too, it's still aching right now. And at night it's bursting in pain. good for you, I bet you have a great smile in there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be careful and brush everyday our teeth but if we are still facing this problem we should first try to do home remedies. You have explained everything well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumakit lang lahat, wag lang yung gums koooo huhu. Nakakabaliw yung pain kasi affected lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit nga po ehhh, pero nakakaalam padinn ahahah. Pero masakit talaga po. Sarap na po ipabunot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bestie currently may toothache ako ngayon huhu , The pain is immeasurable and my is ruined.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with here, dang I can't ate the cake we baked yesterday. Bawi nalang tayoo next life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, toothache yan ang ayaw na ayaw kong nararanasan. Buti nga diko gaanonng naranasan yang ganyan. Pero pag nakakaramdam ako nyan ang sarap lang bunutin nong ngipin na sinasakitan. Mejo di effective ung ibang remedy pero kinabukasan naman nawawala din after the tulog 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap po tlaga bunutinnnn, Kaso bawal daw po bunutin Pag nasakit pa ang ngipin ehhh. Ako eto po kakagising kang masakit padinn ngipin ko haahha. GoodMorningg po ate Ruffaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, saduu man. Mumog ka nalang ng water na may asin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toothache is among the most painful to experience. I had it several times and it was excruciating. I got three teeth extracted. After that, I make sure to focus on my oral health. I no longer rinse my mouth after brushing and I floss my teeth every single day except on weekends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I'm also doing not rinsing after taking a tooth brush but there are times it will gonna attack again. It's painful as hell, here I am at dawn. Can't sleep very well because of this pain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder how it smells? Joke! Haha! Because mine used to smell like a rotten egg and a garbage-filled drainage. Eww.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was younger when I had a toothache my brother and I used to remove it with toy cars, We use remote controllers to remove the tooth is that recommendable?😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha this is my first time hearing the toys car thing to remove teeth hahaha. Well as for me before. We use the door to remove it. I think it's not recommendable. But sure working

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I had a toothache took me weeks of absence from school, it's very painful, and you can't concentrate on your work to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last night I was also having a toothache that's why I wasn't able to visit here. I was not even able to sleep early. I was just rolling left and right of the bed because of the unbearable pain. It even feels like my right ear is burning and not only does it affect my head but it's my whole body. I hate having toothaches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh ,that. Pain affects our whole body. And I don't know the reason but it attack the most at night. Where we should sleep. I think I wake up 5 times last night because of this toothache of mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I promised myself, once the aching is over, I will definitely go and see a dentist to resolve my problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear 😟. Please consult a good doctor. Praying for you dear. I just hate this. This is worst thing I have ever had in my life. Toothache connects with headache and I suddenly witness two hell at a same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, two hell at the same time I know I shouldn't laugh at it hahaha. Dangg my toothache attack again. I'm going to consult if it last more than a week. Thank you for your concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have 2 missing tooth both side right? Tell your wisdom tooth to grow there 😂 Anyways just kidding. If that's the case you should have to do things that is most effective on you. I, too had experience toothache in my previous years and the only cure for me is to pull it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate Gracee sa taas po ung tanggal malapit sa bagang sa taas. Kung sa baba lang walang problema eh ahahahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joke lng Yun masyado mo namang seniryoso.hehe sorry Naman Hindi ako na orient 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasensya an ate Grace patola ehhh. Di ko din naman po sinabi kasalanan ko din. Need ko na din matulog po ng maaga habang di pa sobrang sakit hahaha. Goodnighttt po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oks Lang baby boy. Cge rest early. I hope you feel better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My common remedy to my toothache is the luke warm water with salt. It makes your teeth to feel a little numb and hence helps ease the pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I'm also doing just a while ago it really relieved the pain also kills the bacteria and germs in our teeth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed.. I also use garlic if the pain becomes more intense

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang hirap nito Sis, sumakit na ang lahat huwag lang ang ngipin at ang tiyan kasi damay lahat buong katawan. Dati pag sumasakit ipin ko, ice talaga panlaban ko, ayaw ko din kasing uminom ng gamot:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boy po ako ate Long ahahha.opoo, grabe talaga kaya di ako masyado active kahapon at ngayong dahil po Dito ehhh. Pangit po gamot pangit din lasa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woyy ano ba naman ito, pasensya na lang, di ako expert sa pagkilatis ng profile hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I experienced my most painful toothache when I was in college. Grabe yung sakit, parang aabot sa ulo ko. Kahit ano na nilagay ko para mawala pero bumabalik pa tin talaga yung sakit. Umiiyak na ako da sobrang sakit. Buti may nagsabi sa'kin na itry yung isang medicine. Thank goodness nawala siya.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong medicine po sinubukan niyo??? Sakit po talaga ehh, di ka papatulugin talaga kahit pilitin mo pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo advil. Isang beses ko lang siya tinake tapos nawala na yung sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko po tomorrow Pag sumakit parin po. Right now herbal and natural medicine po muna. Salamat poo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana gumaling na ipin mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly, I'd rather have a headache than a toothache! Damay damay lahat ang sakit eh. So okay ka na, lodi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okayy na poo, puro serpentina nginangata ko hahaahhaha. Ang paittt po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I go for brushing my teeth when it is starting to act up. When I couldn't bear the pain anymore, I take medicine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't like to take drugs medicine po. Mas prefer ko herbal and natural remedies. Parang mas safe po Iyong jahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago