Sleep paralysis, a dream to nightmare

36 58
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Dreams are series of thoughts, imagery, sensation, that's occuring in someone's mind while sleeping. This are fantasies where the dreamer's unconsciously playing the main role in their head. But what if, in your dream you have fully control in it? What will you do?, What will you do, When you'll become the God of your dream?, Or what will you do if your dream knows you are awake? What will you do, if your dreams become nightmare?

Just yesterday morning I published an article about me doing the lucid dream. As for me, lucid dreaming is the thing I wanted to achieve because this is where I truly become a God/ruler of my own world. But as I stated in that article I break a number of laws that even God shoulder do while in the state of lucid dream. After I wake up, I thought nothing will gonna happen and some rules are not actually a thing. I didn't mind it all just a day I wake up I moved like my normal life and routine. Attending classes going practices, going home eating lunch taking a bath going to bed.

The first night

And this is where my nightmare started, it was me thinking of the lucid dream I achieved. I was still amazed but told myself not to do it again because the ending is kinda creepy that I can't control it. But I was curious to the girl I saw who's I chased for a long period of time. But I told myself not to do another lucid dreaming. So I didn't just me and my normal self sleep in the normal position I did, it was past 12 am when I fall asleep because I did my homework. I immediately fall asleep but a few minutes later I woke up. I was facing the ceiling, it was dark in my room. Every time I wake up I change my sleeping position to fall asleep again. But the moment I tried to do it I found myself unable to do it. I was stucked, I can't move, it's just my eyes who's moving around but my whole body can not. I can move my mouth also I tried to shout for help to my parents in another room, I'm shouting too loud yet I realized they can't here me. I know I'm still in the state of lucid dreams but in the form of sleep paralysis. While moving my eyes I saw a silhouette of a man standing and just staring at me. What I just did is purposely tried to move even an inch of my pinky finger and I final success doing it.

What is sleep paralysis?

With this type, you might wake up with a sense of foreboding or feel convinced something strange or bad is about to happen. This type of false awakening could resemble sleep paralysis, especially if you dream you wake up and can't move or escape from some type of malicious presence in your room.

Night 2

When I wake up, I immediately go down to the kitchen and grab a glass of water I calm myself a bit and after a half an hour I went back to sleep but now in different positions. I wake up in the morning like nothing happen, I thought it's just a normal sleep paralysis because I already experience it before when I was a kid. I then continue my normal routine in life and the second night has come again, due to my homework and activities I went to my bed at 12:00 am. I sleep again and wake up realizing I'm in sleep paralysis state once again. This time is different and worse, I'm hearing sounds a very loud sound in a middle of the night the sound is more like a drum beating beaten I'm a fiesta like BAMMM! BAMMMM, BAMMM It's bursting in my eardrum I wanna plug my ears but I can't move. While moving my eyes I found a boy, he's black, I mean I feel like it's a silhouette or a shadow but he's full black without face nor clothes, he's just sitting in my right side and staring at me. I then not look at him and closed my eyes as I force myself to move my pinky fingers again

Author's message

I just want to tell you that everything you have read above are 100% true and all base on my experience without taking any ideas on other's work. Because I know that the thing that I experienced are creepy enough to be shared to all of you. Another thing, I wanna inform all of you that the first and second night of being in a sleep paralysis state is just a start of my nightmare because the following night is much more worst than this one. And I'll gonna published the continuation tomorrow morning. Reading every sleep paralysis experience of mine in one go is not easy to take. So your lazy writer lazy snail gonna end it here

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to this wonderful sponsors of mine, I hope you'll have a great dreams for tonight. To my readers who didn't know them you can give it a try reading their Articles for they have a lot of interesting pieces

21
$ 5.25
$ 4.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

It is really unpleasant when this type of dream happens. It doesn't happen to me very often, thank God, but I have experienced it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a terrifying tale. I would think it was a lie if it weren't because the same thing happens to my boyfriend all the time. It's terrible to have to deal with it. It seems that we always live a chapter of "Nightmare on Elm Street"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am already scared to hear your sleep paralysis and I can understand the plight you were in. Believe me if it could happen to me, I was must be drenched, shouting, crying and unable to sleep for next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get used to sleep paralysis because I commonly having it now from time to time we just need to relax ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard when it happens, especially wheb you are alone in the room. I experienced this when I was a kid and I stilk have my parents beside me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no difference between having someone in the room or being alone because it's only you and you who'll gonna fight that sleep paralysis of yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anak pray before you sleep, pag ganun daw tawagin mo si God kase alam mo naman na hindi ka makagalaw.. ang naexperience ko lang yung para akong nahuhulog...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't usually pray po mamhyy, but I sometimes I do. Hehe. Opoo that's called hypnic jerks po yung bigla rating nagugulat Pag gising natin from that dream

$ 0.00
2 years ago

magstart ka na.. make it a habit to pray before you sleep...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been having nightmares before, it's funny to think na naging suki na akong ng sleep paralysis LOL. Pero I always survived naman kahit papaano. hahaha. Though nakakatakot talaga siya, pero kung magpapadala ka sa takot mo, edi talo ka talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naging suki nadin po ako ng sleep paralysis bahahahaha. Akala ko ako lang and I actually get used to it. Sanayan na lang sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experienced sleep paralysis when I was a kid. I don't actually know what caused it and I can't remember much, but I could remember not being able to move when I woke up,my muscles were stiff and I was just staring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh that heavy body feeling right after we wake up, it will still need take time before for our body to recover from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nito. Marami nang beses na nangyari to sa'kin, especially na kung hindi ako nag.pi.pray bago matulog. Yung gusto mo'ng idilat yung mata, yung gusto mo'ng igalaw ang katawan mo, ang hirap. Parang may sumasakal na hindi ko maintindihan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga po niyan ehhh, wala Tayong magawa kahit sumigaw sigaw wala talaga. Tapos pag gising mo ambigat ng katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol snail I think it worked yesterday, I slept in that position and in 1 hour I was in it. I had a dream and I could control everything and every scene. Even made my own anime in the dream😁✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did?? Did you just follow all the steps I said yesterday??? Congratulations in you about that! Hope you had a great dream

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all of it, just the sleeping positionπŸ™‡πŸ™‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatakot naman to snail.πŸ˜” Di ko to kaya and thanks God di ako nakaexperience nito kahit nga panaginip lang pag gising ko yung kaba andyan parin pano na kaya kung ganito.πŸ˜”

Kaya nagdadasal ako palagi snail. Magdasal ka din lagi snail before ka matulog...πŸ™ Wag mong kalimutan.

Good morning snail. Ingat ka palagi..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atee jeee, di po ako madalas nagdsdasal hehe. But I still do sometimes po. Akonpo naging suki na ng sleep paralysis and I get used to it. Nasanay na po ako na ganon ehh. Good evening pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magdasal ka snail, importante yan. Hindi ba yan delikado snail?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naexperience ko din iyan, mga ilang beses na. Minsan kahit natutulog ako ng tanghali, naexperience ko pa rin ang sleep paralysis. Yung parang gising ka pero hindi mo magalaw katawan mo. Alam mong may tao sa paligid pero hindi ka nila marinig kahit anong tawag mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I am still reading that book & haven’t finished yet. But you just reminded me those moments. Some memories faded but some will never. That feel, that suffocating moments are really terrifying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already told you, it is really a horrible experience that you are living. I'm already scared if this is really happening to you. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's scary man baby boy uyy. Nung nagka sleep paralysis ako ayoko Ng matulog ulit. Sumigaw din ako Ng napaka lakas pero walang nakarinig. But it was more scary nong na witness ko nagka sleep paralysis Yung bf ko saka mama ko ..naiiyak ako habang pinipilit na gisingin siya. Nag pray lng ako na wag na maulif sakin at sa love ones ko Kasi dami na namatay with such case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung papa ko namann po laging binabangungot like may pangitbsyang mga panaginip which na nasigaw sys Pag nananaginip minsann po. Nakakatakot po talaga makita na di nag respond ung Mahal natin sa Buhay. Let's just pray po God will help us GoodMorningg atee graceee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh. Yes let's pray Sabi Ng mama ko pag daw naririnig ko siyang humihilik at Alam Kong pagod siya sa trabaho papatagilid ko daw siya sa paghiga para iwas ganun. Good morning din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey ang hirap gumising niyan, chaka lagi ako puyat pag nag sleep paralyse akis. Need mo ibahin position yung tinutulugan mo at huwag ka limutan mag pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naexperience konayan pre ilang beses na, yung feeling na di ako makagalaw pero ilang beses din akong nakakatakas kase sinusubukan ko talaga igalaw yung daliri ko, inom ka tubig bago matulog pre tsaka iwasan mo kase kakapanood ng horror movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tol, wala ng horror movies yannn, tapos an supernatural arc ng Buhay natin eh haahahah. Nainom na ko tol ng tubig BAgo matulog para makagising pa kinabukasan hahahq

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katakot talaga ng sleep paralysis huhu Di naman siya nakakatrauma pero alam mo yung feeling na nagsstrugle ka para lang gumalaw katawan mo yung feeling na kala mo pataya kana haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually po, may nakakatruama akong mga sleep paralysis experience but nasanay na lang po ako at tinatawanan ko nalang hahahaah. Astal projection po yung akala ko patay na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi rin ako nagaganito sis. Yung parang sumusigaw ka pero di nila ako naririnig. Minsan yung kapatid ko ginising ako kasi parang may sinasabi daw ako ayun buti nagising ako. Scary. 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka po nagsasalita Pag nakakatamad ng sleep paralysis ako po wala talaga eh hahaha Kaya sariling sikap nalang po ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to experience such thing :(...

$ 0.00
2 years ago