This article will probably get you pissed off

46 61
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks 🀠 how are you today? Does anyone else feel like this month is dragging itself like a snail to get to the end? I mean it seems too slow for me when compared to last month but at least it will be ending next week. I think the reason why this month seems slow to me is because of the tragedy that befell crypto, the great crash happened this month and most tokens haven't recovered yet.

Speaking of recovery, it seems BCH is going back to coma, the situation looks critical right now coz the price is currently sitting at $190. It seems we are in for a very rough ride that will probably last for several weeks (or even months!). Just remember to keep hodling, things will get better one day πŸ˜‰.

Now to the main topic (that will probably piss you off πŸ˜†). I was browsing through nairaland to keep myself updated on the things happening around the country and the rest of the world when I came across a post with the title "See The Message I Sent To My Uncle In America And He Sent Me ₦30,000 ($60)". I thought it was one of those posts where the person got more than what he expected and he is going to show his appreciation but it turned out to be the opposite.

The little sh*t is feeling very entitled! I was confused when I read what he wrote, then I got pissed off when I discovered that he didn't even appreciate the money his uncle gave him and he wanted more. The uncle has previously helped him (judging from the part where he said "I appreciate your previous assistance") but he is still not satisfied.

His uncle is even a very kind person, if I got that response from a relative I sent money to, I am going to block that person on all platforms and make sure he can't contact me ever again, it's a very foolish thing to do. Living your life and putting all your hopes on someone abroad that isn't even your parents is not wise, and then the person even decided to help and he is still feeling ungrateful.

Some people in the comment section had to tell him that his uncle owes him nothing and he should be very grateful that he even got that amount from him, as so many people don't even get that luxury, but he was still adamant and kept on saying his uncle is abroad and should be able to send more. I was just reading his replies to people's comments and I felt like smacking him through the internet πŸ˜†

While some people are trying to advise him to be contented with the little help his uncle offered, some others are raining insults on him for being too entitled and ungrateful, someone even said he should use the money to go buy orange and hulk in traffic πŸ˜‚.

And some people took the insults to the extreme, like I said it pissed off a lot of people

I wonder what makes him feel his uncle owes him a large amount of money or something. So many people think that if someone is working abroad, then they are automatically rich and should be able to send them money anytime they want but they forget that most of those people over there have to work their ass*s off just to make money and they aren't doing it just to send it to one lazy and jobless relative in their base country.

The truth is that most of them haven't had to work and see how "easy" it is to make money, then they will know the value of even $1. If someone was to give me $5 right now, I will be very grateful that I might even cry just to show that I truly appreciate and know the value of the $5, I know how hard it is for me to even make that amount.

The problem that these entitled individuals have is that they haven't put themselves in the shoes of their helper. Just like the boy I talked about earlier, has he thought about what the uncle has to go through daily just to make money? The uncle probably has a wife and kids he is taking care of as well as other members of the family, but the young brat is worried all about himself, and he even has parents! 🀦

Image source

How do people even do this? I mean this entitlement of a thing, how do people do it? I have never been entitled and I had to work for most of the things I own. I don't even know how to ask for favors and will rather grind day and night just to get what I want, just like I am doing now just to make enough money to buy myself a laptop. I have rich uncles and aunties I can just call and they will send me the money for a laptop, but I ain't going to do that.

I wonder if entitled people have no shame (of course they don't), it always looks like they are trying to take over someone's money and tell them how to spend it. I have read stories here on nairaland of people that lost their father or mother or even both parents at a young age and had to work very hard just to survive, they didn't have anybody to depend on but today they are still alive and doing quite well for themselves.

Laziness should never be rewarded because that's the worst thing you can ever do for a lazy person, it makes them too comfortable and to remain in that comfort zone. That 19-year-old boy is still living in his comfort zone and hasn't fully understood what life is all about. I just hope he doesn't realize it when it has become too late already, he is still young, and now is a good time for him to change his mentality and start working on himself, instead of depending on one rich uncle somewhere.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Tuesday May 24, 2022

20
$ 5.99
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
+ 14
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Some people didn't know that when you show appreciation for the little one, it will trigger the giver to even do more. The guy should go and learn how to be thankful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That entitled brat. If I catch him, I knock some sense into him. Does he know how many days the uncle probably had to work to get 30k in this crazy economy? They need to wipe him cord on the neck

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 it's like you returned with lots of violence, it hasn't gotten to the stage of cord whipping biko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ When the guy doesn't want to have sense, what should we do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, 60$, he even write say he's jobless πŸ˜… Omo, just Sunday here, one of my elder siblings sent me 5k, I appreciate, not only because I needed it badly, but because he’s not even his duty to send me the money, nor be him bring me come earth πŸ˜… the money I dey use hold body till today. Na another person is complaining that 30k is small. Well sha he suppose write wetin he wan use ah for, like a project or something, but if na just pocket money weh eh go use take dey as a guy, him and the uncle go settle ah. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

E sure me die say the guy no get better thing to do with the money, if not he would have clearly stated it in the message to his uncle, the guy na just big werey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better werey . πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why some people have given up on helping others. Imagine getting this response from your cousin, not even your direct brother. Thank God I don't have that Kind do cousin, I will openly disown him

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 that's exactly what I will do o, I won't take such disrespect from my so called nephew. I will first call and swear for him, after that it's instant blocking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ahahn be calming down na. No go curse person pikin o🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling entitled! I see a lot of those kind here before and after the Philippine Election.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, I read lots of shocking stories during the election periods in the Philippines, so I can relate to what you're saying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thing is shocking. I remember my roommate at school, his father is late so his well to do elder brother is sponsoring him. You need to see the way he complains that the money his brother send for him is not much and I was like, "won't you happy that you have someone providing for you?"

I trained up myself not to disturb any uncle or aunty, they have their problems too to sort but anytime they feel like extending their hands,,,good

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's how it's supposed to be, they should help when they really want to not the one that I will now be disturbing them as if they don't have their own problems

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Entitlement mentality is really really bad. Look at the way he's tasking his uncle like the man owes him anything. People in Nigeria automatically assume that life over there is bread and butter. Whereas life there is kinda hard, if you don't establish yourself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The uncle must really love him due to the fact that he still sent that 30k, if it's most uncles in Nigeria you won't even hear from them again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aje.. he still get uncle wey dey send an money.. lucky boy .. make he no go work πŸ˜‚ .. this normally piss me off.. r*bbish!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Leave the werey, he thinks it's easy to make money that's why he is belittling 30k, as if many of us get person wey fit easily give us 30k

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha it does make me mad, lol! Well, I guess some are just too entitled for themselves noh. I'm just happy we didn't grow up like that :) And I believe you didn't too so kudos to us, lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My parents would have whooped the demon out of me if I behaved thay way πŸ˜‚ I was taught to appreciate every little thing I received because life isn't a bed of roses and you just have to be grateful for what you have

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't forget he's still 19 years old. Maybe he must have bragged to his friends and girlfriend that he had an uncle living abroad who sends him hundreds of dollars monthly... Just leave me, when the time comes, them no dey telli person

$ 0.02
1 year ago

19 years and he is still behaving like this, when will he now have sense? He even came to report his uncle on nairaland, omo! πŸ’€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But he'ss not yet an adult na. Adulthood starts from 21 years

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ who tell you that one? Adulthood is 18, if that guy commits a crime now and is arrested, he will be trialled at court like an adult. If he gets sent to prisoner, it's not going to be juvenile but a regular prison

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The time we were in secondary school, they told us it starts from 21 o. I won't be able to surprised if in the next for year's they reduce it to 12 because I no understand this works again.. Reminds me of that 10year old girl video

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Entitlement irks me, I hate it, if I were the uncle I won't give him anything, he should do his worstπŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Some people told him to send the money back to his uncle since he doesn't want it, the boy is just immature and foolish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The person is funny, the man is even his uncle and not brother or father, even though sef, he doesn't have the right to talk that way and the way he composed the message looking like he was the one that paved way for his uncle to abroad

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's what some people were asking him, if he is the one that took the uncle abroad, coz I don't see a reason why he will be acting this way as if the uncle owes him something

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My father would have whooped my back and humbled me with a couple of ass beating if I had this much entitlement.. oh wow some people..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ if I do something like that when I was 19 and my parents hears of it, that will be the end of me. The young boy is telling the world that the parents didn't raise him well, it's a big embarrassment to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well 19 is not such a "young" age as you mention... people these days are making money in that age doing something or the other.. it is no excuse to behave like this.. he should be thankful the uncle gave something

$ 0.02
1 year ago

19 is already an adult in my country, but I guess this particular one still have all his needs provided by his parents and that's why he feels like it's ok to ask people for money and complain when it's not enough, he is still living the life of a child

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What the fudge. So he's jobless. Then why not look for a job and eat his salary πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He won't look for a job but he is ungrateful when someone who has a job sends him money, it's a very immature behavior

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is interesting because very often people think that when you travel, you're somehow getting to the pot at the end of the rainbow. The fact is though that many people who travel to foreign countries must work really hard, sometimes two and three jobs to get by. It's not all bed and roses, despite the cool things they may show us. And so, one should appreciate every kindness received because you do not know the sacrifice the other party may have made to be helpful. On the other hand though, sometimes people are just immature, and maybe that's the case with this young man. He's immature, entitled, perhaps a bit spoilt, and takes the world for granted.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's exactly it, he is very immature and spoilt and doesn't seem to understand how the world works. People that travel abroad are already at a disadvantage when they get there and they usually have to work 3 to 4 jobs just to survive. People think it's easier to work abroad, it isn't easy anywhere

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shey if I see that 30K now I no go happy πŸ˜’

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ the boy na omo ale, he even see person to give am 30k and he is complaining

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is really cringe. Entitled people everywhere. Nairaland people sabi vawulence shaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I am telling you, I was laughing hard as I was going through the comments, that boy will think twice before bringing his issues to nairaland again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He shouldn't have done that; why can't he appreciate and be pleased with the one his uncle gave him? He believes his uncle plucked money from a tree because he lives abroad.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, most people are thinking that as long as a person is living abroad, then they have access to free money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He clearly isn't ready to work. When he's been sapafied, he'd go get a job. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ He's lucky to have someone like that. Yet, he feels he has a right to his money. How brazen is that!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The thing just weak me, imagine the rude response he is giving to someone that sent him 30k just for doing nothing

$ 0.00
1 year ago