Problems never stop, they only get exchanged

45 62
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Hello folks, how are you today? The weather has been pretty chilled throughout today and that's all thanks to the heavy rain that fell last night. It seems it rained all over Nigeria last night because I have also seen other people here talk about it, I started wondering if we all stay in the same city πŸ˜† (but I know that's not it).

Image source

The topic for today looks weird, right? I also thought the same when I first discovered it but after thinking about it for a while, I discovered it to be true. Now, the usual way we take care of a problem is to solve it and after that, it's gone, or am I wrong? But that's not totally the case, any problem that we seem to have solved only gives rise to another problem.

Still confused? Let me give you an example of what I am talking about. I came across readcash because I was looking for ways to make money online, I had one problem at that point: money. I discovered readcash and my money problem was finally solved, I could now have most things I couldn't afford before now but I have created a new problem.

The problem I created is the same one most of us always have; coming up with a topic! Readcash isn't a platform where you can just come and click on "claim now" to get some BCH (just like all those crypto faucet sites), you actually have to work for it and that comes in the form of writing articles, which you gotta admit isn't exactly easy.

Image source

At first, it looked easy and I felt it was not going to be a problem because I am earning from it, but the problem arises when you realize you have to be consistent. Most people here can't keep up with publishing articles every single day and that itself is a problem. So, how do you solve the problem of not publishing articles every day?

You simply have to keep writing every day, and that eventually leads to another problem after a while; writer's block. I have resolved to keep publishing articles every single day and sometimes I can't come up with a topic. To save myself from that problem, I always look for topics from various sources (mostly online) earlier before my writing time, and that leads to another problem: time.

Let's shift the limelight away from readcash and to another aspect of life: relationships. Now, you have a partner who you have been having problems with because you two don't spend enough time together, so you decided to solve that by introducing date nights; just a night or two in a week where you spend time together.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Now that leads to new sets of problems: figuring out the activities that will be fun for you and won't bore either of you to death, making sure you have enough money for the date, and so on. Yeah, I agree that it will be easier as time goes on, but that also makes it easier for new problems to come up.

Now let's move over to the university scenario. You're in school and your biggest problem is graduating with a good grade and eventually, you solve that problem and successfully graduate from school with your peers, and then life presents you with a new problem: finding a job. After struggling for a while, you finally got a new job but then a new problem comes up: keeping that job!

It all seems crazy and funny at the same time if you think about it, I just keep coming up with different scenarios in my head and I always realize it's all the same; you solve one problem and more comes up, it's like you solve a problem by exchanging it with another problem. And you know what's funny? You actually get happiness from solving problems!

Image source

I needed money and I discovered readcash, I was overjoyed with that discovery: money problem solved = happiness. I now have a problem with coming up with articles, but I discovered I could get inspiration from different sources online and that made me ecstatic: article problem solved = happiness. I got hit by writer's block eventually but I got saved by one of the random articles in my draft: writer's block problem solved = happiness.

This cuts across all aspects of life, solving problems is what brings about happiness. You won't even realize you have created another problem because you're busy celebrating that you have solved the first one that you failed to realize there's another problem, but eventually you will discover that problem and your happiness will suddenly disappear.

It's like a person that's very hungry and then is given rice by his neighbor to cook. He is very happy that he has finally gotten something to eat but suddenly he realizes he doesn't even have cooking gas (another problem!). He eventually borrows gas from his neighbor but here comes another problem: there are no ingredients to cook the rice.

Image source

This is quite amazing if you think about it and I believe this will improve your problem-solving skills if you take it seriously. What do I mean by this? Realizing that solving a problem will likely create more problems will make you sit back and carefully analyze a problem and start planning for the follow-up problems that may likely arise.

To put it in layman's terms: always have a backup plan and let your backup plan also have a backup plan! (Your plan B should have a plan B). How many of you watched the money heist series? You should be familiar with the way the professor comes up with plans and how he makes sure to check for any future problems that may arise from solving a problem.

Of course, it's not possible to make plans for every problem because there are some problems you don't see coming and they just "happen", but at least you will have contingency plans for some of those problems. Doing this will ensure you have a smooth ride while working on any task and will greatly increase your efficiency πŸ˜‰.

This article is inspired by the book; "the subtle art of not giving a f*ck" by Mark Manson

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday May 6th, 2022

18
$ 6.67
$ 6.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 15
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

This is interesting! I never thought about it from this angle but after reading your explanation, I fully agree that for every problem solved, we are unlocking a new problem but the happy part is that there is always a joy when we keep solving them. I learned something new today. Thank you 😎

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're welcome princess, I am glad you learned something new from this 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true, problems never stop but only get exchanged. Imagine a poor man praying to be rich. Then boom; he becomes rich and start having problem on how to spend and use the money to make more money.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, if the rich also have problems. They are usually under pressure to maintain their source of income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Somewhat agreed!! Problems are like our organs. It will never end until we die. So embrace it but how did you cope up with professor example. Those inevitable solution only happen in series not in real life

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Problems will always be a part of life, we just have to learn how to handle them better 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is exactly what came to my mind one day about the WORLD and the economy. I said this world is a practical peer to peer system... Using money as a case study, money realise in businesses are being used to settle bills outside the business, which in time get back to business people

Cycle πŸŒ€

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣 this your own point of view is on point bro, the cycle is just some how

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you will even find that even your money problem is becoming bigger and what you earn fom read.cash may not be enough too. Another problem. It is an unending cycle

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Guy aswear, I remember when I was contented with earning $10, now the one wey I dey earn no even dey reach me again 😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LMAO. No worry, MSPORT dey find who go replace me as their customer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 you dey ment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a way to look at problems Kushy. I think when we "solve" one problem, another arises or they all come at once, lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Solving one problem gives rise to another, there's always going to be a problem that needs to be solved πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. Seems problems are part of life to test us, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone said something and I would never forget... "Each problem you solve opens you up to bigger ones you have to solve." It's not surprising when they say "Problems no dey finish." (Problem hardly ends)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, exactly sir, we just have to keep praying that we don't come across a problem that will be too big for us to handle

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the most important prayer and God will help us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why they say "problem no dey finish, dey try dey enjoy". Some couple of years ago. Heard about a guy who committed suicide because he had written jamb four times without gaining admission. They mean he will kuku kill his whole family if he had graduated and couldn't secure a job.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 this girl is a comedian. Imagine someone killing himself because he couldn't get into the same university that ASUU and FG is using to frustrate students

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Problem will always come jare....infact like the law to motion, to every action there is equal and opposite reaction so also, for every problem solved there is equal or greater one looming..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gbam! Another angle πŸ™ƒ problems are neither created nor destroyed, they are simply transferred from one state to another πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo no be lie o. The way I'm looking at it now, it's exchanging smaller problems for bigger ones cos the more the proceed the more problem you encounter

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's like a Russian nesting doll, you open one problem and realize there are more inside πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then you will be like 'i know this is the last one', then WHALAAA! another oneπŸ˜‚πŸ’”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. I remember when I used to have problem of $10 but it has graduated to problem of $100. Simply because I'm making other things my necessity cos I believe I have little money with me now

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the same thing with me, I remember when I used to be contented with $10 but now it's never enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Problems end.. .but of course, a new one will arise so need to make a new approach as well πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's always best to be prepared 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Problems are always in human nature, it has been a life cycle ever since you had one. You have problems today, yet another problem is waiting for tomorrow

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We just have to realise there are always going to be problems in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right in this world problems are part of life it can never stop

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There's a never ending flow of problems in life, from simple ones to complicated ones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving a child life is a problem 🀣 itself, we all met problem in this life one way or the other, we should only hope that when those problems arises we should be able to solve them without too much stress.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, we can't really stay without coming across one problem or the other so we just have to pray to be able to solve any problem easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as life though, when you solve one trouble another will came, it's just life will not get tired to challenge us day by day haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜† challenges are part of what gives life meaning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meaning, our problems are continuos. It's not actually a problem, but a consequences. It will become a problem when you start having trouble doing it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I guess you're right, there are always consequences we have to deal with whenever we solve a problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing article! Indeed you stated the fact. My problem.before is I dont have a job, when I find one the next problem is it was stressfullπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I guess we just have to make sacrifices while solving our problems, and that creates another range of problems

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah you are right. But who knows we might have problem someday how to spend our money, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't mind having that type of problem 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha same here K

$ 0.00
1 year ago