Do you want a chance at getting $250? Come join the Sweatcoin challenge!

31 70
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Each of us has different ways of getting inspiration for an article, and sometimes you might just pick one when you go out of the house and that's exactly what happened to me today and is the inspiration behind this article.

I went out to collect my earpod case from a friend who helped me to retrieve it after I forgot it on the bus that brought us back from Lagos last month. When I met with him, he asked if I have heard about Sweatcoin and I said yes, I am familiar with the name. Then he asked if I am participating in the current challenge of winning a JBL speaker or the equivalent price of $110, and I told him no.

But before I go on, I will like to answer the question running through the mind of some of you right now: what is Sweatcoin? Sweatcoin is a free app that rewards you just for walking daily (some of you might remember actifit, this is similar to it but much better in my opinion).

You get 1 Sweatcoin (swc) for every 1000 steps you make and you can use the Sweatcoin to buy things in their mall, and they have a great range of products from shoes and necklaces down to apple watches and iPhones.

I read that their token (SWEAT) will be launched in the summer and the amount of swc you have in your wallet at that point will be matched to the amount of SWEAT you will receive (1 swc = 1 SWEAT), so now is probably a great time for you to register. After the launch, your first 5000 steps will mint SWEAT, and it will keep getting harder as time goes on.

What about the ongoing challenge?

As I said earlier, Sweatcoin is currently doing a challenge for April and the goal is to achieve 250k steps. Everyone that participates and gets 250k steps for this month will receive 25 swc (equivalent to 25 SWEAT when the token launches) and 5 lucky people will win a JBL waterproof portable Bluetooth speaker that is worth $110 or the equivalent value in another currency.

Now, we all know this month is almost over (less than 5 days remaining) and it's already too late to take part in the campaign and get 250k steps (which is about 8k steps daily) before month-end, but fortunately, there's another campaign coming up in the month of May and you can take part in that!

The countdown for the May 250k challenge has already begun and will start in less than 5 days (on the 1st of May). The same 25 Sweatcoin will be given to everyone that participates and 2 lucky people will win a $250k Amazon voucher or its equivalent value in another currency! It will probably be better if it's reduced to a $100 voucher so it can be given to more people, but they probably have a reason for keeping it at 2.

How do I participate?

  • If you don't have a Sweatcoin account before now, then go through this link and sign up (that's my referral link). Accept the invite and it will take you to playstore where you can download the app.

  • After that, you should log in with your Google account and give the necessary permissions to make sure the app is working well. You will probably have to remove the app from battery saver so there won't be any interruptions in the background (mine was already exempted from battery optimization).

  • Activate your wallet. Do this by clicking on "read more" on the "you are walking for your future crypto tokens" post. If you can't find it on the homepage, head over to the wallet tab by clicking the wallet icon at the bottom of the page (third icon) and you will see the post there. Just follow the prompts and verify your email and you're good to go.

You should see something like this on the homepage. Just scroll down a bit and you will find it or just click on the wallet icon
  • Make sure to save the verification email that was sent to you. You can do this by simply starring the mail or simply backing it up to google drive or writing down the code somewhere safe, just in case something happens to your wallet in the future, you can activate it with the code.

And that's it, you have fully registered for Sweatcoin but not the challenge. The May challenge hasn't started yet but if you still want to take part in the April challenge, then head over to the last tab by clicking the last icon at the bottom of the page. Just click on "join now" and you will be set.

If you're like me that have given up on this month and will rather wait for the next challenge, then just swipe right on the April 250k challenge and you will see the one for May, there's a countdown there that tells you the date it will be open for registration.

I am looking forward to the next challenge and who knows, I might just be lucky enough to get the $250 voucher. But even if I didn't get it, I am ok with the 25 swc I will get as well as the swc I will be getting for walking daily, which I will be able to exchange for fiat when the token launches.

So what are you waiting for? Sign up today and start walking. Generally speaking, walking is a great way to stay fit and remain healthy, and now you're even getting paid to do it

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Monday April 25, 2022

18
$ 3.29
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bilqees
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

I have already gotten the app. Time to walk to my voucher. You get thread mill?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

See question wey you dey ask me ๐Ÿ˜‚ why I go get thread mill?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo go find o, cos me I want to walk to my greatness, literally๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was interesting. Gonna save your article and I will be checking this on weekend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alright ma'am ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like actifit, does that hack work?๐ŸŒš

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo, e no work o. This one is more advanced than actifit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the breakdown of this info, this is people like me that like awoooof๐Ÿคฃ. I want to ask, when used to place order, how do I get it? I'm traveling to lagos to collect the product or they gonna do delivery? Also, what's the referal percentage? Let me register to get more info...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They give 5 swc for each referral. As for the order, maybe they will send it through Nigeria postal service, then you will go collect it from their branch in your city

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything hand to hand is stressful. I will just walk to earn and wait till they launch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omor see update wey I miss ooo...well may here I come!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lmao, happy trekking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time hearing about sweatcoin; I'm only familiar with actifit, which pays you to walk, but I think I'll give it a shot and possibly join the forthcoming challenge next month. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This one is better than actifit I. I used actifit but I never enjoyed it, even their marketplace didn't have impressive items like this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really sounds interesting. Sweatcoin, different innovation everyday. Thanks for the info and I have screenshoted it.... If only those people that use to hawk groundnuts and orange under the sun could take advantage of this opportunity, they would turn millionaire before year end

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah, you're wise o...I didn't even think towards that aspect ๐Ÿ˜† that's smart, you can think outside the box. I just imagine those guys selling gala in traffic using this app, dem go turn millionaire before December ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehehe... Pls be a Godsent by doing well to inform them about bsuch an opportunity of a life time so that they can double their hustle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never try this one Kushyzee but I heard it already. I read some articles about this that's why a little bit familiar to me. If I have some free time I will try it Kushyzee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a good app and you can try it when you're free Ramona ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good promotion for body and physical health though. Yeah, like what ate Jane said, it consumes a lot of battery health. Haha. I installed for a week and uninstall again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, I didn't know it consumes battery a lot, but I think I can handle it because my battery has a big capacity and I also have a powerbank ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use to have this sweat coin app I even had coins in it maybe it is time to go take a look at it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now will be a good time to get back to it since the coin will be launching soon ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have the app na. Is it worth it ba talaga baka sayang lang kasi sa memory ng phone. Haha medyo skeptic parin ako sa mga ganitong project especially ang tagal na nito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sweatcoin has been in existence for several years and a lot of people have benefited from it but some people say it uses much of the phone's memory, but I haven't noticed that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I deleted my app long ago as it consumed battery and data.... ๐Ÿ˜… same with actifit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Someone else mentioned this but I haven't noticed it yet, I will closely watch it and see if it consumes data, but I guess it is going to be true for the battery aspect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, I haven't heard of sweatcoin or SWC but it sounds like a good way to earn

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have heard about them in the past but haven't seen a good reason to join until now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have registered on the app before but got tired of it because of it consumption of data.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have heard people say the same thing but I haven't noticed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago