Crazy punishments from childhood

40 52
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

This is a continuation of my previous article (Popular punishments back in the days). I have already talked about "raise your hands and close your eyes", flogging (ass-whopping), frog jump and sit on the air. I will continue from where I stopped which is pick pin.

5. Pick pin

Image source

There's no punishment I hate more than this particular one, and it's the favorite of my landlady's daughter back in my childhood home. I think this one is on the same level with sit on the air, but it's actually much worse.

It involves suspending one of your legs in the air and bending down to touch the floor with just one finger 🥵. It will start easy but in less than 2 minutes, your finger on the floor is already feeling like it will break, and a little while later, your suspended leg is already aching badly!

This punishment will make you cry so bad and start pleading like your life depends on it, as well as promising to never commit the offense you are been punished for in the future. You might be able to relieve the pain on your finger by placing your other fingers to support it, but your suspended leg will still hurt like hell.

6. Knee crawling

Image source

Ouch! I can still feel the Pains on my knees whenever I think of this one. This one is also a punishment that is reserved for latecomers (just like frog jump) but it isn't as common as frog jump. I only did this once back then in primary school.

My school compound had lots of granite on it and on a particular day that I was unfortunate to come to school late, we were all told to crawl with our news from the school gate to our various classrooms. I was quite lucky that my classroom was close to the gate, but it still felt like hell crawling there. Some people were unfortunate to shave their classroom far from the gate, some of them ended up with injuries on their knees.

7. Reclining driver

Image source

This one is a variation of sit on the air, but it's done while sitting on the floor. Don't let the sitting part fool you, it's still a very horrible punishment. I did this one once as well and I seriously felt like I was going to die 😆

It's carried out by sitting on the floor with your legs suspended in the air and your hands stretched out in front of you (it will look like your driving a very low car like a Ferrari or Lamborghini 😆). Three parts of your body are affected by this punishment: back, arms and legs. After a few minutes in this position, your whole body starts trembling and shaking like a bad generator set.

8. Start crying

Image source

I don't know if anyone else has come across this punishment, I have only seen one person using it and that was one of my primary school teachers. This particular teacher usually likes punishing noisemakers by flogging them, but something odd happened one day.

He called the names of noisemakers (I was one of them as usual) and when we came out, he said we should just start crying. We thought he was just preparing us for the ass-whopping we are going to receive, but he said anybody that cries with tears streaming down their faces is free to go back to their seat.

That was how it started, the whole of us trying to make ourselves cry (I wished I had an onion right there 😆). We tried different ways but no tears were coming out but the girls were winning, as most of them started crying easily (maybe the thought of getting whooped helped?

But the boys weren't so lucky, we couldn't get the tears to flow. That was when we noticed one of the boys with tears all over his face and eyes all red (wtf! 😂), He was crying freely but it didn't look like he was crying. We asked him what was his secret and he said "just open your eyes fully without blinking for some minutes, then shut it very tight for some minutes, then open them wide again. Keep repeating the process"

We all tried it and it worked, we faced the teacher with tears streaming down our eyes and a smile on our faces 😂.

Conclusion

All these punishments were part of what made my childhood very memorable, remembering them now also helped me to think about some of the crazy things I did back then (as well as my silly mistakes).

Punishments are becoming extinct in this modern age, as kids rarely get punished anymore. I feel that's what contributes to the rude behaviors of kids we have these days. I would have been a very rude and disrespectful person now if not for the numerous correctional punishments that I received back then in my childhood 😆

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Tuesday February 8, 2022

17
$ 4.49
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Amazing-grace
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Lolzzz😂😂😂is the crying for me😂😂😂this is a very good😍😍you can't imagine how I ran that I almost break my leg to subscribe for you because of this particular article😆😆you are doing great...😘Mr Noise maker😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, I am flattered 🤭 looks like you're a new user, welcome to the platform. Take it easy next time so you wouldn't break your leg 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On today's version of childhoods punishments haha. You seem you had it alot when you were a kid. Did you really serve most of these punishments?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I served all 😂 my childhood was quite crazy, there are even some others I didn't write about, they were just too ridiculous 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate the knee crawling, I get a lot of bruise and contusion on my knees, my coach in volleyball punished me with that because I'm late on practice hahaha it is really embarrassing and painful haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did that only once and after that I never came to school late again 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too hahahaha😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not receive penalties for sitting, but as a child, I received penalties of not more than 5 minutes from my teachers, such as standing on one leg and facing the wall. Now they can't even raise their voices let alone punish, families and regulations are strict on these matters. This was something that had to happen because some teachers had a harsh sense of punishment!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah that's true, some teachers can be really extreme when it comes to punishments and that's why it had to be regulated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You found pictures of all these lol. That tell reclining driver will make you question you decisions in life lol. When you do it and pick pin for a while, your body will start to shake lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The pictures weren't even hard to find 😆 that reclining driver and pick pin are the worse of the worse, you will just be in that position regretting every single thing you have done in life 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I swear, you may even start making promises you know you'll never keep just to get out of it 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To pick pin no easy o, I hate that punishment pass any thing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am telling you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our kind of punishment when we were a kid was with sleepers and an intended stick for us if we commit silly mistakes. But that kind of punishment and disciplining method makes us more obedient kids before. The hard way to learn but the effective way for me as long as it is done in reasonable way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, those punishments back then made me to be very obedient and respectful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh this kind of punishments remind me of my childhood...I used to get those punishment in my childhood

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah same with me, I got them a lot in my childhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That" crying" punishment is really fun. Girls would definitely not find it hard to release tears. Infact I can cry one bucket of crocodile tears I'm few minutes so that someone would pity me. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know na, you girls are naturals when it comes to that 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing these kinds of punishments makes me think more about school days. Because such punishments were given in school. You reminded me a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah it is, a lot of them was given to me in school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, the "Start Crying" is what we usually played before with my classmates. We have a contest on whose the first to cry and if we loss, they will hit our ears or the back of our hand.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, if I played that game I guess I will lose all the time because I will never cry 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're opposite. I always win because I easily cried while doing it.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I laughed about "Start Crying" Kushyzee. I think for me, it's the easiest to me because I'm really sensitive and weak. I easily cry even I fight it still my tears slowly dropping. It's really hard when you sensitive a lot.

I can't imagine myself the "Knee Crawling" I know it's really painful with the knee but I never experience it again Kushyzee. The other one is "Reclining Driver" it's really difficult. I don't know how many minutes I will make it longer. It's really hard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Girls tend to cry easily because many of them are very emotional and sensitive, but it's not the same for boys 😆 we find it hard to cry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe that's true Kushyzee. Girls are more sensitive compare to the boys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loooooll! Hahaha. Me right now I'm trying what you did to make me cry hahaha It's hard! Hahaha 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 I found it really hard to cry back then but it was very easy for the girls to do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father back then was leashing a belt of any hard material to my brothers 😅.. That's too hurting for them... I received one stick from him..lol..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, my dad was very calm and gentle so he hardly punished us, my mom was the one we had to be worried about 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😄 I can relate. I think the I one my mom used to punish me with then was pick pin. The punishment will last for like 20 to 30 mins. By that time, body don break 😂 To eat sef na wahala. I'd just go inside and sleep.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That pick pin is on another level, your body and your soul will be heavily traumatized 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂🤣 you can literally feel your soul leaving you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 Omo, I do easily cry sha, I will just remember a painful moment and what I should have done or said and tears will start rolling my eyes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo, even when I thought about all the horrible things that have happened to me in the past, my face still strong like cultist own 😂 tears refuse to flow

$ 0.00
2 years ago