Black Friday

37 49
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Black friday

Hello folks, how is everyone doing? I haven't been around for a while and that's because I have been ill for the past few days and I recently recovered.

It all started last Tuesday, the day I said we did two projects in school and I talked about it in my last article (read here). In the middle of the projects, I ended up with a huge headache and I had to run to a pharmacy to buy panadol.

I was still feeling some slight headache after taking the drug, but I just shrugged it off. The next day, I still had some slight headaches but I didn't mind it and just went on with my normal day-to-day activities.

On Thursday morning, I woke up with the same huge headache, and the way I was feeling that morning made me realize there's something amiss.

Image designed on canva

I know my body's initial signaling of malaria, and that was what I was feeling that Wednesday morning but I kept telling myself that it's just stress from Tuesday. I dragged myself to school and noticed the situation is actually worst than I thought.

When I got to school, I went straight to the farmhouse and laid down on the bed there. That was where I stayed, half-asleep until 12pm before I could even open my eyes. That was when I could take up my phone and I updated you guys about what was happening.

From then, I was feeling much better and I told myself the same thing again; "it's just stress from Tuesday". I was still feeling some headaches, so I said I will just take Friday off so I could have a proper rest.


Black Friday

Image source

The biggest online store in my country known as Jumia was starting their Black Friday sales on Friday as early as 12am (midnight) and I was going to be taking part in it because I saw an accessory I have been planning to buy is going to be on sale; Oraimo freepods 3.

Image source

At exactly 12am, I opened the Jumia app and the traffic was huge! How did I know there was traffic? Because the app kept sending me an occasional message whenever I tried to click on anything; "the crowd in here is too much, try again later", it felt like a physical store πŸ˜†

After about 30 minutes of struggling, I finally got the earpods and everything including the shipping fee was around N12,000 ($21)and the original price is N16,500 ($30), so I saved N4,500 ($9) from the deal and I paid for it with my earnings from read.cash 🀩 that's the second thing this platform has gotten me.

I fell asleep after I completed the Black Friday trade, but I didn't know the whole day will be a true Black Friday for me.


I woke up later in the morning and I was feeling great! I guess the rest I had has tuned up my body. It rained heavily that morning and my instinct told me to stay home coz it was pretty cold and I might break down again, but I shut up my instinct and marched to school.

We had a class later in the day and we wanted to do it indoors but ended up doing it outside coz who wouldn't want the chilly wind blowing up against their face, right? What could possibly go wrong?

Nothing actually went wrong for anyone, well except me who is about to come down with something. After 2 hours, I could no longer take the cold because I noticed I started shivering.

I excused myself and went into the farmhouse and laid down on the bed (this feels like the repeat of Thursday, right?). I couldn't stop shivering as I lay on the bed, and I kept vibrating like a small generator for over an hour, I kept saying to myself; "you should have just stayed home".

After the whole shivering situation, I came to the conclusion I have been trying to avoid; I am seriously ill and it's malaria. I dragged myself home that day and it was hell. My head was pounding and my body temperature was high.

I ran home to my parents the next day which was Saturday and they bought drugs for me after confirming it's malaria. I couldn't do much of anything and I slept like a vampire throughout the day.

Later in the evening, I was feeling better and I had an appetite for solid food because what I have been taking throughout that day were just drinks (yogurt, coke, malt, and milk). On Sunday, I was getting much better and I was no longer having headaches (that's a good sign).


Closing thoughts

Last week was one of the worst weeks for me this year, right from Monday down to Saturday. I hate getting sick and I try as much as possible to avoid stress, but sometimes that's not possible.

It looks like this period is a critical time for everyone and I notice a lot of people are getting one problem or the other. I saw @Jane article last week where she said she was having problems with her eyes, how are they now ate Jane?

@Kristofferquincy is also battling with his health and is even going to a hospital to get treatment, that is exactly what I was avoiding; hospitals. Deaths are lurking at every corner and the smell of antiseptics and drugs is overwhelming, stay strong Kristoffer and get well soon.

@FarmGirl is having a throbbing headache, as she said in her noisecash post. As I said in this article, that was how my illness started and headaches sometimes are a signal for an incoming sickness. Ate Farmgirl, you should go see a doctor if the headaches don't stop, so you will know if there's something else lurking behind it πŸ˜‰

@Bloghound is currently fighting with something she suspects to be flu, and that's one illness that usually comes with cold weather. Stay strong ma'am and I hope you recover fully very soon.

There are still a lot of other persons I didn't mention and some I have forgotten, you all should have proper rest, drink lots of water and take a lot of fruits and vegetables, you will definitely get better very soon.

Thanks to @Mhizutty my small mommy in school for taking care of me during my "malaria era", and also my friends @Gaiom and @Methion for being there for me, and also @Sley for checking up on me when he noticed my absence. I am also grateful to everyone that showed their concern when I mentioned what I was passing through in my short post last week, I can't possibly mention you all, but thanks so much.

Side note: The earpods I ordered for last Friday finally arrived yesterday 🀩 I was expecting it next week coz that was what they wrote in the confirmation mail they sent to me, but I am glad it arrived early.

The sound is amazing and listening to music with it feels like being in another world, did I mention it has voice cancellation and it's water resistant? (Yay πŸ₯³). Another gadget was bought all because of this awesome platform, who wouldn't want to be a part of this great family after seeing its benefits? πŸ˜‰

Thanks to @CoquiCoin and @BCH_LOVER for their sponsorship renewal, I am grateful for it ma'ams πŸ€—

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Wednesday October 10, 2021

14
$ 4.32
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Black friday

Comments

I've even forgotten about the black fridayπŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ. It look like I'm missing what's going on in the real world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This illness of a thing seem to be everywhere oo. I was surprised to see some of our foreign friends here too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was surprised too, and it made believe the cold weather is probably the cause

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir. Use the Freepod to sow seed into my ministry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Since I am sowing seed, that means I should be expecting a fruit harvest of 5 freepods in 3 months time 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. U can even open a freepod company self. You fit name ah "Kushypods" πŸ’―πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sense πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are back to sound health. I wish sickness could be removed from planet Earth. It's torment is weird, but it's removed, no food for doctors 🀣🀣 Welcome back, I know rusty will do you alot of good to cover up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would still prefer if the world is free of sickness and diseases, let all the doctors go into farming πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That black AirPods is sooo cool, I really like the color of it. White is too common, that is why black is way cooler lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, white is too common and that's why I love this black one 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So glad to hear your fine now Friend. Keep that good health always...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks friend, I will keep up the good health 😊 stay safe too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh , sorry about your health , I believe you're stronger Now. Sickness will never be our portion , me too I've been battling with mine, but I choose to stay strong, I don't want to be knocked down with sickness, I'm greater than my sickness...lol

Nothing Worth more than having a healthy body, because if the body is down, there are some Important things that will be left undone.

My eyes is cathing your earpuds , seems should remove it from my phone screen... hehehehe πŸ˜† The pud is looking cool, and me too I love oraimo products because of it's durability... enjoy it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right, we should not allow sickness to have power over us and we should try to put it in its place anytime it comes up. I pray you get better very soon and overcome your sickness

I also love oraimo products and I am currently using their powerbank as well, they are really durable πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thanks for the prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you are feeling better. I didn't know most are not feeling good these days. I may have just been exhausted myself. Can't get away from the screen that's why hehe. Your earpod looks nice :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should probably take a full day off from anything with a screen and try to reduce your stress, that means you will have to stay away from read, noise and hive. It's like telling a fish to stay out of water πŸ˜† but it will be good for your health on the long run πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kush. I did a long offline period yesterday. Just popped in to reply to some. May still need to do the same thing today. I am not stressed as far as I know😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you're okay now Kushyzee. Just always take care your health. Take a rest. I love the earpods kushyzee. I have an earpods there also and it's color white.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The white earpods is too common in my country and I totally prefer the black. Thanks Ramona πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Kushyzee. Mostly are white that's why it's common. I want a black too.☺️ You're welcome kushyzee..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can buy the black if you want it πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kushyzee. Thank you.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve it! Your hardwork pay off. You better rest my friend, hope you get fully recover. Rest for the meantime as well :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I will definitely rest well and I do hope to recover fully soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My eyes gets better last Saturday.. But it was back last Sunday 😭 until now the pain is still on and off. That's why I am not so interactive on both platforms lately..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I noticed you haven't been too interactive, and it's good that way so you can rest your eyes properly. Have you seen a doctor yet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you're better and the worst part is over. Keep taking care of yourself until you are fully recovered. My pleasure to be your sponsor :) And congrats on those earpods that seem cool.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am πŸ€— I will keep taking care of myself till I'm back to 100% health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations my friend !. You deserve it. I like those headphones, but I haven't had a chance to buy one. Also, around here we don't have black friday ahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, black Friday is a norm all over the world and a lot of stores (physical and online) use it to appreciate their customers by reducing the prices of most products

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know what Black Friday is. Only here we don't have ahah.πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I am just surprised you don't have it in your country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you're feeling better Kushy... Last two weeks ago my kids were also sick and it took one week before all of them recover. Nowadays it's very hard to be sick so we need to take good care of our body always...keep safe and healthy always...you're welcome

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is a very difficult period and anyone can fall sick at anytime because of the weather, I am glad your kids recovered quickly. Stay safe ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, the weather today is always changing from time to time... Thank God for their fast recovery...Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago