The fragile construct of life and death!

17 57
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Rest, Death, Life

I woke up as healthy as a horse today; though I've got no idea how horses wake up but it sure feels good to be alive. I slept better than the previous days and feel much better than the past few days, my brain waves seem stable, I'm able to think straight once again, memory is stabilizing and all previous conversations which were initially forgotten are beginning to make sense. I like the way I'm feeling at the moment; the feeling of sound health and all things perfection which makes me wonder if I ever felt this way before I got sick or this is an entirely new feeling. I guess we do not actually cherish the sound health we are given until we lose it and begin to struggle to have it back; turns out we do not appreciate what we get easily and without stress until we have to go through a certain amount of struggle in a bid to bring back that which we have lost. Oxygen is free yet we simply take it for granted until we get sick and have to pay for oxygen at the hospital, at this point we realise how sound health has been taken for granted and how we had pushed our bodies to its breaking point until we just had to be hospitalized.

Take care of your health

I do not intend to be a motivational speaker or a health adviser as I've got no idea what that even means, I'm simply saying you should take care of yourself when you can as we only have one life and this life can't be replaced or cloned; once you're dead, you're dead forever and there's no redo or undo or control z button like in Microsoft word, there's no respawn button like in video games because life isn't a video game that can be replicated, life is a singular construct and you only get one chance at it.

My Being alive means I've been given a chance to do better; to take care of my self better, take cognisance of every sign my body gives me and treat my body well which includes giving it the much deserved rest whenever it requests for it. I've always been in the business of pushing myself beyond my limit and testing new limits daily but at this point it would seem that my spirit is willing but the body is weak hence pushing myself once more will mean that I wouldn't get to see the next day hash-tag I'd sleep and not wake up anymore; I'd be caught in a state of emptiness and blackness called "death"; a construct I shouldn't experience atleast till I have grand children old enough to have their own grandchildren (an exaggerated impossibility).

What happens in death

I sometimes wonder what happens in death; I sometimes wonder if it would be a total blank state where your brain simply shuts down and you seize to exist or perhaps a life after death exists where your soul or spirit transcends to a higher plane of existence where you get judged for your actions while on earth... imagine being judged in heaven for writing on read.cash and sometimes putting a little bit of lie in a bod to make your story more interesting and appealing to your readers...haha... weird imagination. What if we become gods in a distant planet just like superman came from krypton but became a mini god on earth; what if that's how it works but we're all too scared to even find out...

Lead image

What if death is the real paradise and life is actually death? A messed up mindset I know...it's just a speculation and nothing more..

I've got no idea which ever happens in death and I'm not interested in finding out as I intend to enjoy life for as long as possible.... I'd still get to meet my crush @Ayane-chan somwhere in the Philippine or Japan maybe...and nothing would stop that from happening...

Point is I'm back to sound health; though not completely fine but I'd make sure I live my life to the fullest and rest even more than required as I have only one life and I still got a lot of things to achieve in the land of the living. Maybe I'd eventually fall in love... and have side chicks along the way..(just kidding).....

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

17
$ 6.76
$ 6.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 12
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Rest, Death, Life

Comments

Indeed Health is Wealth. If we fell out because of it, all our plans in life will be nothing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our body doesn't have any spare parts that's why we should really take care of it. Let's never forget that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're feeling better now, krisuu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ima watashi wa subarashii.... 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yokatta ne

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘 lots of kisses ne..🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fascinating how we have beautiful insights of what death is. Let's live the moment and walk down the path of the afterlife with no regrets.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I agree; Let's live our lives to the fullest so we wouldn't have any strand of regret in the afterlife

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You love me that much that you always tag me in your articles. Ahahaha. 😂 Welp, it's good to hear that you are feeling well now, still alive and kicking.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes; I love you very much and hoping to meet you soon.. you're my crush..☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth and that is why we must take care of it so well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear. We should be careful of our health. Otherwise we will fall sick often. Not good for us. How are you today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to know that your health is okay now. Nobody knows what happens after death but we know that human body do decay and as for me. I believe that the soul goes to the place of judgement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, we couldn't understand the importance of sound health until we would not met any serious health problem. If we wake-up every morning with full energy and are not taking any medicines, we are lucky. We should be thankful to Almighty for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayane Chan is mine just kidding hahaha, I believe that human reborn however in different reality, I was wondering what if human will die but he or she will reborn in other timeline like living in the past but the memories been forgotten sounds silly right, it's more on science fiction however its not possible as long as there's an infinite circumstances.

$ 0.02
2 years ago